Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Camelback Toyota

Phoenix, AZ

3.9
419 Reviews
This is a state of the art facility utilizing "green and solar" technology. Please allow us to show you why we are an 5 time winner of Toyota's highest award, "The Presidents Cabinet Award" given to only 12 Dealers in the U.S. We want to earn your business your way!

1550 East Camelback Road

Phoenix, AZ

85014

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 419 reviews

July 24, 2021

"Moose Hess was a pleasure to deal with. Helped find..."

- DAE

Moose Hess was a pleasure to deal with. Helped find something affordable and what I needed. He is friendly and courteous and didn't try to push me into something I didn't want. Not pushy and didn't just try to sell me on a payment. Thanks Moose.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 26, 2021 -

Camelback Toyota responded

Thank you for your positive review!

July 24, 2021

"I love Camelback Toyota! Especially Mark Hess (Moose)!!!..."

- staciheart2021

I love Camelback Toyota! Especially Mark Hess (Moose)!!! The engine on my old car had seized up. It was around 1pm and I needed another car fast as I had to head up to Flagstaff where I live and work by early evening. I called Moose and by the time I arrived he had several excellent used cars pulled up on his computer for me to look at when I arrived. We looked them over and decided to go out and look at a few. He helped me choose a 2015 Subaru Outback. It is the perfect car for me! Moose made the purchase quick and easy and he got me the best price possible. We were done in time for me to get home to Flagstaff when I needed to be. I will never buy a car anywhere else! Camelback Toyota is where it’s at and Moose is your man! I highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 26, 2021 -

Camelback Toyota responded

Every day we strive to be excellent - reviews like yours are always the goal. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to recognize us.

July 23, 2021

"We purchased recently a new Toyota Sienna LE 2021 and we..."

- Angetoyota Sienna LE 2021la_nagy2

We purchased recently a new Toyota Sienna LE 2021 and we would like to thank you all involved in our purchase to move quick and make everything possible to finalize this purchase. Special thanks and 5 Stars to the following 1. Tim White 2.Ryan Finkel 3.Raheem IT technician sale 4.Johnata Farris Everyone else. Friendly crew and helpful. Please keep the good work! Angy&Sebi Nagy Phoenix, AZ

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 26, 2021 -

Camelback Toyota responded

Our reputation is one of our top priorities. Your positive review is what we are always striving for, Angy and Sebi!

July 20, 2021

"Ted Colter was excellent during our recent purchase..."

- J Radarian

Ted Colter was excellent during our recent purchase experience. He communicated effectively when we asked ANY question. He was honest and open during the entire process. When the vehicle we wished to purchase was delayed due to the semi truck breaking down in LA--he made sure that we experienced as little inconvenience as possible. He ensured once the car arrived that it was detailed twice so that it was absolutely perfect. I would recommend him to any of my friends or family for future Toyota purchases!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ted Colter
Jul 21, 2021 -

Camelback Toyota responded

Every day we strive to be excellent - reviews like yours are always the goal. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to recognize us.

July 06, 2021

"We actually really love our car. We got a great price and..."

- ESPECIALLY

We actually really love our car. We got a great price and the process was smooth. Long but to be fair there was a lot of people there that day. But I don’t appreciate being lied to the moment we meet our salesmen we had been working with my girlfriend to get the car. Immediately he tells us “I have another couple coming in 15 minutes and they want it too” well guess who never showed up ? Oh the couples. Almost as if they weren’t real to begin with. Don’t lie to me, don’t lie the from the moment you meet your new customers. I’m not listing names, stupid option. Bad website design now both sales reps can have it

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
July 01, 2021

"I have gotten two new vehicles from them and when I had a..."

