Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Camping World of Colfax

Colfax, NC

3.9
31 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

8615 Triad Drive

Colfax, NC

27235

Directions

Is this your dealership?

31 Reviews of Camping World of Colfax

Sort by Write a review
January 26, 2021

"From the moment I saw Lauren at the register, then Steve,..."

- Melvin

From the moment I saw Lauren at the register, then Steve, then Quincy I knew I was okay. Should’ve come earlier!! Really great service!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lauren, Steve, Wuincy
January 15, 2021

"Service was wonderful! So grateful for such a wonderful..."

- grossmanma

Service was wonderful! So grateful for such a wonderful and helpful staff! We were treated by friendly people who really care about the customer. We will return again😁

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason, Emily, and Amanda
January 12, 2021

"Poor customer service. Have been to pick up unit a few..."

- Daniel

Poor customer service. Have been to pick up unit a few times and hasn’t been complete. After getting notified that is was ready to go. Your time and gas isn’t valuable to them. They sure gonna make sure they get paid for theirs. Corporate called said they would do a full detail then calls back says that they only gonna wash and wipe it down after having the unit for over three months to do repairs. I would not recommend to take any thing there to get repaired . Will not be taking anything there in the future better find another dealership.would give them a 0 if I could but this is lowest it will let me do. So disappointed thought they would stand behind the service better than they have. Good luck if you have any issues with them. Corporate did nothing to help with this matter either. Says if your not Happy then they are not Happy but that’s not true very very disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eddie
July 13, 2020

"Battery converter issue with 2020 Thor Freedom Elite"

- Very unhappy customer

Purchased 10/25/2019 at Colfax Camping World. During 1st trip 1/2020 the house battery failed. Called Tech Support and they said was converter problem. On return took to Camping World and they said they fixed the problem. 2nd trip 5/2020 house battery failed again. Took to Camping World again. Service said they fixed it and that it was our fault that we didn't keep water in battery. Also said we shouldn't keep RV plugged in at home when not in use. Checked Owners Manual and they were wrong about that, Owner's Manual said that was the way to keep battery charged. Nowhere did it say to check the battery for water every couple of days. Another trip 6/2020, only 20 minutes into trip and house battery failed again. At first stop filled battery which was very difficult to do since it was secured with a band and then a zip tie. Returned to RV later that day and rubber step over battery was very hot and steam was coming from battery and there was an awful smell. Called Camping World and they said there was nothing they could do since it was our fault because of the absence of water and that our warranty would be voided. Forced to take it to independent RV repair place since we were 700 miles from home. The dealer said that the converter was bad and continually charging battery even after it showed fully charged. He replaced the battery and converter at a cost of $524.22. Now neither Thor or Camping World will honor the warranty even though we felt that there could have been a fire if we hadn't got them changed. We don't think that Camping World Service Department tried to find the cause of the problem, just blamed us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason
June 11, 2020

"Parts"

- crandelcoltrane

I needed a few parts for my RV and Sam was able to find the parts quickly and easily. Great price too! They were very easy to deal with.Thanks Sam.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam
March 29, 2020

"Will not go to Camping World unless necessary.. lazy rude..."

- Kevin

Will not go to Camping World unless necessary.. lazy rude employees. xxx lady cross reference part she wouldn't do it my wife found it on cell phone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don't really know her name she kicked me off I can point her out though
January 20, 2020

"Jake was so helpful! We are shopping for a travel..."

- dicksondee9

Jake was so helpful! We are shopping for a travel trailer for our daughter for college living. Jake had great suggestions and wasn't supper pushy. Fun person to deal with. Very professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake Saunders
November 06, 2019

"They are courteous, accurate estimates, very fast repairs."

- skysoldierjim

The service Department is just outstanding! They put a 2nd AC in my class C, found recalls and set a date for the repair. Brandon found the recall and set a date for the repairs to be done. He conducted a very thorough inspection of my roof and indicated some areas I needed to add caulk, I rate them way above the other Service center near Fort Bragg, if you are looking for great craftsmen and excellent service, then there is no other place to go for any of your RV needs. Sincerely, Jim Roberts US Army Vietnam/GulfWar Vet. Airborne!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon, excellent person, very down to earth. Work on my Class C RV was 1st Class!
October 17, 2019

"Love our New Toy Hauler!! "

- Sissyfish

Thank you so much Alex Widmark and Bryan Bailey! You guys have helped us out so much with everything! We Appreciate it! Thanks from the Fish Family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Widmark and Bryan Bailey
August 23, 2019

"Over priced on repairs and parts"

- ripped

In 1998, their estimate on body repair was close to $500 more than others, In 2016, quote about $350 for awning repair and presented with a bill over $700. In 2018, quoted over $1500 which I had done by a reliable rv dealer for $325. Price for sewer hose was over $42 with membership card but sold at Walmart for $29.95. Bought another Rv from CW dealer in Raleigh,NC that charged $695 prep fee but did nothing - not even drain waste tanks or dust. I can't trust Camping World who are not tryng to hide under the Gander banner

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
don't know names
1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results