Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Camping World of Madison

DeForest, WI

2.9
55 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

6195 Metro Drive

DeForest, WI

53532

Directions

Is this your dealership?

55 Reviews of Camping World of Madison

Sort by Write a review
November 17, 2020

"We had a really pleasant experience with Camping World,..."

- Happy Campers

We had a really pleasant experience with Camping World, Madison. We were contacted about a used RV. Appointments were made and follow-thru was timely and professional. The Service Department was prompt and thorough in doing the inspection.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paula, Service Dep't, Sales
July 26, 2020

"Horrible experience all the way around"

- Jbstang99

Salesman-ignorant & arrogant, Would not have purchased if we could have found the same RV at a different location. Finance guy doing final paperwork-messed it all up. Walk through, pushed us through, too busy to answer all of our questions. Service-Since we had a list of issues after the first weekend, took it in to have it fixed, picked it up 2 weeks later, when they said it was all done, started to go through the list, nothing that they said had been fixed actually was! $100,000 you’d think that would get you something. Called corporate, we shall see if that gets us anywhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales - Scott, Finance - Griffin, Walkthrough - Randy, Service - Nelson
November 06, 2019

"I WOULD NOT BUY A USED PENCIL FROM THEM"

- SUSIE S

THEY DON'T KNOW WHAT CUSTOMER SERVICE MEANS. THE PEOPLE ON THE PHONE NEEDS CUSTOMER SERVICE SKILLS. ONCE YOU BUY FROM ANY CAMPING WORLD THEY DO NOT CARE ABOUT ANY OF YOUR ISSUES, THEY DO NOT RETURN CALLS, KEEP YOU UPDATED ON REPAIRS. I HAD TO GET THE MANUFACTURERS INVOLVED BY SENDING SEVERAL LETTERS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
NELSON
September 21, 2019

"Follow through on customer service. "

- Dan and Lori

We purchased a 24BHS Bullet back in 2017 from the Camping World. We never really liked the dining table as it was brown and did not match the marble white counters. Chet in service helped us navigate through the system to get us our request on a new table top Happy Campers. Dan and Lori

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chet
May 09, 2019

"No follow through"

- Grammy

Bought a beautiful trailer from Camping World of Madison. We were promised everything was checked before we took ownership and the LP tanks would be filled. Well the tanks were Empty, the leveler jacks did not work, the trailer was not cleaned and the dealership lost the trailer keys. There were a few things that needed attention and we had to stipulate that these other defects were fixed or no deal. The slide out was never checked and probably were not planning on it. Seriously, I will not do business with this outfit again. I never should of changed from where I bought my other trailers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Val
February 20, 2019

"First Fifth Wheel Camper Purchase"

- Nicole 2019 Cougar

My family decided we were ready to move from a small pop-up camper and jump right into a fifth wheel camper. We found one we loved (Cougar 39BHS) and they had both a new and used one on the lot. We fell in love and opted for the used one as it was hardly used and was exactly the same as the new one. Everyone was extremely helpful in our purchase and answered all of our questions and addressed our concerns. The finance guy we worked with, Ed, was very nice and did not try to sell us anything we didn't want or need. In fact he went through all the extended warranty options and pointed out that the higher levels would not be appropriate for us as they had options for coverage that were more geared towards RV's vs Campers. (He could use a slightly larger office as it is pretty tight in there). The walk-through went great and they answered all of our questions (even the dumb ones although they didn't say they were dumb) and we learned some things we had no clue about needing to be done. We also had wanted some items added and they were very informative about showing us different options and then getting them installed in a timely manner (2nd Air Conditioner, Fifth Wheel for Truck Bed and Hard-wired surge protector). The only complaint I can make is that they don't include anything in their pricing other than the cost of the camper so we were charged for a battery (they could have included that in the price for $200) and for the prep (checking the camper to make sure everything is working properly prior to you picking it up and do the walk-through orientation with you) about $800. Other dealerships either charge a little more to include those costs so you don't see them or they just absorb them as compared to what they are making they can afford to not charge for those in return for earning follow-up business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben, Ed, Dave, Dave
January 27, 2019

"The right camper"

- D&J 2019 Cougar Owners

Started looking in late summer at both travel trailers and 5th wheel. Dean was very helpful with sharing pros and cons and what would be a good fit for the type of camping and traveling we do. Once we narrowed it down, a few months later, Dean arranged for camper to be pulled indoors to heated space on cold late fall morning. Spent a couple hours going over everything in detail so we could make a final decision. Made our purchase a few weeks later!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean Sabin
January 25, 2019

"Very Satisfied Customer"

- Steve Sunstar 2018

We have been to Camping World of Madison many times for both our Motor-home purchases and for different types of service. Justin Kaatz is the service manager. He has been always been very professional, any time we had a issue he has taken care of it and always kept us updated. Camping World is lucky to have him on their team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Kaatz, Dean Sabin
January 12, 2019

"Very helpful and patient through decision making process "

- VLINDE

Met with Sales Associate, Michael Dennis. He took the time required to inform us, explain things, weigh our options and meet our needs now and moving forward. We made a decision we feel good about because he cared. We very well may have regretted our choice had he not taken the time to answer our million questions. My husband and I feel confident about doing business with Camping World.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Dennis
January 09, 2019

"Unhappy"

- Harley man

Had a camper on there site for $1999 When called said it was as is I was ok with it Talked to him that I was going to take out from 401k He tells me there will be a small paper work fee and tax a title. So pulled money out of my retirement fund and he drew up the paper work. Then the camper that was $1999 turns in $3200 They said they put a new battery in it and jacked up the price $1200. Which is ridiculous don't really need a battery in a camper in January and they where so nice to add a 30day warranty for the battery Sad thing is I took out of my retirement plan and getting penalized for this camper. Shame on you :(

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark
1
...
1 - 10 of 55 results