Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Cable Dahmer of Kansas City

Kansas City, MO

3.9
574 Reviews

555 W 103rd St

Kansas City, MO

64114

Directions

574 Reviews of Cable Dahmer of Kansas City

Sort by
August 23, 2021

"Cable Dahmer has a Mark of Excellence, and for the life..."

- hanwelks

Cable Dahmer has a Mark of Excellence, and for the life of me I can’t figure out how. I have had a nightmare of a time purchasing a car, something that should be exciting. I have never experienced such a lack of customer service with an absolute disregard for their customers as I have with Cable Dahmer. I came to Cable Dahmer in early May to test drive a used car. Only had 15k miles on it and the AC didn't work. Of course they would have that fixed and I’d buy it and be on my way. How laughable. Over a month passed before it was fixed and I was finally able to finally purchase the car. Cable Dahmer blamed the VW they took it to for services. At the time of purchase, they didn't have the title; they said it would be mailed to me once received. 2 months passed, nearing the expiration of my temporary plates and no title, so I reached out. Cable Dahmer blamed the auction. Weeks passed and still nothing. Cable Dahmer blamed the DMV. And now here I am in August (4 months since the beginning of this headache) and I STILL do not have my title and my plates are over a month passed due. Not to mention absolutely NO communication from multiple departments within this company. I have spoken Sales, with Titling, with Accounting, and even with management. I have left many many messages and received 0 calls back. I have gone in person and they always have someone or something to blame. Except for themselves. Cable Dahmer takes no responsibility for the fact that they first sold a car without being fully inspected that basic systems worked AND without ever having the title of ownership to be selling the car in the first place (this is illegal BTW). Coming from a Marketing Industry and focus in Client Service, I am beyond baffled at how this business is even still running. It makes me sick. Take my word for it. Don't give this company a penny of your business because they have no problem screwing you over at the end of the day nor do they value your money or you as a customer. I will never be utilizing Cable Dahmer for any services again and recommend the same for you. You're welcome.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jamie Burke
1.0
June 27, 2021

"Third car we’ve bought here.And the last.Service dept is..."

- dmdoran

Third car we’ve bought here.And the last. Service dept is top notch.Had some body repair done and awful.First the rear door wouldn’t close when i picked it up.The trunk liner was installed improperly and repainted areas were way off. After three returns they got it close to right.But quite a few items missing from trunk-emergency kit/spotlight/raingear etc.Body shop mgr promised reimburse ment but reneged.We’ll never go back. This was October 2017.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Diane Farnam
4.0
June 21, 2021

"This is a 10 star facility and I couldn’t be happier!..."

- AshleyHeeter

This is a 10 star facility and I couldn’t be happier! From the very beginning of our car buying process the team at Cable Dahmer KC never missed a beat. They were very attentive to our needs/goals and never made the process feel rushed or uncomfortable like I’ve experienced at other dealerships. Sammy Nasr and his assistant are the real deal in sales, they followed my lead and let me direct the events of the day in the shopping process. They went out of their way to get the car of our dreams on their lot. Tonight we drove away with our first brand new car feeling like we were treated like family. I feel 100% confident in the car I purchased and that transparency was there from the beginning, I didn’t walk away wondering what I was paying for! Visit Cable Dahmer KC, I recommend working with Sammy if he’s available! It’ll make you want to buy all your cars here!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sammy Nasr
November 01, 2020

"I was very pleased with my purchase at the Cable Dahmer..."

- jlmhatty

I was very pleased with my purchase at the Cable Dahmer dealership. Raul was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. I highly recommend him and his team!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ricky Alvarado
5.0
October 30, 2020

"Great place to buy a car from . Great people treat you..."

- Daniel

Great place to buy a car from . Great people treat you like family I love this place they work hard for you they go out all out for you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sammie
August 12, 2020

"Jim Reid sold me a pre owned Chevy Tahoe. I’ve had bad..."

- Nallely Mendoza

Jim Reid sold me a pre owned Chevy Tahoe. I’ve had bad experiences buying pre-owned vehicles but Jim gave us an excellent deal and had really great customer service skills. The Tahoe has given me 0 issues and love it. I would definitely buy from him again when I’m ready for a New Chevy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Reid
July 31, 2020

"Ken Walker is a wonderful salesman! It was a pleasure to..."

- RitaS

Ken Walker is a wonderful salesman! It was a pleasure to meet him and do business with him, as he really helped me out on what I was looking for under my specific preferences. He went above and beyond to get me into the vehicle I absolutely love! Plus the dealership was a nice environment and safe considering COVID-19. Thank you again Ken!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Walker
July 20, 2020

"Mr. Ken Walker in the sales department was very helpful..."

- Smallwoodvandon

Mr. Ken Walker in the sales department was very helpful with getting me my 2019 Cadillac XTS. Great communication , quick and easy thanks so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Walker
July 08, 2020

"Today me and my wife had the best experience with Jim..."

- tylersistrunk

Today me and my wife had the best experience with Jim Russell jr he far exceeded our expectations and got us in the car me and my wife were happy with. Also the financial side was a breeze and couldn’t be more happy thanks to Jacob. Much appreciated highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim jr, Jacob
May 25, 2020

"Troy Burke was great to work with, very attentive to our..."

- Mbrandon

Troy Burke was great to work with, very attentive to our needs. He was very helpful in getting all the things together, in advance, for a quick trade.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Troy Burke
1
...
1 - 10 of 574 results