Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Camping World - RV Sales

Summerfield, FL

1.8
14 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

14200 US-441

Summerfield, FL

34491

Directions

Is this your dealership?

14 Reviews of Camping World - RV Sales

Sort by Write a review
November 05, 2020

"They tried to sell me C rated tires instead of D. They..."

- SS

They tried to sell me C rated tires instead of D. They stated they were the same, they are not, do not trust them to get you the right parts.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Terry and Darren
November 03, 2020

"We were looking at a 2009 Tiffin Allegro 35QBA VIN #..."

- davekopp

We were looking at a 2009 Tiffin Allegro 35QBA VIN # 1FLNF53Y190A00091 they have for $65K, the Salesperson (Ken) said it was a great buy and in great condition. Fortunately we had an independent inspection done at a cost to us of $495. The report came back that there had been numerous roof leaks causing the walls to feel like sawdust under the wall paper, there was major floor damage from the leaks , there was a propane leak and there were electrical problems as well as other miscellaneous problems. I let the salesman know some of what the inspector found and he asked me to send him a copy of the report so he could go over it with the service manager. I told him if they send me a check for the $495 dollars I would be more than happy to give them the report Since I paid to do the work that their service department should have done. That was 2 weeks ago, and I haven't hear a word for them since. They are a rip-off company and no one should do business with them. They are still advertising it for 65K.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken
July 05, 2020

"Let me tell you CAMPING WORLD.. are so honest and..."

- Robert574

Let me tell you CAMPING WORLD.. are so honest and loyal.. they are so great that I want to give them extra money!!! My brother works for them and he asked me to send this review.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
frank
June 08, 2020

"Awful!!!!! Worse customer experience of my adult life,..."

- Michaelleon1

Awful!!!!! Worse customer experience of my adult life, physically threatened by the GM after he tried to charge me way more than I was told I would be and a damaged camper was my prize. Will be reporting to the BBB and every single site I can post at. Steve from service was the only positive, so was the service manager. This dealership is everything one as a consumer should try to avoid.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken..sales. Tim (GM) Steve and manager from service
January 28, 2020

"ROBBED"

- ZjJa3163

Bought an RV from you with an extended warranty that by the way you financed into the loan (highway ROBBERY!). Getting someone to return calls was almost impossible. REPAIRS are not being approved. We have only had it for 13 months, the oven has issues, the electrical is having issues, there was a leak in the shower, the screen door has broken for the second time. On the door of the RV is a sticker for a 3 year warranty and bought an extended one yet our repairs are not being approved. WE will never buy from you or recommend you to anyone EVER. We were sold a big fat lie.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
finance
June 25, 2019

"A very disappointing experience"

- Winnie

We purchased a used class C motorhome from Camping World in Summerfield, FL. The sales experience was fine. The salesman was actually very knowledgeable. We were very excited about our purchase. However, when we got to the financing and insurance part of it, that was another story. The price on the tag was $42,900. We did our homework and felt this was a fair price so we didn't negotiate on that. However, when the contract was written up the sales price was listed at $43,900. When we asked about the difference of $1000, the finance person mumbled something that we couldn't even understand. That was our first red flag and we should have walked away at that point. Then came the really fun part. The finance and insurance person tacked on a $12,000 extended service plan, offered us a very high interest rate, and would only give us the monthly payments...not the actual cost of the added items. We had to insist on a breakdown of the items that were tacked on. We ended up taking a $6,000 extended service plan and were told that 6.24% was the absolute best rate we could get. We have 840 credit scores and again should have walked away. Two days later we called to cancel the extended service plan and we were told that the dealership had already been paid by the bank (even though we did not pick up the unit until a week later). We were told it would take 16 weeks for the refund to be processed. We signed a cancellation form for the ESP, but the dealership did not send it in until we returned 6 weeks later asking why the third party administrator had not received the cancellation form. At that point they sent in the form. We learned a lot from this experience. We have bought a used unit from an individual since then and got our own ESP and financing at 4.79%. If you find your perfect RV at Camping World, as we did, buy the unit there, but get your own financing and ESP. DO NOT let Camping World talk you into that. We learned a costly lesson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Austin
January 19, 2019

"Great experience Don Crisp"

- Richard44

Easy fast thanks to Don Crisp great service !!!!!!!!!!!!! Thanks for the fast service easy support it’s a beautiful day to go camping by a new rv today

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Crisp
November 07, 2017

"SCHEDULE your repair now; THEN Wait 3 Weeks???"

