Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

C. Speck Motors

Sunnyside, WA

not yet
rated
10 Reviews

61 E. Allen Road

Sunnyside, WA

98944

Directions

Is this your dealership?

10 Reviews of C. Speck Motors

Sort by
October 20, 2021

"Learn from our mistake with their 2021 team. Their letter..."

- iamericanperson

Learn from our mistake with their 2021 team. Their letter offering to purchase the car we purchased and serviced here locally brand new 6 years ago wasted a lot of our time. Their hand addressed letter arrived stating $5,691 would be offered for our '2014 Spark LT1 with 89k miles. We called to check out their details; we shared the car details from our craigslist ad with pics and car fax report, asking $6,500 (including set of top of the line snow tires, lightly used). We called again to be assured there were no tricks to their offer. We drove an hour after work to deliver the car, and then we were expected to take their price reduction of 12.5% to "detail" the car?! Nope!

Read More
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hugo, Gilbert
May 31, 2020

"2017 Ram 2500 6.7L - Bogus diagnostic of DEF pump"

- jholen

Our 2017 Ram 2500 6.7L Cummins had a "Low DEF" light come on. I verified this code prior to taking it to Speck at a local Autozone. To be specific, the code in question was P203F (Low DEF). Having confirmed this, we took our Ram into Speck for diagnosis into why the code was not resetting. We received a call from Angel, the service manager, who informed us they had also discovered a P207F (DEF quality code) and the cause was contaminated DEF in our truck's DEF tank. We had just filled up the tank prior to receiving the original code (P203F) and while the DEF gauge was registering as 100% full, the check engine code was still on. Angel informed us, due to the contamination in our DEF the $2400 repair would not be covered under warranty. I was informed the mechanic had pulled a sample from our truck and it registered as 34%. According to American Petroleum Institute, 34% concentration of urea is still within specifications; however, Speck advised it was of their opinion the DEF was contaminated and it would not be covered. I contacted the local fueling station and got in touch with the fuel company. A sample was pulled from the DEF bulk tank and a sample from my truck, at my own request. Both samples were sent off to a Pilot J lab and returned with results showing zero contaminants or any reason to warrant the code being thrown. This information was provided to both Speck and FCA Corporate who both continued to deny the repair under warranty. This all took place over the course of two weeks, during which we were denied a rental and so were out of our truck for the entire duration. I finally instructed the dealership to clean out the tank and pump with distilled water, reinstall, and I'd deal with the issue myself. After picking the truck back up, I provided my own DEF and the codes cleared themselves. I put in 105+ miles after picking it up and have not seen the code return. At no time did Speck change their diagnosis of the truck and at the time of pickup, had me sign an acknowledgement I was refusing the repair. The quoted repair was for a part which did not require any fix. The diagnosis was not a diagnosis at all -- it was simply looking at the first possible cause for the code (P207F) and shoving that down my throat. When presented with information which showed the original diagnosis was not legitimate, Speck did not look into any other causes for the code and again indicated I needed to replace the pump. What is the point in having a warranty when the dealership and corporate turn a blind eye to legitimate information, simply to deny the repair in order to turn a profit. Based on this experience, I agree with the notion dealerships employee salesmen (service writes) and parts changers (mechanics). The notion of repairing vehicles is out the window. In closing, the DEF pump they quoted cost $1,750. Interestingly enough, I could source the same MOPAR DEF pump from Athens Dodge for $1,190 shipped. Of course, there turned out to be nothing wrong with the pump in the first place, but still -- if you need service, save yourself a headache and go somewhere else. If you're looking to simply have parts changed out on a whim, go to Speck. - Jonathan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Angel C.
December 14, 2018

"Great experience "

- Maria Matias Mendoza

Eddi did a great job, it's always a pleasure working with him! He made our vehicle purchase quick and easy. He allowed us to head out to lunch while he fixed all the paperwork and dealt with the red tapes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eddi
August 20, 2018

"Excellent job"

- Yager

We always can expect great service from C Speck in Sunnyside and appreciate their prompt courteous service that we receive each time. Thank you very much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don't remember
August 18, 2018

"Service"

- Zoesmom

Service is always good and staff is always friendly. However after a trip over the mountains i noticed my windshield wipers aren't cleaning as they should. Especially since one was suppose to have been replaced😞

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony
April 05, 2018

"Excellent"

- lramirez99301

The cspeck service center ran on time, kept me informed, and went out of there way, but they always do. It's not the first time they provide me with excellent service and I'm sure it won't be there last. I don't go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don't remember employee's name
March 16, 2018

"Helpful"

- Bill

Good service and every one was very helpful. If there were questions they were answered. or problems they came and talked and took time to explain.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Candace
November 12, 2017

"Great place"

- Timus89

Fast friendly easy to pay and make an appointment. Accomdations while waiting are great and able to leave and come back later. Will recommend to family and friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lady in service
August 21, 2017

"Only one be so far great."

- Joe Andreas

Had my new fobs programed they forgot to get me when I bought the car. I have had a great experience with c-speck so far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
hugo
December 22, 2016

"Very helpful!!"

- Shirley

On Dec 12, 2016 I made an emergency trip from Puyallup to Sunnyside in my new 2016 Honda I had purchased just 15 days earlier. A dash light came on indicating my tire air pressure was low. The service department at C Speck Motors took me in right away and took care of the problem. It turns out all my tires were low on air. They even put the car up on their rack to make sure there were no punctures in the tires. A special shout out to Rudy Navarro for making sure I was kept informed on all they were doing. The entire service team was very friendly and helpful to a stranger with lots of worries about road conditions. My trip back over White Pass was safe and much more relaxing. THANK YOU C SPECK SERVICE DEPARTMENT. Shirley Smith

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rudy Navarro
1
1 - 10 of 10 results