About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Camino Real Chevrolet

2.2

30 Lifetime Reviews

2401 S. Atlantic Blvd., Monterey Park, California 91754 Directions
Sales: (323) 264-3050

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

30 Reviews of Camino Real Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
March 05, 2018

"Thank you Jonathan & Stephanie!!!"

- JMaximusG

Just leased another Chevy. Was undecided between Volt LT OR Equinox LT. Thanks to Jonathan Ceron for being patient, professional and knowledgeable. Ended up going with a 2018 Equinox after Jonathan demonstrated both vehicles and the benefits of each. Jonathan Ceron and Stephanie Alvarez are highly recommended for competitive pricing and going out their way to keep ongoing communication. Thanks a million! -Jay Em

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Ceron, Stephanie Alvarez
March 04, 2018

"Worst dealership, identity thefts!"

- DS

The dealership ran my credit history check 3 months after I’ve got the car from them. They were not authorized by me to do so. After contacting credit bureau I was told that to remove those reports (about 8 new reports in total, when I was having a car for a few months already) I have to request the lender who did inquiries to send a letters of deletion to the credit bureau. I’ve contacted the dealership with this question and they told me that it was ran by mistake and they will send all the necessary letters to the credit bureau and will keep me on touch. That was back in October, 2017. I was trying to contact the dealership managers again but they never respond. After few unsuccessful attempts to resolve the problem with dealership I’ve filed a claim with Better Business Bureau. This organization tried to contact the dealership regarding my claim. And again that was no answer from dealership. As of now, March, 2018, situation is still not resolved. So this dishonest dealership just stole my personal information and used when and how they want, without my permission.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Jr
March 09, 2017

"I was lied too. "

- karinajasso

Don't waste your time. Trust me, worst experience ever, I should have gone to my local Orange County dealer Connell Chevrolet, there is where they know how to treat people. TBH I had to email the owner at Camino Real so I can get my truck back and return the one I financed. I am thankful for that though.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Martin
October 22, 2016

"Have you been lied to from Camino Real?"

- thewus

Have my car in their shop twice for the same problem (pop noise in rear spoiler area), First time did a mickey mouse job, they removed the spoiler and throw away two bolts and two clips!!, and loosen the screws on the spoiler as well. Pop noise is gone but instead the rattle noise come because they've loosen and throw away some bolts and clips to keep the spoiler secure! It still took them a whole week!. After complaining to them I've drop off my car to them the second time on a Tuesday AM. they called me on Friday and said they haven't even touch it because their technician is very busy! and he is not working on Saturday!. I've asked if they're going to work on it on next Monday or Tuesday, they said they don't know. I called Wednesday and have not got any reply and call Thrusday again to no avail either. I eventually call the Service Manager, he said will call me back, instead I have a service advisor called at the end of day and said it's ready. Claimed they put a new weather strip and replaced all the bolts and clips. I drove to work and once I get up to the freeway (200 feet away from the dealership). I could hear the rattle still there. and the pop noise is back again and just not as loud as before. I'm tired of leaving my car in their lot to collect dust and go home and start to fix the problem myself where I've learn from the other customer on the forum with the same problem. There I've found they've lied to me! The missing bolts and clips were never replaced!! the weather strip is really a strip no longer then 5 feet and is like 3/8" square thin, run around the spoiler randomly and not even around all the contact points between the hatch and the spoiler!. I did broke 3 out of the remaining 4 clips that were there during the time that I've removed the spoiler, but I'm still glad that I did so I know Camino Real lied to their customer! I've video the whole process, before I do anything and during I worked on it, the after I fixed the problem! You'll see it once I finished editing the video and post it on youtube and facebook! Although the sales team is not bad, but your service team would bring their business down!! I would go and asked them to cancelled my extended warranty and request refund once I finished letting everyone knows of their poor services and scheduling! 10 DAYS to put a piece of weather strip in the spoiler?? You tell me how many stars they deserve?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael, Greselda, Leslie, Gary
September 09, 2016

"GREAT PLACE TO BUY A TRUCK."

- GERARDO GOMEZ

THIS IS THE BEST PLACE TO BUY A TRUCK THEY HAVE A BIG SELECTION DIFFERENT MODELS AND COLORS PLUS THE SALES STAFF HAVE A GOOD ATTITUDE . . .GO THERE AND TALK TO PEDRO OR MARTIN ROSAS. THEY ARE GOOD PEOPLE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
PEDRO AND MARTIN
July 27, 2016

"New Truck - Best Deal Ever - USAA Special Order"

- Mickey1

This deal start to finish can only be described as exceptional and without equal. Marci, internet - USAA representative is the best they have and best anywhere! This is my 20th+ new care purchase so I have a handle on this car buying process. She listened to exactly what I wanted, went looking fr it, found it did not exist. She gave me what was out there, it did not fit my needs so she got it ordered. I was kept up-to-date every step of the way through delivery. She made sure I got every single incentive out there. Then after delivery, followed up. She did everything including documents. Start to finish, one person. Marci, sets the benchmark for customer service and sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marci
March 07, 2016

"Awful service "

- Sen22

My alarm on my vehicle started to act up out of nowhere. We took it to the dealer because I had extended warranty. The service consultant Christopher Lopez, saw my key and immediately said the key was the problem. My car was purchased with the alarm key missing a button. Before that it had never given me any problems. I had gotten into an accident almost after I bough my car that messed up the hood and bumper. The service consultant called us and told us that because of the accident (that happened almost a year ago) the alarm was going off. It dosnt make sense that my accident ( a year ago) was making my alarm go off. So because of my accident, the extended warranty didn't cover my alarm and I still had to pay for the 130.00 fee for labor when nothing was fixed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christopher Lopez
December 31, 2015

"Exceptional Customer Service. "

- Hernandez31602

Great customer service all around from the team at Camino Real Chevy. Service Department met their goal of completing work on time. I would recommend this Service Center.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Lopez / Emma ?
December 29, 2015

"A+ service"

- Danny

Highly recommend received A+ service with Chris Lopez from service department very friendly honest person .will definetly recommend friends and family members .not to mention free coffee in the waiting room lol

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
chris lopez
December 17, 2015

"Great Sales Experience, Terrible Service Dept Eperience"

- AWARD17

Have only the best to say of our sale experience with Sara McKinny which was the best we have experience bar none, BUT Service writer Trini Sanchez nullified that by having the worst customer service manners I had experienced in a long while. The dealership service department appears to be padding service bills and charging customers for un-needed service work the dealership has no intention of performing. Having my 24 month service interval performed, Trini convinced me to pay additional cost ($80) to have the throttle body "decarbonized and serviced (every 15k he says). After paying and while waiting to received my car In the service writers area, I overheard the other service writers selling the "decarbonization service" I had been sold. The customers with whom they were speaking were both apparently objecting to the cost and one of the service writers was quickly offering concessions. My suspicions were aroused. Upon inspecting my car the 24 month service appeared to have been performed but there was dust and spider webs covering the area the technicians would have accessed had the throttle body been serviced. When I returned the car to present the evidence Trini got huffy and didn't even bother to look under the hood but challenged me as having called him a liar. Service manager Gary Takamine verified the work had not been performed and authorized my $80 refund but I am convinced the service writers, service manager and service technicians were colluding that day to charge for services they had no intention of performing. I have filed a formal complaint with the State Bureau of Auto Repairs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sara McKinny sales department, Trini Sanchez service department, Gary Takamine service department
1
1 - 10 of 30 results