Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

CMA's Colonial Hyundai

Chester, VA

4.8
1,094 Reviews

2200 Walthall Center Dr

Chester, VA

23836

Directions

1,094 Reviews of CMA's Colonial Hyundai

Sort by
February 26, 2021

"Very friendly and polite and nice to deal withWill..."

- Patricia Dooley

Very friendly and polite and nice to deal with Will recommend them highly. I will be back for oil change service state inspection etc.And just for state inspection oil change and got a 2015 Hyundai Senada very impressed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tommy Baugh
5.0
Jon Carpenter
5.0
February 23, 2021

"Cheyenne provides excellent customer service. She is..."

- Mrs. Little

Cheyenne provides excellent customer service. She is prompt in responding to voicemail messages and I feel goes the extra mile for customers. Have always been pleased with the service and parts dept. for many, many years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cheyenne
February 03, 2021

"I’ve been with Colonial Hyundai for over 8 years. The..."

- myalex98

I’ve been with Colonial Hyundai for over 8 years. The people are always welcoming, kind, professional, and efficient Talal el Oukaili Is always helpful and always a sweetheart!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Talal El Oukaili
5.0
Brian McCaffity
5.0
Tommy Baugh
5.0
January 26, 2021

"Great customer service wonderful personality and always..."

- Harris2811

Great customer service wonderful personality and always haves a smile always explains everything. Just love to she her when I walk in makes my day

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kim. Don’t know her last name
January 25, 2021

"Since 2016, the team members at Colonial Hyundai have..."

- Gary W.

Since 2016, the team members at Colonial Hyundai have treated me and my wife like their favorite customers. It's nice to have professionals that remember who you are as opposed to just a number. We began dealing with their service department to get our 2013 Sonata serviced after moving into the area. Since then, we've bought a new SUV and more recently a used SUV with great service and great deals alike.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cheyenne Jones
January 14, 2021

"I have now purchased three different vehicles from..."

- mike3

I have now purchased three different vehicles from Gateway / CMA's Colonial Hyundai and have traveled 80 miles to do so each time. The single biggest reason I have made the journey and stayed loyal, to both the brand and the dealership, is trust. The staff, from owner to front-line, have been available, honest, fair, and truthful throughout the process each time I have purchased a car. They have handled inevitable, minor challenges associated with car buying with both integrity and concern which has made the process much less stressful and time-consuming than it can be. We are buyers that do our research, expect a great price, and value personal relationships. Colonial Hyundai has exceeded our expectations and worked hard to make sure we are happy with our car and experience with the dealership. Jessica Compton (Internet Sales), Chris Sharpe (Showroom Sales), and Shaina Rose (Finance) were our primary contacts for this purchase. Each of these folks was friendly, knowledgeable, and went above and beyond to earn our business and build the trust we mentioned earlier. Management at Colonial has always proven to be receptive and willing to help without taken over situations the way that happens frequently in some car dealerships. This goes all the way to owner, Liza Borches, who simply is a top-flight individual. The fact that I know her name, and can speak to the quality person she is, should communicate how dedicated she is to helping customers. As for the car, the 2020 Hyundai Sonata Limited we purchased is a great vehicle with outstanding reviews. The technology and features offered on this car are easily best in class and (trust me) we thoroughly vetted all of the competition. Truthfully, the safety and infotainment options on this Sonata are more fitting of a car that should cost $10,000 more. The body is stylish and classy and the 1.6l Turbo engine has the energy to be a fun drive, especially in Sport Mode. And so you know this review is authentic, the one thing that I would warn you about is the customer service reps at Blue Link (Hyundia's on-line system) are not nearly as skilled or reliable as they should be. Try to make sure you get everything done and confirmed before you leave the dealership. We have spent way too much time trying to get them to help answer some very basic questions. In short, these are good people delivering a really nice vehicle at a price that was very fair....it is a no-brainer to recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessica Compton
5.0
Talal El Oukaili
5.0
Tarronce Walters
5.0
Other Employees : Chris Sharpe
January 12, 2021

"I drive from Powhatan for the service at Colonial..."