- Cincin521

I have gotten two new vehicles from them and when I had a problem I was treated terribly. The customer relations person is terrible she wouldn’t even return my calls for a week, and only then because I complain to her supervisor. She lied and said she called me several times but there were no missed calls on my phone.Horrible customer service once they have your money.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Katrina in customer relations
Jul 02, 2021 -

Camelback Toyota responded

We are sorry to hear about your less than outstanding experience with us. We also apologize for any communication difficulties you have faced. We are glad we were able to speak with you, but there is a limit to what we are able to do. Too much time has lapsed since your purchase. If you have any other questions please contact Katrina Coscarelli, our Customer Relations Manager, at 602-264-2841. Thank you.

Jul 02, 2021 -

Cincin521 responded

Thanks for nothing. Katrina never responded before , why would I expect anything different now ? She was very rude and I believe lied. All she had to do was not ignore me and give me an answer. Send her back to training. I’m telling everyone how I was treated.

June 26, 2021

"Sean Neel is such a great guy and the manager as well Mr...."

- Joy

Sean Neel is such a great guy and the manager as well Mr. Michael. Thank you and we will come back again.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Neel
Jun 28, 2021 -

Camelback Toyota responded

Joy, thank you for your positive feedback!

June 21, 2021

"I bought a new RAV4, very happy with vehicle. However,..."

- bwosborn

I bought a new RAV4, very happy with vehicle. However, support after the sale is non existent at this dealership. 1. The new vehicle did not have owner's manual. I was told they will mail it to me. 2. They could not get the license plate off my trade in, it has star head screws and I guess their ENTIRE service department has NEVER seen such a fastener. So, they could not remove license plate at that time. I was told it, too, would be mailed to me. I live in another city so had to leave, was satisfied the plate and manual would be mailed to me. I've called several times, been put on hold, sent to voice mail boxes that take messages and never return calls, and a very rude woman who sounded drunk or very hung over hung up on me 3 times because I was "being rude" when I explained to her they have my license plate and I need to get it mailed to me. The salesman I bought from no longer works there, I just found out after 3 weeks of calling. THEY HAVE ZERO AFTER SALE CUSTOMER SUPPORT, regardless of what all the awards they've won say. I'll probably have to drive 3 hours back to get my license plate but NO ONE can even tell me they still have it...oh yeah, and the owner's manual.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jun 21, 2021 -

Camelback Toyota responded

We would like to speak with you about your situation as soon as possible. At your earliest convenience, please contact Katrina Coscarelli, our Customer Relations Manager, at 602-264-2841. Thank you.

Jun 21, 2021 -

bwosborn responded

I keep calling, never get to talk to anyone except the operator, one of them is really rude and probably drunk. I got an email message to call this number, calling it, nothing but voice mail. I'M REALLY TIRED OF THIS. "I'm currently away from my office" I call BS. It's 2:00 on Monday, the martini lunch should be over by now.

June 18, 2021

"They make you feel special and unique for sure! My family..."

- ditmoi19

They make you feel special and unique for sure! My family has been coming to them for 30 years! All should join the Toyota Family

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Denita Kaiser and Ray Lopez
Jun 21, 2021 -

Camelback Toyota responded

Every day we strive to be excellent - reviews like yours are always the goal. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to recognize us.

June 01, 2021

"I've been here twice, once for an oil change and once for..."

- AnnoyedCustomer

I've been here twice, once for an oil change and once for a service special. Beyond the typical upselling nonsense and inflated charges that are typical of a dealership, there is one issue unique to Camelback Toyota: the spam. Never before have I been subjected to the amount of spam calls, emails, and junk mail from a company. I have asked at least three times to be removed from these but they just keep coming. You guys are obnoxious. Stop wasting paper, people do no go to companies because they have to throw away junk from them every other week. In fact, your frequent disregard for harassing customers is exactly why I will not be returning.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jay Hall
Jun 21, 2021 -

Camelback Toyota responded

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We apologize for the inconvenience this has caused. It’s important that we update our records immediately. At your earliest convenience, please contact Katrina Coscarelli at kcoscarelli@camelbacktoyota.com. Thank you.

1
...
1 - 10 of 419 results