About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Capital Ford Lincoln of Rocky Mount

3.2

9 Lifetime Reviews

2012 Stone Rose Ave, Rocky Mount, North Carolina 27804 Directions
Sales: (252) 977-1234

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of Capital Ford Lincoln of Rocky Mount

Sort by Write a review
November 01, 2018

"Great sales experience!"

- Agray1130

As seamless as it can get... Easy, fast and got a great deal! Thanks Capital Ford for a great transaction. Shout out Will, Rod, David...the whole crew was great! I have a lot of other dealerships I can go to but this is the only dealerahip I trust.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Will, Rod, David
October 26, 2018

"Great Dealership"

- Rob

Purchased a 2018 Ford Explorer Platinum. Salesman Chris Whitehead was great. Chris went extra mile to get vehicle I wanted. Very happy with my new Ford Explorer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Whitehead, Danny in finance
September 21, 2018

"Great job truck so old but they treated it like a 2018 "

- Lynch201

Excellent service from the time I walked in the door. They didn't treat me like I had an old ragged vehicle treated me like I drove up on a 2018. Everyone there all smiles like this the best job ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Everine
August 09, 2018

"ordered car from factory never saw it"

- nonBullittguy2019

ordered car from sales manager gave me a copy of order confirmation car comes in general manager, will pritchett sells car to his buddy or someone he wanted to have it, I never even saw the car. Lets me know he is unethical and puts himself above his customers. never even dealt with general manager.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
jeff Morgan, Chris whitehead,
July 29, 2018

"2018 F150 ecoboost "

- Cribb514

I highly recommend going and dealing with Chris Whitehead if you are in the market for a vehicle. He wasn’t pushy and give me all the information I needed to get it my first new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Whitehead
June 27, 2018

"Bait and switch scammers"

- Annoyed

On Monday evening 6/25/18, I emailed an inquiry about a Honda Pilot EX-L I saw on CarGuru. I received a response from Mr. James Clark. After emailing back and forth on Tues. 6/26/18, I made an appt. to come from Johnston County, over an hour away to view this particular vehicle. I even emailed him before I left to let him know I was running late. When I arrived at the dealership with my family, not one of the salespeople either greeted or acknowledged us. Not one. They were present, talking amongst themselves, but not to any customers. I asked for Mr. James Clark, who apparently was in the back. He came out, friendly. Then stood there awkwardly and silent. He proceeded with, "I have some bad news.." At this point I knew the car was not even present at the location, that he had full knowledge of this and still allowed me to waste my time, my family's time. my energy, and gas to drive over 2 hours round trip for a car that no longer existed. They continuously try to bait and switch people looking for a decent vehicle from a reliable, honest salesperson. After speaking with a "Manager" named, "John" I learned that the vehicle I was interested in was actually sold on Sat. 6/23/18, 2 days prior to me even contacting the dealership. However, the ad was still online for this very vehicle on the website as well as CarGuru as of last night, 6/26/18. After reading several reviews about this place, I've learned this happens quite often with them. Sneaky, deceitful rats.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Clark
Jun 27, 2018 -

Annoyed responded

ETA - I have been contacted by Will Pritchard, the GM, who is very apologetic. I do appreciate his accommodating efforts but feel his salesperson, James Clark, is a liability to his business name.

June 13, 2018

"Great guys"

- Dewey

Chris and John were very helpful. These two guys are very capable and professional in every way . Danny in the finance department was very good as well and explained the paperwork. Thanks guys. Dewey Bradshaw

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris & John
June 09, 2018

"Playing the odds"

- UnhappyLady

I put in an online credit application and was immediately contacted by Richard Cip... something. He told me to come down and talk with someone named Chelle Moss. I get there and she's gone to get everyone's lunch, but reluctantly a Mr. James Ransome says he will talk with me. He has none of my paper work available so he asks me what the situation was. I tell him and immediately he goes into this spill discouraging me and telling me from his 21 years of experience that basically they probably couldn't help me. And thats fine, but he still doesn't have any of my paper work. How can you dismiss someone before you even know their credit score? Also why call people down there just to waste their time? Richard knew more credit score and the situation and told me to come down there. I was told that thats how dealerships "play the odds". Invite everyone down and how that at least someone bites. I'd expect this from some shoddy used car dealership but not from Capital Ford of Rocky Mount. Do BETTER. Be honest. And don't waste people's time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard Cip?, James Ransome
November 12, 2017

"SWITCH AND BAIT"

- Katrina

Hi, I am a 55 yr old male who has never wrote a review good or bad for anything, until now. This past weekend I contacted the dealership about a truck they had listed on car gurus. Got several emails telling me I needed to send phone number etc. so they could contact me. I email them back and told them truck I was interested in and wanted to confirm truck was still for sale? After about 5 additional emails they sent pic's I asked for in my very first email. Saturday morning I decided to go to the dealership to look at truck. I contacted them two more times (one to confirm truck still for sale, second to confirm it was at their dealership) their response "yes". We got in our vehicle and drove two and a half hours to look at truck. When we got there , parked our vehicle and went to showroom and asked for" Michelle" who had been our point of contact throughout the emails. She wasn't in the showroom. When she came in from outside I told her who I was and I was there to look at truck we discussed. She said she would go and get the keys. About ten minutes she comes out and babbles on about how keys aren't there but she has seen truck at end of the lot! The truck she is talking about only similarity is it is brown. We follow her inside , where she lets us know truck is at Wilmington dealership and was transferred there. So ... she obviously either never checked the truck I asked about was there or it never was there? Wilmington is about 25 minutes from our home. Once I calm down I decide to go by Wilmington to look at truck. Called Wilmington where we were informed truck had been sold, but they had others that they would be happy to show me?? Did they really have the truck, or just a picture ? I told Michelle I was going to leave a review about this! I tried to go on Car Gurus and leave this review but the dealership had blocked my email address from entering site( you have to confirm you have contacted the dealership in order to leave a review). Can't enter your email , cant leave a negative review??I do still have all their emails! As of Sunday evening truck is still on site for sale in Rocky Mount! I read other reviews about this happening to other people at this dealership , but thought I had covered my bases ( no match for theses scammers) These guys are the worst example of a dealership I have ever dealt with, and I have bought more than a hundred vehicles in my lifetime .STAY AWAY FROM THESE GUYS !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michelle, Chelle Moss, Quindo Lewis
Nov 17, 2017 -

Capital Ford Lincoln of Rocky Mount responded

Hello Katrina, I am disappointed to read of any miscommunication while you were searching for a truck. I take your feedback seriously and we do use it to improve. I would like to discuss this further with you. Please send your preferred contact information to me at wpritchett@capitalfordrockymount.com. I look forward addressing your concerns. Thank you, Will Pritchett General Manager wpritchett@capitalfordrockymount.com

1
1 - 9 of 9 results