About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Capital Hyundai of Greensboro

4.7

228 Lifetime Reviews

801 East Bessemer Ave., Greensboro, North Carolina 27405 Directions
Sales: (336) 275-9761

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

228 Reviews of Capital Hyundai of Greensboro

Sort by Write a review
January 10, 2019

"Robert Hughett, Sales Manager, provides EXCELLENT Service"

- cooks003

i have purchased many cars in my lifetime, but have purchase and service two (2) from Crenshaw and hands down the best service in maintenance and also when purchasing a new vehicle too. I work with Robert Hughett this time and he was a pleasure to work with, no stress, great deal and great car with every featue you could want and definitely a great price. I purchase the Tucson SEL Plus and I am so please with this car and also the dealership I would highly recommend to everyone to go to Crenshaw and work with these folks for your next purchase, lease, and of course maintenance, I promise you will be completely satisified!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Hughett
December 19, 2018

"Excellent care"

- Tiffanymainor37

This dealership took very good care of from beginning to end. Joe stood with me for over two weeks working to get the deal done as he said he would. The deal was finalized and he was still there

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Herbin
September 11, 2018

"Easiest buying experience EVER!!!!"

- Sunroof lady

This was hands down the best buying experience me and my husband have ever had. We went on the lot not really knowing what we wanted and then we met Gwynn. He talk to us about our needs and wants and mine want was a sunroof!! It was about 95 degrees out and this man walked all over the place to find us our perfect car with a sunroof!! He treated us like friends unlike other dealers in the past. We gave him a price and he got us what we wanted...No headaches... Can't wait to do business with Gwynn again in the near future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gwynn
September 09, 2018

"Deceptive "

- AustinGarner

My girlfriend was in the market for a new car so after some looking online we found something that she liked, off to Capital Hyundai we go to look at it. 1st thing we noticed was almost ever car in the parking lot had horrible wax residue on all the trim, that’s not to bad but it’s a new car I’d expect not to have wax residue on my trim. Tony Posey came up to help us and he was really helpful and seemed like a good guy. We test drove the car and proceed to trying to work a deal and it was pretty easy besides trying to lowball on out trade but we got all the numbers worked out. We weren’t able to do the financing due to the time so she was going to come back and sign everything the next day. I know how dealers try to take advantage of trusting people and females so I was with her for the numbers part of it, I couldn’t make it for the signing because I had to work. The next day doing the paperwork is where it went south with he being alone Afzal Imran the financing person decided that he would con/trick/take advantage of her good trusting nature and manipulate her into a lot of add one that he said she had to have to get the financing. Afzal Imran took numbers on the agreed paperwork from $99 and changed it to $599 and continued to add all kinds of other things that he said she had to have for the financing to the tune of $15000 over the life of the loan. I called up there and was extremely annoyed at the fact that he would do such a deceitful thing, on the phone he wouldn’t tell me his name and said he worked for capital ford. I called the salesman Tony Posey to talk to him about it and that’s where I seen how he was just said oh she must have wanted extra things. I sent her back up there the next day with my mother because the way I felt I didn’t need to be up there, and wow they all the sudden had the paperwork where it would work with out what Afzal Imran told her she had to have, how convenient . So everything was made right and I’ll give them credit for doing that but it dosent fix the fact that they would do it in the first place. I will never recommend this dealership to anyone and I will be sure to tell all that I can to go elsewhere, if I can detour one person from this place it’s worh it! It’s sad that a person would try to prey on someone like Afzal Imran tried to do. If it wasent for Afzal Imran I would have given them 5 stars but Afzal Imran showed the dealerships true colors. If you have to go to those dealer please watch the magic numbers they try to play on you Afzal Imran is a manipulative person and really shouldn’t be allowed to do things like that, but the was the upper person at the dealership acted when they expressed their upsetness with it brought to light they probably push it on everyone and hope they don’t catch it. It’s a shame that people have to treat others like that but bad comes to those who do bad to others. Once again don’t trust Afzal Imran or Tony Posey they are shady and manipulative.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony Posey and Afzal Imran
September 02, 2018

"I feel I was treated fairly and got a great price"

- ncjeepdude

I used the Costco auto program. Though I did not buy the vehicle(s) I originally inquired about, I found another one that I was very pleased with. Originally wanted a 2018 due to rebates, etc. However, I found a 2019 that I fell in love with and they did all they could to get me as many rebates and incentives to be at the payments I wanted

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Kohr, Brandon Dick, Imran Afzal
July 03, 2018

"Best car buying experience I've ever had!"

- Stew - Greensboro, NC

I worked with salesman Bob Cooley. He is a true professional in every since of the word. I would recommend Bob to anyone looking to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Cooley, Brian Boulay
May 30, 2018

"Good Products selll themselves"

- Long time Hyndai owner

I was pretty happy still, with my 2011 Stylish Elantra, but I thought maybe it was time to upgrade on a little technology. Sure enough, I was impressed with the Elantra Sport!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Hebron
May 24, 2018

"Smooth Car Buying Experience"

- B.Lee

I had a great car buying experience at Capital Hyundai of Greensboro. I communicated with Terri in the business office for a few weeks via phone, texting and emails to get the deal that was just right for me. Her follow-up was terrific. Bailey was my automotive consultant and she did a great job assisting me at the dealership with my vehicle purchase. She answered all of my questions. I selected a vehicle that was a little more than I originally inquired about, but Bailey shared that information with the management team and they worked out a deal that worked for me. I'm now in a wonderful new Hyundai. : )

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terri Whiting, Bailey Miles
April 03, 2018

"Worked a good deal, good staff"

- Bill & Daphne

We located vehicle of interest via cargurus website. Their deal bested anything we found locally and we drove several hours to make the purchase. Dan Brookes was our main sales person, he was very pleasant, well-informed and just a nice normal guy. His experience in the industry showed, and the dealership is lucky to have him. They have a huge expansion and upgrade coming for this dealership, large inventory and of course fully qualified service area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Brookes
March 07, 2018

"Patient and willing to negotiate"

- jondantz

We went to Capital Hyundai with the intent of purchasing one of their used Elantras. Joe met us on the lot and we got started immediately. He was very patient, letting us test drive 4 or 5 different models, and was willing to negotiate with us on a model that had the right amount of miles for the right price. We ended up getting a great deal and the experience was basically painless! The huge amount of inventory here leaves a lot of wriggle room, especially with a relatively common car like the Elantra. Joe was also funny and personable. I'll definitely consider coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe
1
...
1 - 10 of 228 results