Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

C. Harper Chevrolet Buick Cadillac

Belle Vernon, PA

3.0
26 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

4435 PA-51

Belle Vernon, PA

15012

Directions

26 Reviews of C. Harper Chevrolet Buick Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
August 13, 2020

"Pleasantly Srprised."

- Joe

My wife decided it was time to trade in her 2017 Malibu on a Cadillac CT5. Browsing the internet she found a car in the color she wanted at C. Harper. We drove out on a Sunday to look at the car even though the dealership was closed. The car looked like everything she wanted, so Monday she called to inquire, and Talked to Jeff Bankovich, who provided everything she wanted to know and told her he could have the car ready for a test drive whenever she wanted. She Made an appointment for Tuesday, Jeff explained that he had a previous commitment but he would have someone help us until he became available. Like any knowledgeable buyer I started my research on pricing incentives trade in value and such. On the drive to the dealer my wife and I discussed where we wanted to be on numbers + or minus.We got to the dealer a little late. We were introduced to Jeff and he passed us off to Tim for the test drive, which consisted of various type of roads and traffic. Tim was knowledgeable and answered all questions. Once we pulled back into the dealership Tim asked the dreaded question " So other than price is there anything keeping you from driving this car home today?' (LOL). My head immediately filled with vision of 4 square papers, countless sidebars to the sales manger etc. I'm now ready for the grind. Jeff took us to his office and started the small talk, and asked if we were paying cash or financing. Here it comes. I told Jeff lets talk price and leave finance to the end. Now here's where it gets good. The price was right where my wife and I agreed + $200.00. So now i figure they're going to under value the trade, Nope right where I wanted to be. So now off to finance with Joe, here comes the hard sell right? Nope. No BS. I was so shocked on the ride home trying to figure out where we got took. It's a shame that we probably won't be in the new car market for a long time now. C. Harper and Jeff in particular will get my business in the future, I will recommend them to anyone I know looking for a new car. My only regret is we didn't buy from them sooner. 5 star people and experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Bankovich
5.0
Other Employees : Tim and Joe in finance
Aug 13, 2020 -

C. Harper Chevrolet Buick Cadillac responded

Your kind words mean a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that our team was able to meet your needs. We always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Best, The C. Harper Chevrolet Buick Cadillac Team

May 28, 2020

"My husband and I stopped in to test drive a new car one..."

- Ashley

My husband and I stopped in to test drive a new car one evening (5/28/2020) and walked the lot first to make sure we knew what one or two we wanted to test drive. We walked into the showroom, no one greeted us & the man at the main desk walked away from us. Five other men were talking in two offices and three of them made eye contact with us as we stood at the main desk and waited. No one came to help us or ask if we needed anything. After 8 minutes of them all waking around talking to each other in the offices, we left. We will go somewhere else for our new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
We did not work with anyone, no one would help us.
Jun 01, 2020 -

C. Harper Chevrolet Buick Cadillac responded

Ashley, we are deeply sorry for your terrible experience. This is not the C. Harper standard. We would love the opportunity to make it up to you. If you would like, please contact our Marketing Director, Josh, directly at 724-929-8000 extension 218 and he would love the opportunity to hear you out and serve your needs.

March 24, 2018

"Our fourth purchase my daughters Jeep"

- Bill P

I truly couldn't be more pleased with a dealership. They do a great job in both sales Jeff B. And Service Dale Wilson. My husband and I are more than happy with how well we are treated and how well are Children are treated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Bankovich
5.0
Other Employees : Dale Wilson
April 27, 2015

"Exactly the dealer relationship I wanted."

- mnementh121

I purchased a used Volt this week. Dale Williams was a very inviting salesman and the team there worked together to give us a comfortable experience. I love my new car and I left feeling like I received a respectable deal I will not question in the years I drive this car to follow. I enjoyed the less than aggressive sales experience and the time that was taken to show us the benefits of this car which will live with us for quite some time. I look forward to visiting again for service appointments.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dale Williams
Bill Hicks
October 26, 2014

"Great Experience."

- reva.haskin

Scot B was extremely helpfull,he made the experience hassle free and fun.He found me exactly what I was looking for and more.Scott and Chris S made a wonderfull team and I would highly recommend working with them to purchase a vehicle anytime.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scot B,Chris S
February 06, 2014

"Negative: The process of buying the car was long, and it..."

- 1423

Negative: The process of buying the car was long, and it was very difficult to get a word in, or a straight answer to a question. But then, that's sales. Positive: The people were friendly and fixed the problems that were found, and helped us come to an agreement on pricing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck Abramski
November 14, 2013

"Great salesman took time to care about us thanks for the..."

- JSTOUT1976

Great salesman took time to care about us thanks for the Snickers and the new sonic LT Volvo needed to go bye bye thanks again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DINO
November 08, 2011

"We visited C.Harper Chevrolet, and traded in a Malibu,..."

- DeanandCarole

We visited C.Harper Chevrolet, and traded in a Malibu, and purchased one a few years newer. Our Sales Person was Joseph, what a delite to have worked with him. Joseph has a great personality and sense of humor, and truly listens to his customers needs. We will without question go and see Joseph when it is time to buy another car!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph
April 23, 2011

"I have purchased my last 3 Pontiacs from the dealership. ..."

- mrpontiac66

I have purchased my last 3 Pontiacs from the dealership. I have always been treated well by Bob in sales and by the servie department staff. They always complete the work within the time they tell me it will take and always go out of their way to make me feel more thatn just a number in line.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Close
Jeff Bankovich
Other Employees : Bob
March 23, 2011

"Courteousness of staff and explanation of automobile,..."

- RayNino

Courteousness of staff and explanation of automobile, very knowledgeable about automobiles. Willing to negotiate the price of automobiles. Overall experience and satisfaction with C Harper Chevrolet; Excellent and completly satisfied with sales personel and service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Hicks
Jeff Bankovich
Other Employees : Ken & Bill
Apr 21, 2011 -

C. Harper Chevrolet Buick Cadillac responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our sales and service department. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and look forward to working with you for years to come.

1
1 - 10 of 26 results