Search
Back
Write a review

Camping World - RV Sales

2.8

8 Lifetime Reviews

14200 US-441, Summerfield, Florida 34491 Directions
Sales: (877) 878-7662

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

8 Reviews of Camping World - RV Sales

Sort by Write a review
January 19, 2019

"Great experience Don Crisp"

- Richard44

Easy fast thanks to Don Crisp great service !!!!!!!!!!!!! Thanks for the fast service easy support it’s a beautiful day to go camping by a new rv today

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Crisp
November 07, 2017

"SCHEDULE your repair now; THEN Wait 3 Weeks???"

- Katgolfs

This dealership is ridiculous. We got there EARLY for the appointment I scheduled over two months ago. when I finally was able to see the Service Advisor, I was told that I was now queued for a 3-week Wait for my RV. Three Weeks?? Really? I made this appointment?? I bought my last rig from Camping World and will never go back. PS...don’t leave valuables in your rig if you are forced to use them; twice I’ve had things taken from Summerfield. Avoid this place if at all possible!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Julie?
June 27, 2017

"A BAD, BAD experience"

- john

One star is too darn high, need negative stars. I outline my problems in the partial extract below from a letter sent to them on their website and Corporate Camping World’s website. No response, which is expected considering the service I was given. I informed them I would be making a review. They obviously do not care when Corporate won't even respond. I am out about $2700 now fixing things that should have been taken care of prior to my purchase, or after it. And, since writing the letter we have found more problems. So sad I did business with this outfit. Camping World of Ocala ATTN: Business Manager 14200 US 441 Summerfield, FL 34491 Hello: I purchased a 2006 Jayco 38RDQ from you a few months ago. The one, if you remember, the tech had adjusted the front far too low after installing a 5th wheel hitch in my Ram dually 3500. The 5th wheel struck my truck bed rails gouging the underside of the 5th wheel overhang in a 270 degree circle when I drove home. I had to return for repair (if repair is the proper adjective) and you spray painted the gouge with a color not matching the 5th wheel body color. The gouges remain clearly visible and unsightly. I was also informed I would be reimbursed for my gas for this return trip. I was not. Though you did implement the “repairs” as I sat for many, many hours in your waiting room for something that should have taken on an hour or so. The company that stored my 5th wheel can verify this is the first time we took it out of storage since purchase. So now we are on the road for the first time, delayed for those few months due to a serious heart issue resulting from military service in the Vietnam War. And, as your Salesman was aware of, I am a totally disabled military veteran. . Well, we did make it to our first campsite in Georgia but were having problems with the air conditioner. It blows fine in the living room area, but is a complete failure thru ductwork to the rest of the 5th wheel. It is about 90 degrees outside, close to that in most of the inside of the 5th wheel, and I am trying to deal with it along with stitches in my chest from my heart procedure and other health issues. Because of the outside temperature and inability to cool the interior of the 5th wheel, my wife had to sleep on the couch and I with my dogs are sleeping on the living room floor in the only area with some cooling. The refrigerator was on for 11 hours in an attempt to get it ready for our food storage and, hey, the freezer is finally cold after that long period of time but the lower half is only slightly cool. We’ve had to buy ice and put our food in coolers to avoid spoilage. A few weeks before we departed on this trip and while the 5th wheel was in storage I attempted to lower the rear landing gear to assist with stability during strong storms. I found one landing gear completely stuck (it was bent) and remember the service person at your facility commenting he had a problem with it but it was fixed. It was not and I had to purchase a complete pair of rear landing gear apparatus (could not find a match of the bad one), for over $300. The grey water monitor panel has one button that does not work. Was this 5th wheel drained before I purchased it? I can tell you the water storage tank was full because I curiously opened two outlet valves before leaving on this trip and it poured water on the ground for at least 15 minutes from the two valve outlets. After sitting for such a long time, I am sure I am going to have to disinfect the tank before we can use water from the tank. Upon arrival here our first campsite I hooked up the cable to the 5th wheel outlet. Guess what? No connection available and when I looked under the tv stand area there is a tremendous mess of wires going to nowhere. As we started the initial leg of our trip I also noted the side running/brake lights were not working and found both bulbs were blown. Obviously not checked during your inspection. Arriving at our fourth stop and final destination I located an RV repair company that is willing to do on-site work. Today, he fixed part of the problem with the air conditioner. The ceiling bracket had been installed backwards and also had no filter. Though somewhat improved after properly installing the ceiling bracket, there is very little air cooling to the central portion of the RV with none in the bedroom area. So, a second air conditioner will need to be installed in the rear portion of the RV and it has been ordered. Meanwhile we wait on parts delivery and I and my two faithful companions sleep on the floor. The commode leak could not be repaired because parts are unavailable for the discontinued commode. A new commode had to be installed. The lower portion of the refrigerator was 22 degrees above normal operation according to the repairman. I noted the RV is not level and appears to be higher in the front than prescribed 5 1/4" of hitch maker.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember and am happy I do
February 09, 2017

