Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Cable Dahmer Kia of Lee's Summit

Lee's Summit, MO

3.4
12 Reviews

400 NE Colbern Rd

Lee's Summit, MO

64086

Directions

12 Reviews of Cable Dahmer Kia of Lee's Summit

Sort by
October 15, 2021

"I have had my car in for service many times and didn't..."

- Brad

I have had my car in for service many times and didn't have any issues, but the last couple of trips have been very bad. Today I made an appointment to have a state inspection done at 1:00. After waiting an hour and 45 minutes, I went back to ask if it was about finished. They had not even taken it in yet and said it would be probably another 45 minutes. I had to take my daughter to a medical appointment, so I had to leave without the inspection. An inspection takes like 20 minutes. When someone makes an appointment at a specific time they should not have to wait that long without being at least told that they are running behind schedule. I Will not be taking any of my cars back there anymore, since this is the second time in a row that the service department has been this bad. Time to find a new service center for cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Worked with multiple people
June 09, 2021

"Just want to report my experience related to a recent..."

- Doug M

Just want to report my experience related to a recent purchase of a pre-owned Sorento. There were some wrinkles in closing the deal. A feature was missing that I needed to close the deal. Christina Dennis, the Sales Associate, promised the feature would be added later after the sale. I was skeptical but went ahead and purchased the vehicle on a promise the feature would be ordered and installed later. I have to say I was pleasantly surprised when Christina told me the parts were in and I could bring the vehicle in for installation. She proved to be a person with integrity and I will be recommending her to my friends in the future. I also realize she could not have been successful if Cable Dahmer Kia wasn't committed to the same level of integrity that Christina has. I want to thank Christina and the Cable Dahmer team for a pleasant surprise and experience. Regards, Doug Morgan Blue Springs, MO

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christina Dennis
May 03, 2021

"We did NOT buy a car.We went to just look at a 2021 KIA..."

- Allergic to Pressure Tactics

We did NOT buy a car. We went to just look at a 2021 KIA Telluride. Chris Hawkins was the salesman assigned to us. He was friendly and knowledgeable. He offered to value our car for a trade. However, I just wanted to take a look at the Telluride. We were introduced to Destiny, a sales manager. And lots of information was taken. It took 45 minutes before we could just look at a car. Once we started looking, we were told the Tellurides were being sold for $5000 over MSRP (not shown on the website). We immediately decided against the car. Destiny then arrived and started hard-selling the car. We didn’t even want this specific model, and we didn’t even take it for a test drive...but she wanted to start negotiating money despite us saying, multiple times, that we were no longer interested. She told us she sold several Tellurides over the weekend...so we told her she obviously has buyers for the cars at $5000 over MSRP, and wished her good luck. But she just kept pressuring us to negotiate. We finally escaped her bulldogging. Chris then met us outside and very reasonably let us know that he would contact us if he found a model that we actually wanted for a more reasonable price. Chris seemed like a good guy to work with. Good luck to you if Destiny is across the table.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris, Destiny
December 06, 2020

"Thank you Christina Dennis for my new car you explained..."

- Queenharvey972

Thank you Christina Dennis for my new car you explained everything in detail you made it real simple without waiting for hours. We appreciate your friendliness

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christina Dennis
November 29, 2020

"Times are hard right now, and every penny counts these..."

- BSmith

Times are hard right now, and every penny counts these days. Christina Dennis understands the importance of our dollar and the value needed for the longevity of a new, used vehicle for our family. We could not be happier with our purchase Christina Dennis was awesome! She was highly accessible via phone, email or in-person to address any questions or concerns. We will continue to work with Christina to purchase any future cars for our children or ourselves. Thank you, Christina, for caring about our needs over making a sale!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christina Dennis
November 26, 2020

"Christina Dennis is an awesome saleswoman very..."

- Jfetuga1952

Christina Dennis is an awesome saleswoman very knowledgeable and great to work a deal with will definitely be back!!! She is highly recommended to everyone!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christina Dennis
November 25, 2020

"I bought a car from Cable Dahmer and sales rep Christina..."

- Harold

I bought a car from Cable Dahmer and sales rep Christina Dennis . A year later I can honestly say I am still satisfied with the car Christina found for me. The car looks great and runs well. Thank you Christina for making the experience so much easier

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christina Dennis
October 21, 2020

"bought car and brakes started grinding in 2 wks. They..."

- gregoryvalarie2

bought car and brakes started grinding in 2 wks. They refused to fix it saying I have about 2 months left which is not going to be covered with my 30 day warranty. Not cool

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carlos, Steve
May 15, 2020

"We were hurried.passed from one sales person to a pushy..."

- Kent

We were hurried.passed from one sales person to a pushy sales man.back to sales person.wasnt given o percent.no reason why.car was almost out of gas

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Was different onesies
July 08, 2019

"Worst customer service in my life!! "

- Ashley8870

I'm just saying this now. Dont EVER buy a car from Cable Dahmer Kia in Lee's Summit! I had my certified vehicle for less than a week before having problems with it. They have now had my car for almost a month with one phone call back from the guy who is supposed to be taking care of it only because I called him 4 times prior the same day. I have been told 3 times now that they dont have time to fix my car. And how is this? When I purchased almost $3000 worth of warranties besides the 2 the thing already had just in case we had problems. I am working on car payment #2 with NO CAR! I was told at 2:30pm today that I would be recieving a phone call from the GM only to have the service manager call me at 5:30 and promise to have the Gm call me at 7:30pm this evening. It is now 8:55pm and still no phone call. DONT EVER BUY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP UNLESS YOU ARE READY TO LAWYER UP 🤬🤬🤬🤬 Side note: this is only part of what I have had to deal with when it comes to their "customer service".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike dudok*? Bryant in service Tristan( sales manager) GM David Betty Dowdy Jeff ( service manager)
1
1 - 10 of 12 results