Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

CBS Quality Cars

3.9

200 Lifetime Reviews

1331 S Miami Blvd, Durham, North Carolina 27703 Directions
Call (877) 322-0680

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

200 Reviews of CBS Quality Cars

Sort by Write a review
February 05, 2020

"I bought a car from the Hillsborough store and was..."

- Rb

I bought a car from the Hillsborough store and was really happy over the car and service I received .I would send anyone that needs a car to Tim and Josh .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Roberson
February 05, 2020

"I get all my service done here. Everyone is always super..."

- Erika Arevalo

I get all my service done here. Everyone is always super nice. I get my coupons via email and I love it. I recommend you to sign up for it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Satterfield
2.0
February 05, 2020

"I want to thank the mgr Tim Roberson of the Hillsborough..."

- JB

I want to thank the mgr Tim Roberson of the Hillsborough location for CBS Quality cars where i purchased my 2010 town and country. GREATFUL!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Roberson Mgr of Hillsborough
February 04, 2020

"Great customer experience!"

- Lw

Normally don't write reviews, but the whole experience was exceptional from start to finish! Best car buying experience I've had in the last 30 years! Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Strickland
October 13, 2019

"Hillsborough Dealership Scam Artists"

- jasminerogers

We went to trade our car, the salesman, Tim said he could lower our payments. He took our keys and told us to send the plates in. Then our finance company started to call us because they hadn’t received the pay-off! When my husband called Tim, he said we hadn’t traded the car in! Now we have 2 car payments and our car is still on their lot because we can’t drive it with no plates. I have contacted several car dealerships and they all say this is highly unethical practices. I know now who I need to contact, but I want to prevent someone else from being ripped off. Since I spoke with the owner and he is also lying, I believe that all CBS car dealerships must be run this way!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Roberts, Scott Whurl, and Steve Smith
April 14, 2018

"Horrible for financing. Lied to my face. "

- Harley

Absolutely dishonest company. I went in trying to get either a dodge charger, cadillac cts, or dodge dart. Prices: Charger : $12,000 Cts: $18,000 Dart: $9,000 They claimed that they ran the approval with capital one. Which incidentally I was pre-approved. And they said they declined them all. The only car they could put me in was a Brand new Mitsubishi Mirage. Which incidentally other than the cadillac was more expensive than any of the cars I was interested in. Called credit company. They never ran a single approval on anything but the MIRAGE! Which I never even expressed an interest in at all. Clear Bait and Switch. Had they ran any of the others I probably would have been approved. Steaming mad. Sales rep Quintonio was great don't get me wrong. But he should seriously consider working for a reputable company rather than this lying nest of upselling vipers. Oh and at least one of the cars wasn't even available at the Mitsubishi lot. It was from the other regular CBS quality cars lot. So I know they never checked it and that was the Charger. The car I actually went there for. So yeah mistake on my part for not going to the right lot. But hey I expect their employees to say oh my bad that's across the road. Nope nadda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Quintonio
September 28, 2017

"Happy!"

- Becky Bill

John Rouse went beyond the call of duty for us! He worked endlessly trying to find the right car for us and he did! He is understanding and professional at the same time! He even brought our car to us because our car would not start! If you are looking for a car go and see John! Becky & Bill Blanton

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Rouse
5.0
Bill Elliott
5.0
September 20, 2017

"AWESOMENESS!!!!!!"

- happyone

John Rouse is an awesome guy! Upon meeting him and walking through the sales of our new truck, it was an awesome experience. John is a down to earth guy who is willing to go the extra mile for his customers. We felt as if what we wanted was important. Thanks John for all you did to make owning our new truck possible. I would recommend John Rouse and CBS Quality Cars Mitsubishi to anyone! Truly a refreshing and awesome way to buy a vehicle. Dave and Penny

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Rouse
5.0
August 17, 2017

"Truckman!!!!"

- truckman!!

John Rouse was very attentive and very energetic and assisted us with every step of our purchase. He made it very easy for us to trust him and see that he was a very genuine and down to earth person who genuinely was there for us the customer and not just out for himself like most other dealerships we visited before our purchase. Thanks again for the outstanding service and we will be telling our friends and family to come see you if they need a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Rouse
5.0
August 14, 2017

"Organized and Genuine!"

- amos88

John Rouse was terrific to work with, went out of his way to help each step of the way, and got the job done! I've been referring my friends to CBS in Hillsborough and rate it as a Must Go when you're ready to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Rouse
5.0
Lee Mynatt
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 200 results