Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

California Motors Direct - Santa Ana

Santa Ana, CA

2.3
34 Reviews

2345 N Grand

Santa Ana, CA

92705

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 34 reviews

January 03, 2022

We put a deposit on the Xterra but it would not pass smog. There was an extreme lack of communication and follow up on the part of the dealership to communicate the status of the repairs to allow the ve More

by Frustrated
Customer Service
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Angel was helpful when he answered the phone.
October 29, 2021

We were communicating with Brandon M. My daughter emailed him to schedule a test drive, no response. She emailed again, no response. I emailed him, no response. My daughter called 3 times, “he’s busy”. I end More

by Kim90
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon M
October 09, 2021

First time bought a car got help from andres thanks for the great new car and service💯 More

by Reyescharles
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andres Reyes
5.0
September 16, 2021

I have purchased my fourth vehicle from this dealership and have recommended to many friends & family members to California Motors Direct if they are in the market for a car! More

by Arman
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Daley
5.0
Francisco Alecio
5.0
David Orellana
5.0
April 13, 2021

Attempted to buy car from out of state. I agreed to their demand that I show up in person to pay for the car and then have it shipped out of state to avoid CA sales tax. I bought a plane ticket to CA, and fr More

by Eric Gold
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Luis Chavez
1.0
April 09, 2021

Can't recommend strongly enough to not buy a car here. I bought a 2017 Chevy Bolt and after being told a charger for my new car would be put in the back, I arrived home to find that there was no charger in More

by Blake
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Daley
1.0
March 31, 2021

Awesome establishment it’s encouraging to know that such a caliber of qualified men and women provide the community with such professional poise and commitment More

by Gs83174
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Monroe
March 18, 2021

Been waiting on management to get back to me for about a year! Biggest Scam place ever . Sold me a vehicle that had extensive structural damage that was not disclosed CMD took my car back to fix it “under More

by Sswan22
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Francisco Alecio
1.0
David Orellana
1.0
Jeff Fernandez
1.0
Other Employees : Kevin Cline, Alex Kikalaye, Carlos Salazar
March 11, 2021

This was the worst purchasing experience I ever had. The worst. I was sold a car that didn't have an important charging feature I thought was standard, and when I called to ask my sales rep Matt what I More

by melissac
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Daley
1.0
December 24, 2020

I want a refund for these warranties I was flat out lied to and manipulated into purchasing by being told the price of the vehicle would be a lot higher if I didn't get these. My monthly payment was alr More

by educatedkiwi
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Duff, Arnold Manager
1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results