- CCF

I drive from Powhatan for the service at Colonial Hyundai. Purchased my 2019 Tucson after speaking with the staff. I am currently waiting on a recall part and it's an issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Scott
5.0
December 13, 2020

"Great dependable service. The staff is awesome. I am a..."

- Tommie

Great dependable service. The staff is awesome. I am a very satisfied customer. Keep up the excellent service. I would recommend to anyone. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tommy Baugh
5.0
Other Employees : Kimberly Turner was Awesome. Thanks for your service.
November 27, 2020

"my first time with this dealership warranted 5 stars. I..."

- nicland88

my first time with this dealership warranted 5 stars. I could not have been more pleased with them. Second visit, not so much. This week we received a letter from them stating that since we were previous customers, come in for a special sale on black Friday. We were not looking for a car at this time, but they indicated we could upgrade and more or less keep the same payments. We looked at website and found a few candidates and called to see if it was worth taking a trip out to the dealership with regards to what the sale entailed and if we could get the same amenities as our current Sante Fe for roughly the same payments. We placed 3 calls and a chat request prior to the appointment time (covid rules) and never did anyone call us back. We decided nothing ventured, nothing gained and went. I told the salesman my criteria (budget and what we wanted the car to have) and made it perfectly clear before looking at any cars. He took us to one of them, which happed to be on our list (I did not see any of the others I earmarked) and let us test drive it. We liked the car and decided if the deal was right, we would get it it. At this point I was afraid it would not meet what we budgeted for and we decided to throw in some cash and raise our monthly payment requirements 15% (did not express to them at the time for cash and never got chance to with increased monthly payment). Our very nice salesman Brian came back with a payment over double what we told him we required. So, he went back to his sales manager to see what could be done. A short balding angry manager in a headband comes back and places a piece of paper in front of us and curtly says this is what your trade in gets you and this is the price of the car and then says in an unpleasant voice "maybe I can knock 30 bucks of the monthly payments". we declined and he walked away in a huff and we spoke to our salesman briefly and left. I was prepared that we might not be able to work out a deal and be perfectly fine with the dealership without a negative review. However, the angry manager prompted me to post. First, they sent us a letter specifically addressed to us as previous customers about a specific sales deal that would amount to what employees paid (their words, not mine). Never did the manager show us a sale price or reduction off the price of the car that was marked at full retail. FALSE ADVERTISING! Do not invite me in for a sale and walk me to a car I did not point out and not offer up a sale price (by the way, it was the same price on the web several days prior to sale). While not required, they could have offered more for trade in. They did that the previous time and we brought in a better car this time and they offered less (they also said they would rather have cars from previous customers). Lastly, they could have offered to show us other cars in a price range we found acceptable. So they invite us in, then show us one car and say take it or leave it. The salesman was very nice and I am sure caught between customers and an angry little manager with no recourse, but the lack of effort on the managers part was really a bit unbelievable. Also, I walked In there with a bank approval for up to a 50g car loan, so paying for a car was not going to be a problem, but you did nothing to earn that information. I am angry I wasted 3 hours at your dealership, never at any point did I not make my intentions clear and still you put us through a dog and pony show. If the angry manager would have made any effort (even if pretend) to try and sell me a car I would have left without thinking poorly of your dealership and come back in when I was in the market for a car and not you inviting me in with the promise of a marked down price. I will share this story often in the coming months. This review reflects the manager (not the lady sales manager, but the short male) and the dealerships practice of sending out false advertising in the mail and not the individual salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian McCaffity
5.0
October 30, 2020

"Fast and friendly. Cleaness was a plus with the Covid 19..."

- moms3an1

Fast and friendly. Cleaness was a plus with the Covid 19 pandemic going on. Very curtiousy to there customers. To some it up! Excellent job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tommy Baugh
5.0
Jon Carpenter
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,094 results