About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Capital Ford

5.0

57 Lifetime Reviews

3660 S. Carson St., Carson City, Nevada 89701 Directions
Sales: (775) 882-5353

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

57 Reviews of Capital Ford

Sort by Write a review
July 12, 2017

"Clockwork Sale"

- Don'tpressurePat

I had looked before, decided I wanted to drive a 150 , 4 wheel drive used truck with turbo charge. Here came the salesman as I looked around, introduced himself. He asked "exactly what was I interested in and what features was I looking for? I was glad to tell him and he knew just where to find the criteria I outlined... no BS, no superfluous questions. Thereafter he kindly offered practical information and let me think and evaluate, drive. The vehicle WAS exactly what I asked for and nothing but clear answers all of the way. There was no fumbling with the followup calculations and he encouraged us to go home and evaluate what our possible trade-in was worth and said a refundable deposit would hold the car until the next day. So we deposited and made appointment for next day. Brian did nothing to "turn off" our impression of him and just allowed us to make our own decisions, always ready with knowledgeable answers to questions. Tom stepped in to do the final paperwork most efficiently and meanwhile Brian had new vehicle prepared, set up our phones to blue tooth, keys all of the physical change over details when we bought.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Placencha and Tom Rackley
November 22, 2015

"excellent customer service"

- callen1188

Great customer service and very friendly with me in getting me the car that I wanted. Worth the drive from Reno to get my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Stevenson
June 02, 2015

"Bad experience"

- NormaJean

I had bought a brand new Ford Explorer from this dealer in 2013, and it was a wonderful experience, so naturally when we decided to buy another car, two weeks ago, we went here first. Wow, what a difference! First off, we have excellent credit, over 800 score and we have sufficient income. We are nice people who expect the same in return. From the start is was a joke. They wanted to give a low trade in for our 2013 Explorer, that was in great condition, somehow they were able to go up another $2,500. when we said no. I hate those games! In addition, we were told there were great Memorial Day specials. The sales guy showed us a flyer that said $2,700 back on certain car. When it came down to it, it was higher interest with no $2,700 back. They said it was because they got the year of the car wrong. Plus the manager told me that they didn't have a flyer that said that and I was wrong. After I showed him the flyer and it did indeed say what I saw, he then told me "well, you weren't supposed to see that" Also, while doing paperwork he made not one but TWO mistakes in his math on the price and payment amounts, (all at a much higher rate) All he said was that he forgot to carry something over in his math. All the while with a cocky attitude and rude tone. Needless to say we left and bought a car three days later somewhere else. Such a shame, I don't know what happened to the great service we got a few years back. Then to add to the slap in the face, we received a note from them saying they couldn't finance us? Really, with great income and great credit? Funny, Ford Financing had no problem financing us with 0 interest on an even nicer car at a different dealer. You lost good customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gilbert
July 27, 2014

"New V6 Mustang"

- wacookjr

Sherrod Gillisslee was great to talk with. Very pleased with the basic no frills V6 mustang with a 6 speed manual transmission. Started looking at fiesta and fusions for gas economy. The fusions were winning due to being more roomy. However they cost about the same or more than V6 Mustang. My first car was a 1971 Mach One which needed an engine rebuild. I have missed that car for about 28 years. A little test drive was all it took. Took a little negotiation for trading in my Silverado. Norm in finance did a great job transferring remaining warranty and gap insurance from truck to new car. Even got me a better interest rate too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sherrod Gillisslee
July 23, 2014

"F-250 Purchase"

- Pbnorcal

I had an excellent experience from taking my old truck in to purchasing my new truck. The staff was friendly and kind. They picked me up at the airport and took me to the dealership. The company was great and the service was professional. I was glad to go out of state to purchase this vehicle. It was a fabulous ride home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al Gauvreau, D. Norman Hash, Kurt Kossmann
July 22, 2014

"Dr. Ford"

- weshyvonen

Great customer service.No high pressure,big selection of vehicles.Rick our salesman was very knowledgable.Valente had a few good ideas on financing and Norm wales us through all of the paperwork. It was A+ service all the way around...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Stevenson, Norm Hash, Valente Duarte
July 19, 2014

"Purchase of Ford Fusion"

- swordplay

We were not sure exactly which vehicle we wanted. Tim Smith was patient in showing us several different models on a very hot day. Once we decided, we were kept informed of every step along the way. We were treated with care and professionalism. The Director of Finance, D. Norman Hash, provided great customer service in finding the best possible financing and discounts for us. This has been the best experience we have ever had in purchasing a vehicle. We highly recommend Capital Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Smith, D. Norman Hash
July 09, 2014

"F-150 purchase"

- bryandion

The buying of a new F-150 truck from Capital Ford was a painless and easy. Tim Smith was informative and straight forward in presenting the costs and the various options available to me in getting the right truck that I could afford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Smith
July 08, 2014

"A Great Experience"

- BJLongero

I have purchased a number of cars at different dealerships and Capital Ford was right up there with the best. The salesman and finance person that I dealt with treated me with the utmost respect and did everything to make this a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach Weber
June 03, 2014

"purchase"

- ralsan44

I was giiven a fair purchase pricw and tradw-in value. Shown respect and personal attention throughout the sales process. Financing was quick and easy. All after market options were fully explaind. The attention to drtal and explanations of the new vehicle's controls and buttons were exceptiional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Brown and Zach w.
1
...
1 - 10 of 57 results