Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Cable Dahmer of Kansas City

3.7

555 Lifetime Reviews

555 W 103rd St, Kansas City, Missouri 64114 Directions
Sales: (816) 285-4583

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

555 Reviews of Cable Dahmer of Kansas City

Sort by Write a review
August 10, 2019

"Purchase new vehicle"

- Tfneb

Jim Baugh did an excellent job of helping us get into the perfect vehicle for us fitting our needs and budget. He worked with us and was very attentive and friendly as well as was all staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Baugh, khadija
Aug 29, 2019 -

Cable Dahmer of Kansas City responded

We're so happy to hear this! Thank you for your business!

August 05, 2019

"Great Service"

- Thatoneguy

Went with my mother-in-law to purchase a new vehicle that day. Went into the dealership knowing exactly what vehicle she wanted to buy, and Jim was very knowledgeable and professional in accommodating her needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Black
5.0
Bob Manson
5.0
Aug 29, 2019 -

Cable Dahmer of Kansas City responded

That's so wonderful to hear! We're so glad Jim could take care of you and your family.

July 18, 2019

"Very responsive to questions and offered great prices."

- mhuerter

Sammy, my sales representative was very professional and went the extra mile to help make the deal on the vehicle I purchased. Dealer facility was clean and organized. Staff was polite and tried to help at anytime. Only negative is, need to offer snacks or soft drinks...bottled water only.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sammy Nasr
June 22, 2019

"Dishonest and unreliable "

- Nope737

Went in to see a vehicle that was posted to auto trader. They didn’t have it in the lot, as it was still at their Kia dealership for detail, but it was finished. They said they could go get it, but in expected sales fashion, tried to push us into the new vehicles they had on the lot. After refusing other vehicles numerous times, they drove us to the Kia dealership to drive the vehicle back. We get there and the Kia dealership says that the keys are locked in the parts department, who have left for the day...and can’t get them. So we drive back to state line; and as soon as we get there, the Kia dealership calls and says they can get it. We say no to driving back over and set up an appointment to come see it. The day of the appointment, they called in the morning and confirmed the appointment and said they had the vehicle, so no worries. We get there to see it, and we’re told by management that it’s still at the Kia dealership, and was then pushed into looking at new vehicles all over again. And then they tried to get us to buy the vehicle without even seeing it. We flat out left. After numerous phone calls, the assistant ends up driving the vehicle to me on my lunch break two days after, so that I can see it. That evening I decided to move forward with it, despite some body chips and dings, and a fairly dusty interior. The sales process is a total dishonest joke. The other dealer we had visited previously (Curnow) was straight forward and gave you a print out with EVERYTHING laid out for you. He didn’t jerk us around about packages, price, money down. They took what you had and did what they could with it. And the only reason we didn’t move forward with them and ended up at this place instead, was because we didn’t love the car they had. Cable-Dahmer sales practice aims to confuse you as much as possible, so that they walk away with the best deal for themselves. Constant back and forth of handwritten offers, like we were in high school. An hour and a half of having to repeat ourselves for all that we could offer. Constantly pushing you to start paperwork before speaking to finance. The dealership is also in Missouri (we’re from Kansas) so the sales tax (which is never mentioned by the sales guy as a pure tactic) shows up during the final signing, that it’s not included. Of course we should have caught that, but we were so disoriented by the back and forth and total bs that we didn’t see it. And we should have gotten up and walked away. By the end of it, we had paid exactly what they wanted for it. But they managed to hide everything they wanted in something else, just so they came out on top. We will never return to this dealership. I will never recommend it, and I will be very vocal about this to everyone I know. I grew up in Independence, thinking they were a decent group. But since their massive expansion, it turns out, they’ve turned into a money-grubbing dishonest power in the Kansas City area. Stay away from this place. Give the smaller dealers your business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken
May 14, 2019

"Very good "

- Bout time

Cable-Dahmer and the salesperson went and beyond to make sure that I got the vehicle that I wanted the salespersons made sure i was satisfied and taken care of

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Khadijah catric
May 01, 2019

"Worst experience ever"

- Upsetcustomer

Sales staff lied to us, including lady named Kelly. Car needed fixed. When we picked it up, it had not been detailed at all. They even lost it on the lot. They did not provide financial paperwork until multiple phone calls to management. Horrible. Stay away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Redmond, Kelly
April 03, 2019

"Used car purchase"

- rfenton03

Sales person, used car manager and finance persons were wonderful and personable. The vehicle came from detail looking good, then we got home and lifted the floor mats. The mats were put in over the rocks and dirt (very disappointed). Other than that it was a great car buying experience. We will look for our next vehicle at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Miller, Kelly and Ngunza Kisangani
April 03, 2019

"Used vehicle purchase"

- Doridove

I dislike purchasing a vehicle but I appreciated the pleasant experience with Stephen Miller and Kelly who are personable, exert no pressure and listen. No endless back and forth on price agreement

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Miller, Kelly, Ngunza
March 13, 2019

"Yousef Alazzeh was our salesman and did a fine job"

- Cardam,123

Had what I was looking for , competent salesman with Yousef, price was average for this truck. I did get the bonus of a 5 year unlimited peer train warranty

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Burke
4.0
Other Employees : Yousef Alazzeh
Mar 13, 2019 -

Cable Dahmer of Kansas City responded

Congratulations on your new truck! We're happy to hear that things went well!

February 23, 2019

"Customer Focus"

- Disenchanted

Opinion related to undependable Silverado purchased. Why..expense to maintain, continuous service trips, lack of quality in manufacturing, sale of extended warranty that fails to cover on going defects, interference with being able to use vehicle to conduct daily work, and lack of use as result (opinion..shouldn’t need costly extended wararranty if product high quality). Attempted to consider trade but dealer doesn’t value truck on potential trade, management and sales decline to put things in black and white and delay.delay...delay responding by phone or emails by what appears to be filtering attempted contacts. Opinion, Actions of what has been received as customer from dealership have been extremely poor; appears to disrespect my time and hard earned finances.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steven Geren
1.0
Aaron Abington
1.0
Brian Franz
2.0
Other Employees : Derrick Smith
1
...
1 - 10 of 555 results