- Katgolfs

This dealership is ridiculous. We got there EARLY for the appointment I scheduled over two months ago. when I finally was able to see the Service Advisor, I was told that I was now queued for a 3-week Wait for my RV. Three Weeks?? Really? I made this appointment?? I bought my last rig from Camping World and will never go back. PS...don’t leave valuables in your rig if you are forced to use them; twice I’ve had things taken from Summerfield. Avoid this place if at all possible!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Julie?
June 27, 2017

"A BAD, BAD experience"

- Military Veteran

One star is too darn high, need negative stars. I outline my problems in the partial extract below from a letter sent to them on their website and Corporate Camping World’s website. No response, which is expected considering the service I was given. I informed them I would be making a review. They obviously do not care when Corporate won't even respond. I am out about $2700 now fixing things that should have been taken care of prior to my purchase, or after it. And, since writing the letter we have found more problems. So sad I did business with this outfit. Camping World of Ocala ATTN: Business Manager 14200 US 441 Summerfield, FL 34491 Hello: I purchased a 2006 Jayco 38RDQ from you a few months ago. The one, if you remember, the tech had adjusted the front far too low after installing a 5th wheel hitch in my Ram dually 3500. The 5th wheel struck my truck bed rails gouging the underside of the 5th wheel overhang in a 270 degree circle when I drove home. I had to return for repair (if repair is the proper adjective) and you spray painted the gouge with a color not matching the 5th wheel body color. The gouges remain clearly visible and unsightly. I was also informed I would be reimbursed for my gas for this return trip. I was not. Though you did implement the “repairs” as I sat for many, many hours in your waiting room for something that should have taken on an hour or so. The company that stored my 5th wheel can verify this is the first time we took it out of storage since purchase. So now we are on the road for the first time, delayed for those few months due to a serious heart issue resulting from military service in the Vietnam War. And, as your Salesman was aware of, I am a totally disabled military veteran. . Well, we did make it to our first campsite in Georgia but were having problems with the air conditioner. It blows fine in the living room area, but is a complete failure thru ductwork to the rest of the 5th wheel. It is about 90 degrees outside, close to that in most of the inside of the 5th wheel, and I am trying to deal with it along with stitches in my chest from my heart procedure and other health issues. Because of the outside temperature and inability to cool the interior of the 5th wheel, my wife had to sleep on the couch and I with my dogs are sleeping on the living room floor in the only area with some cooling. The refrigerator was on for 11 hours in an attempt to get it ready for our food storage and, hey, the freezer is finally cold after that long period of time but the lower half is only slightly cool. We’ve had to buy ice and put our food in coolers to avoid spoilage. A few weeks before we departed on this trip and while the 5th wheel was in storage I attempted to lower the rear landing gear to assist with stability during strong storms. I found one landing gear completely stuck (it was bent) and remember the service person at your facility commenting he had a problem with it but it was fixed. It was not and I had to purchase a complete pair of rear landing gear apparatus (could not find a match of the bad one), for over $300. The grey water monitor panel has one button that does not work. Was this 5th wheel drained before I purchased it? I can tell you the water storage tank was full because I curiously opened two outlet valves before leaving on this trip and it poured water on the ground for at least 15 minutes from the two valve outlets. After sitting for such a long time, I am sure I am going to have to disinfect the tank before we can use water from the tank. Upon arrival here our first campsite I hooked up the cable to the 5th wheel outlet. Guess what? No connection available and when I looked under the tv stand area there is a tremendous mess of wires going to nowhere. As we started the initial leg of our trip I also noted the side running/brake lights were not working and found both bulbs were blown. Obviously not checked during your inspection. Arriving at our fourth stop and final destination I located an RV repair company that is willing to do on-site work. Today, he fixed part of the problem with the air conditioner. The ceiling bracket had been installed backwards and also had no filter. Though somewhat improved after properly installing the ceiling bracket, there is very little air cooling to the central portion of the RV with none in the bedroom area. So, a second air conditioner will need to be installed in the rear portion of the RV and it has been ordered. Meanwhile we wait on parts delivery and I and my two faithful companions sleep on the floor. The commode leak could not be repaired because parts are unavailable for the discontinued commode. A new commode had to be installed. The lower portion of the refrigerator was 22 degrees above normal operation according to the repairman. I noted the RV is not level and appears to be higher in the front than prescribed 5 1/4" of hitch maker.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember and am happy I do
February 09, 2017

"Same day repair while on the road"

- Birddog

30 reviews 5.0 star rating 2/9/2017 Shortly after arriving to the Florida pan handle, I noticed a water leak coming from under the sink of my 35 foot travel trailer. Removing the access panel and looking in with a flashlight, I could see a T joint dripping from the rear of the hot water tank, well beyond my ability to get at the problem. I called and spoke with Kathleen, the service writer at Camping World. She gave me a choice of 8 AM the following Tuesday or Wednesday. I arrived on Wednesday and she immediately came out to my 35 foot Jayco trailer, looked at the problem and told me to drop the trailer there and she would have it moved into the shop. Suffice it to say that the repair required making a parts run, removing and reinstalling the stove, as well as repairing the plumbing. Both she and I were on the telephone several times with the extended warranty folks before a difficult confusion regarding authorization was resolved. Her experience and skill got the job done. At 4:30 PM, I paid the $50 deductible after 6 hours of work by a skilled technician and was on my way. This morning, looking under the sink, I can see the space is dusty dry. Additionally, I am able to see which joint the technician worked on as they now are also sealed with pipe dope. Any more problems I will go to this dealer and request Kathleen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kathleen
1
1 - 10 of 14 results