Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Capitol Buick GMC

San Jose, CA

not yet
rated
14 Reviews

909 Capitol Expressway Auto Mall

San Jose, CA

95136

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 14 reviews

October 27, 2021

I had a very bad experience in 2019 with the service department for my Acadia. After talking with Bill Kendrick, Service Manager, and his reassurances that staff had changed I brought my car back in 202 More

by Jacquelinehq
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Kendrick, Daniel Cash,
October 19, 2021

Excellent customer service good people process took a little longer than I expected but other than that, I'm happy with the outcome. More

by akilfadil
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John
June 02, 2021

We had a great experience with Denis Morenowith our We had a great experience with Denis Moreno with our trade in. Great customer service he answered all of our questions very nice guy. I would definit More

by Juanbrtorres
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Denis Moreno
October 20, 2019

Warranty lies exception of ware and tare which I'm ok with that sales person told me that brakes was also included and any other issues and I ended up believin More

by Irving123
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Luis
March 18, 2018

Horrible Experience I spoke to Angelo multiple times letting him know we were driving 2 1/2 hours to see a specific car and expressed my concern about driving that far to More

by VeryDissatisfiedCustomer
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Angelo Hernandez
Mar 19, 2018 -

Capitol Buick GMC responded

We are sorry to hear about your experience. At the Del Grande Dealer Group, we pride ourselves on making sure our guests are happy. We would love the chance to resolve your concern. Please send your contact info to socialmedia@dgdg.com and we will have a member of our store or DGDG leadership reach out to you directly to understand the best next steps. Thank you!

January 02, 2018

Great Experience Went in to turn in our leased vehicle. Had researched pricing to replace the vehicle or upgrade. Upgrade was not an option given current leasing optio More

by LG_Buick
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ford Schwartz , Dave sales manager
Jan 02, 2018 -

Capitol Buick GMC responded

We appreciate the great review!

July 01, 2017

Great experience buying car! I was so happy with the service from Kevin Garner great guy! Very honest! He was so helpful in insuring we got the best deal within our budget. I coul More

by Amarquez7
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Garner
Jul 03, 2017 -

Capitol Buick GMC responded

We appreciate the great review! Enjoy your new Terrain!

June 21, 2017

Great experience buying a car with my daughter My daughter and I bought a car, working specifically with Marcus Watkins. We came in for the specific car she wanted, and left with exactly what she More

by Cathder
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcus Watkins
Jun 23, 2017 -

Capitol Buick GMC responded

We appreciate the kind review!

June 15, 2017

Good deal Great sales staff Marcus was a great sales man with no pressure. I went to the dealership 3 days in a row trying to decide on which truck to buy my husband. He got me More

by Jin's gmc truck
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcus -Sales
Jun 16, 2017 -

Capitol Buick GMC responded

We appreciate the kind review!

June 15, 2017

Good service. Recently I purchase a pre-owned Buick Lacrosse from Capitol Buick.The sale person who sold me the car was Marcus. Marcus was very professional and pol More

by JackieT12
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcus
Jun 16, 2017 -

Capitol Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the great review, Jackie! We love hearing from our happy car buyers!

1
1 - 10 of 14 results