Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Camping World of Colfax

4.7

25 Lifetime Reviews

8615 Triad Drive, Colfax, North Carolina 27235 Directions
Call (336) 996-6661

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

25 Reviews of Camping World of Colfax

Sort by Write a review
January 20, 2020

"Jake was so helpful! We are shopping for a travel..."

- dicksondee9

Jake was so helpful! We are shopping for a travel trailer for our daughter for college living. Jake had great suggestions and wasn't supper pushy. Fun person to deal with. Very professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake Saunders
November 06, 2019

"They are courteous, accurate estimates, very fast repairs."

- skysoldierjim

The service Department is just outstanding! They put a 2nd AC in my class C, found recalls and set a date for the repair. Brandon found the recall and set a date for the repairs to be done. He conducted a very thorough inspection of my roof and indicated some areas I needed to add caulk, I rate them way above the other Service center near Fort Bragg, if you are looking for great craftsmen and excellent service, then there is no other place to go for any of your RV needs. Sincerely, Jim Roberts US Army Vietnam/GulfWar Vet. Airborne!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon, excellent person, very down to earth. Work on my Class C RV was 1st Class!
October 17, 2019

"Love our New Toy Hauler!! "

- Sissyfish

Thank you so much Alex Widmark and Bryan Bailey! You guys have helped us out so much with everything! We Appreciate it! Thanks from the Fish Family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Widmark and Bryan Bailey
August 23, 2019

"Over priced on repairs and parts"

- ripped

In 1998, their estimate on body repair was close to $500 more than others, In 2016, quote about $350 for awning repair and presented with a bill over $700. In 2018, quoted over $1500 which I had done by a reliable rv dealer for $325. Price for sewer hose was over $42 with membership card but sold at Walmart for $29.95. Bought another Rv from CW dealer in Raleigh,NC that charged $695 prep fee but did nothing - not even drain waste tanks or dust. I can't trust Camping World who are not tryng to hide under the Gander banner

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
don't know names
August 04, 2019

"Convenient and well stocked"

- Chapmand

We go to the Colfax Camping World almost weekly, and they always have what we need. Friendly and helpful staff are ready to locate what we’re looking for, no matter how obscure it may be. We only live a few miles away, so it’s our “go to” place to shop!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Johnson
May 23, 2019

"Amazing, friendly service "

- Martha

Camping World (Ron Harvey) is the BEST salesperson we have ever worked with!! The shopping and financing process was seamless! We didn’t feel hassled or pressured at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JJ
April 20, 2019

"Service in Camping Store was Excellent"

- Quigley19

Velvet was friendly, knowledgeable, and provided great customer service during our most recent visit. We highly recommend Camping World in Colfax for your RV needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Velvet
February 25, 2019

"Tucker Stressman"

- Molly2007

Tucker Stressman, Service Adviser, was a huge help to us when we took in our Sunseeker for a few issues. He most helpful in contacting Good Sam regarding what would be covered under our extended warranty as well as giving us a quote at the beginning of the service. He also advised us of a couple of issues we might want to correct and an issue that was no big deal...this was very helpful. On top of that, we did not see the sign indicating that the service office was across the street from the actual service; Tucker took us in, made the necessary call, and proceeded to help us; we were impressed with his customer service attiitude.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tucker Stressman
February 18, 2019

"Alex Widmark "

- Vreynolds

Thank you so much Alex for helping us choose the right Travel Trailer that fits our family needs. Alex was also very helpful informative with items that maybe needed when camping. Our family is very happy with our service from The Camping World. Sincerely, The Reynolds Family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ALEX WIDMARK, ADAM, DWIGHT TUTTLE
February 14, 2019

"Parts service above and beyond "

- Doug L.

Quincy Jones went out of way to find parts for my 19 year old camper. My jack system broke on the road and I called the neatest Camping World. Quincy said he could help me. I stopped there next and he made half a dozen calls to get the parts right away. Quincy located parts 3 1/2 hours down the road on my trip. When I got to Camping World in Spartanburg the parts were waiting for me on the counter. Amazing service!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Quincy Jones
1
1 - 10 of 25 results