About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Cactus Auto

4.3

432 Lifetime Reviews

1602 W Prince Rd, Tucson, Arizona 85705 Directions
Sales: (520) 888-0910

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

432 Reviews of Cactus Auto

Sort by Write a review
July 10, 2018

"Great"

- beepbeep420

I went there with a specific budget and the salesman, Chris, showed us exactly what was in our budget and didn't try to sell us over. He even helped with an unorthodox payment method and I was able to get the car I needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cris Iniguez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 05, 2018

"Stress free and helpful!"

- Chavez

Everyone was so kind and so patient with all the questions I had. It was a wonderful experience. Definitely will recommend. Thank you so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris G
May 26, 2018

"Easy decision"

- Heidi

I shopped around town and online for a week before checking out Cactus Auto. I should've just started there. I had made an appointment for May 29th with Hans. I was nearby on May 23rd and stopped in on the spur of the moment toward the end of the business day. Hans was more than happy to help and got the keys to the cars I was interested in. I test drove them and found the one I liked, discussed the numbers, which Hans presented clearly and simply, and the next day I drove home in my new car. I'm grateful to Cactus Auto and especially Hans, for making this huge decision one of the easiest I've ever made.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hans Houck
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 08, 2018

"Love my new car"

- Ldoss

Not very often that my buying experiences have been positive. Between sitting around for hours while dealers hold you hostage and them not listening to what you need, Cactus Auto was a breath of fresh air. Found the car I wanted on their website, went for a test drive at noon and took possession at 5. I was pre-approved with my CU but they got me a better interest rate at a different CU. I didn't even ask.... I would recommend the Men at Cactus Auto for anyone who is looking for a straight up team that pays attention and treats you with respect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reg Obie
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : John in finance and a new sales guy that I am so sorry, can't remember his name.
April 11, 2018

"More than pleased"

- ToyaB

March 24th 2018 I was the victim of a hit and run and have been without a car for a couple weeks. Being a caregiver I NEED my own car because I go house to house. I went into Cactus Auto with the expectations of not getting a car ( just being honest)...until this man came running out with the most friendly smile, I could tell instantly that he wasn't just a "salesman". His name is Hans and he was the most helpful and friendly person I have ever encountered that were in the sales position. He didn't try to convince me to buy a car I didn't want and he didn't try to swindle us out our money when it came to the car we bought. Hans made the car buying experience really REALLY fun because he is very easy to talk to and the man can COOK. If you end up buying a car from Cactus Auto ask for HANS HOUCK, not only will you get a great car for an awesome price but you'll also walk away with an amazing recipe that will knock your socks off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hans Houck
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 09, 2018

"These guys no how to get it done! "

- Linden1984

We've bought several cars from these guys and this time we came to trade in one to get something different and they were on it! They had great choices on the lot, easy financing and went the extra mile to really go above and beyond to help us get the car we wanted!!! thanks guys!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hans Houck
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Reg Obie
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 30, 2018

"No pressure to buy and helpful to get you the best rate!"

- Kimberly Garcia

I've bought 2 cars from a big dealer and I always felt pressured. Here at Cactus Auto it wasn't like that at all. I asked questions, I test drove and they helped me. I like that. I will definitely be back to buy another vehicle from Cactus Auto!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Valle
March 01, 2018

"He found me, I didn't find him"

- Desiree B Ford

Christmas in February, Hans went above and beyond my expectations I wanted out of a car I don't want to pay for anymore and it happened, I will never go anywhere else

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hans Houck
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 28, 2018

"Amazing customer service and respect for buyer's budget!"

- Miguel & Mersaydes

I had owned an old car that started overheating. After replacing the radiator, the problem still wasn't solved so my husband and I thought we'd try looking at purchasing a car. Since we weren't expecting to be in the market, we didn't have much for a down payment and from owning our current cars, we were really trying to avoid a large monthly payment. I was so nervous at the idea of looking at dealerships. I was certain we would pressured to purchase or asked to spend out of our means. I am extremely happy to say that was the furthest thing from the truth at Cactus Auto! I am truly amazed by their quality of vehicles, integrity of service, and respect for our purchasing experience. They helped us pick a car that works perfectly for our needs and provided an amazing 3 year warranty and 2 year maintenance plan! If needed, I hope that Hans and John can help meet you at your needs the same way they met us at ours! ?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hans Houck
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : John
February 28, 2018

"Truck purchasing"

- Joleen

Cactus Auto in Tucson Arizona is a good place to buy a vehicle! people are friendly and they have many cars n trucks to choose from!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hans Houck
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : John Ranic
1
...
1 - 10 of 432 results