Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Capital Honda

Okemos, MI

4.6
25 Reviews

2651 Jolly Rd

Okemos, MI

48864

Directions

25 Reviews of Capital Honda

Sort by
October 08, 2021

"Justin was a great Salesman. He is very professional and..."

- Alex

Justin was a great Salesman. He is very professional and friendly. He explained very well about Honda Accord and that makes me confident and I bought a car. Highly recommend. Justin.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin
Oct 11, 2021 -

Capital Honda responded

Thank you for the positive review and recommendation. Welcome to the Capital Honda Family!

September 01, 2021

"Stopped by the dealer to see what was available as I knew..."

- Deb

Stopped by the dealer to see what was available as I knew I would be in the market for a new Honda soon. Was greeted by a young Justin Hartges who did a great job not making me feel old! Justin was friendly, polite, and very helpful and showed me a new Honda CRV. I left with all the info I needed and after some consideration I called back and sealed the deal. The next day Justin took me through all of the new functions and electronics on the car - new to me because my Honda Fit was a 2010. He made me feel comfortable and I enjoyed the hassle-free experience. I'm happy to have my new CRV and feel like I could call Justin anytime if I have questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Hartges
Sep 07, 2021 -

Capital Honda responded

We are thrilled to hear of your positive car-buying experience with us, Deb. Thank you so much for sharing.

June 20, 2021

"Idropped by Honda, truly on a whim, to see the used cars..."

- Laurie’s lovin’ her 2012 CRV

Idropped by Honda, truly on a whim, to see the used cars available. I wasn’t planning on doing much but window shop, when Nicole Lutz greeted me and was willing to inform me if something in my price range became available, What was a whim one day ended with a purchase the next. All the folks I dealt with in this transaction, especially Nicole, and including Jeff, were personable, responded to all my questions, were willing to negotiate, gave a fair price in trade-in and I drove home happily in a new-to-us CRV. If Nicole hadn’t have started a conversation in a genuinely helpful manner, I wouldn’t be driving my car today. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicole Lutz
Jun 25, 2021 -

Capital Honda responded

This is wonderful news! Thank you for sharing your great experience with us.

March 25, 2021

"I went in to look at a car and was prepared for the usual..."

- nobodyknows56

I went in to look at a car and was prepared for the usual pushy used car sales pitches. But I was surprised that the sales representatives were receptive, understanding, and cooperative to what I wanted. Nicole Lutz was my sales rep and she was very professional, informative, and at the end of the day treated me as an equal and did not try and talk down to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicole, Lutz
Apr 01, 2021 -

Capital Honda responded

This is great to hear! Thank you for sharing.

December 08, 2020

"I take my Honda Civic hatchback here for routine..."

- ryanl10

I take my Honda Civic hatchback here for routine maintenance. I have never had a bad encounter with any of the employees here, everyone is friendly and willing to help. The service representative Mike Vang is great to work with. He is knowledgeable and answers all of my questions/concerns on the car, and provides me advice on my car even if I am not at the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Vang
Dec 16, 2020 -

Capital Honda responded

Thank you for this positive review and being part of the Capital Honda Family. We are always happy to serve you with nothing but the best customer and auto service!

November 13, 2019

"Unprofessional"

- Kasa Vue

My brother and I took his car(2017 Honda Civic SI) to this dealership to see if they will buyback the car. We provided the VIN and they test drove the car as well. Prierre(Salesman) made an offer to buy the car back for $16,250. We agreed and went in to give them the title and a check for the payoff of the car. He didn't offer to give us a receipt or any sort of agreement and told us we were good to leave. I had to ask for a copy of the title and the check in case they backed out, which later happened. Prierre called back and said they will not buyback the car due to damage report on the car history and said for us to pick it up at our convenience. The next day, Tom(Sales Manager) called and demanded we pick up the car within 20 minutes or they will drop it off at the address listed on the title. Unfortunately we were unable to answer the call and received the voicemail a couple hours later. They decided to drop off the car at the address without our consent/permission. They left everything important in the car including the keyfob, voided check, title and other documents. The title had all their information written on it as buyer and crossed out with an attached paper saying they are not interested in buying the vehicle. This is super unprofessional and unethical as we now have a title with scribbles all over it. Tom shouldn't be a manager if he can't give his customers time to respond and Prierre shouldn't be a salesperson if he can't do his job right by simply checking the carfax first. Our family have shopped at this location for years but we are now cutting them out. Respect is earned, not given.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Prierre, Tom
October 22, 2019

"Grateful & Appreciative!!!"

- Maria Z.

In the past, I took my Honda Accord for routine maintenance. I always admired the professionalism of the service staff. And always left there feeling confident. So when I found myself looking for a new car, it was instinctual to start my search at Capital Honda. They didn’t disappoint! i really want to thank Nicole Lutz, her patience and openness was very refreshing. She answered all my questions and helped me through the process.....I also want to thank Jeff! Both made my purchase experience very pleasant. The is a great dealership, they lead with their integrity, and I’m a happy and satisfied customer for life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales -Nicole Lutz & Finance - Jeff
Oct 25, 2019 -

Capital Honda responded

We really appreciate that you took the time to share details about your recent visit to our location. Everyone here is always on the lookout to provide service that is consistent and will always exceed the expectations of our customers. Your thoughtful and descriptive review reaffirms that we are heading in the right direction and it helps other community members know what we are all about. Thank you Maria!

September 10, 2019

"purchase"

- johntalger

i dont normally write reviews for much, but the experiance that we had at this dealership was exceptional in every way starting with Tim Watters and then with Anthony in the finance department. The best of explaining and without all the pushing that we have come to expect. Make sure to inquire at this dealer if you are looking for a vehicle and dont like surprises. Highly recommend. John

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Watters and Anthony in F&I
Sep 11, 2019 -

Capital Honda responded

Hi John, we really appreciate that you took the time to share details about your recent visit to our location. We are constantly hard at work doing everything we can to deliver high quality experiences to every one of our customers. We thank you greatly for your patronage and kind words. We hope to see you again.

April 07, 2019

"Responsible, fast, courteous, friendly, and more!"

- Pilotme

The people are friendly, courteous. My car was completed well within the time period that was promised, washed and ready to go when the I arrived. The price was better then the competitors bid. I was driven home and picked up as well! Couldn’t have asked for more!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Merkle, Service Advisor, is the best!
Apr 11, 2019 -

Capital Honda responded

It sounds like you had an amazing experience with us! We thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and hope to see you again. It was a pleasure serving you as a customer.

March 29, 2019

"Honda Service"

- Gogreen

This is my 5th Honda CRV so I have had extensive experience over many years with the service department. My service representative, Randy Ford, is excellent and all the service representatives I have worked with in his absence have also been excellent. Everyone is very professional and helpful in all of my interactions with staff and go way beyond the call of duty in helping customers. I have recommended them to many people and one of my friends I know bought a Honda and recently replaced her car with another Honda because of the service department..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Ford and all of the service department.
Apr 04, 2019 -

Capital Honda responded

We would first like to thank you for your constant patronage in Honda. We know you have options and are happy you chose us. Proving a 5-Star experience to each and every customer is our number one goal.

1
1 - 10 of 25 results