"Same day repair while on the road"

- Birddog

30 reviews 5.0 star rating 2/9/2017 Shortly after arriving to the Florida pan handle, I noticed a water leak coming from under the sink of my 35 foot travel trailer. Removing the access panel and looking in with a flashlight, I could see a T joint dripping from the rear of the hot water tank, well beyond my ability to get at the problem. I called and spoke with Kathleen, the service writer at Camping World. She gave me a choice of 8 AM the following Tuesday or Wednesday. I arrived on Wednesday and she immediately came out to my 35 foot Jayco trailer, looked at the problem and told me to drop the trailer there and she would have it moved into the shop. Suffice it to say that the repair required making a parts run, removing and reinstalling the stove, as well as repairing the plumbing. Both she and I were on the telephone several times with the extended warranty folks before a difficult confusion regarding authorization was resolved. Her experience and skill got the job done. At 4:30 PM, I paid the $50 deductible after 6 hours of work by a skilled technician and was on my way. This morning, looking under the sink, I can see the space is dusty dry. Additionally, I am able to see which joint the technician worked on as they now are also sealed with pipe dope. Any more problems I will go to this dealer and request Kathleen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kathleen
October 05, 2016

"Very Rude management"

- pipeliner

I never been in the store and got blamed for not doing my homework.We bought a generator and told them we will use it for our rv and before we even got the chance to open it somebody told us it wont work on our rv.so we called the camping world in summerfield,Fl where we bought the generator at the person i talked said we can take it back as long the box aint open yet.we got to the place and the manager named steve come out and the first word come out on his mouth who didnt do their home work.we told him before we bought the generator that we are using it for our rv.never told us that only lights and tv will run.he said no because the guy that work on there parts are the best and he will tell us.but he didnt.he is humiliting us in front of the other customer that we are lying.I will pass the word how rude this person that work here and tell everyone to go to Camping World Orlando they are more nicer and respectful.will never recommend this place.we are full timer and been in camping world all over the country this is the worst management.and reminder dont cuss when your mad they will make you leave.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
steve
March 16, 2016

"Horrible service"

- Bob furnish

From forgetting to order parts, to ordering the wrong parts, to lying, to not returning phone calls for days, service and personnel suck! DONT BOTHER!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rachel
June 07, 2014

"Worst experience ever"

- bobmcduff123

We called ahead needing an ac replacement. Pulled in and spoke to a man who said they could not get to us that day. Spoke to the parts folks who gave me a complete run around saying they could not replace the ac. His attitude was condescending and he had a smart answer for every question. We were told any action would take at least two weeks. I was furious. I knew we were getting the run around. We left and spoke to B and E rv repair. The ac will be in in three days. This is the forth time I was not happy with Camping World attitudes. No more shopping there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
several in service
March 28, 2013

"Brand I'd car not applicable. Purchased an RV. ..."

- Judy1566

Brand I'd car not applicable. Purchased an RV. $499.00 paid for RV overhaul ("perfect on delivery"). First day on road spent in Tallahassee Camping World. Ocala CW did not return calls to them or us, thus we had to pay for refrigerator that didn't work. Microwave didn't turn. Did a terrible job adding patio room. Had wrong parts, only put on half of the gadgets to hold the pieces on. Appointment time means nothing. Rip off having to pay $499. Lazydays excels in sendin you off in the "perfect" camper at no extra charge. Camper - 19' Dutchman - $14,000. Just purchased a 5th wheel, 35' for $14,000 - Montana mountaineer, year newer. Buyer beware for sure. We are new to RVing and were too trusting. Friends called a few month back stating the just had the AC in their RV repaired. Got home and the parts were on the floor. I said "you must have gone to CW Ocala. I was correct. In case you haven't guessed, our current rig was not purchased at CW. However, we are awaiting a part for it at a local RV place. The wrong one was sent - it was ordered from CW in Ocala. CW doesn't return their calls. How does this place stay in business??? The salesman was a nice guy, and we referred friends to him. After we were stuck in Tallahassee, we warned them. HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kelly, George Allen, service manager in May of 2012
1
1 - 8 of 8 results