About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Capitol Buick GMC

4.1

10 Lifetime Reviews

909 Capitol Expressway Auto Mall, San Jose, California 95136 Directions
Sales: (888) 882-8126

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

10 Reviews of Capitol Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
March 18, 2018

"Horrible Experience "

- VeryDissatisfiedCustomer

I spoke to Angelo multiple times letting him know we were driving 2 1/2 hours to see a specific car and expressed my concern about driving that far to see the car. I asked multiple times about the condition of the car, scratches or any damage at all. He said no scratches or damage. We scheduled an appointment and drove the 2 1/2 hours. When we arrived Angelo was nowhere to be found and no one knew where he was. When he finally showed up he indicated he was putting gas in the vehicle. He obviously had more than enough time to do that before the time of our appointment. For some reason we were then passed off to another salesman because Angelo was with a customer. If he just returned from getting gas how could he be with another customer? Besides the fact we had an appointment with him. We proceeded to look at the car and it took about a minute to see the car had been backed into something, the fender was out of alignment as was the back lift gate, not to mention the scratches and other obvious damage. I truly cannot believe Angelo was so inconsiderate as to allow anyone to drive that far for a car with such obvious damage. If you want to be treated with any consideration do not go to this car lot. Very unprofessional!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Angelo Hernandez
Mar 19, 2018 -

Capitol Buick GMC responded

We are sorry to hear about your experience. At the Del Grande Dealer Group, we pride ourselves on making sure our guests are happy. We would love the chance to resolve your concern. Please send your contact info to socialmedia@dgdg.com and we will have a member of our store or DGDG leadership reach out to you directly to understand the best next steps. Thank you!

January 02, 2018

"Great Experience"

- LG_Buick

Went in to turn in our leased vehicle. Had researched pricing to replace the vehicle or upgrade. Upgrade was not an option given current leasing options. They asked me for a price I would move forward with current year same model. Gave them an aggressive number, which they quickly came back with. Unfortunately, daughter did not want the same vehicle, so elected not to move forward. The process to reach price was quick and easy. Compliments to Ford Schwartz and sales manager - Dave. Also during the 2 years, found service department to be courteous and provided quality work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ford Schwartz , Dave sales manager
Jan 02, 2018 -

Capitol Buick GMC responded

We appreciate the great review!

July 01, 2017

"Great experience buying car! "

- Amarquez7

I was so happy with the service from Kevin Garner great guy! Very honest! He was so helpful in insuring we got the best deal within our budget. I couldn't have been more content. He was very attentive and made sure to go threw everything from numbers to how to set up onstar and everything my new GMC Terrain had to offer! He exceed my expectations by far. I was a happy customer that day! And I will definitely return for my next purchase whenever that is! Thank you so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Garner
Jul 03, 2017 -

Capitol Buick GMC responded

We appreciate the great review! Enjoy your new Terrain!

June 21, 2017

"Great experience buying a car with my daughter"

- Cathder

My daughter and I bought a car, working specifically with Marcus Watkins. We came in for the specific car she wanted, and left with exactly what she wanted down to price, color, mileage and model.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcus Watkins
Jun 23, 2017 -

Capitol Buick GMC responded

We appreciate the kind review!

June 15, 2017

"Good deal Great sales staff"

- Jin's gmc truck

Marcus was a great sales man with no pressure. I went to the dealership 3 days in a row trying to decide on which truck to buy my husband. He got me the truck and the price I was looking for . It was a great experience for the first time I bought a car on my own at 59! Thanks Marcus and Steve

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcus -Sales
Jun 16, 2017 -

Capitol Buick GMC responded

We appreciate the kind review!

June 15, 2017

"Good service."

- JackieT12

Recently I purchase a pre-owned Buick Lacrosse from Capitol Buick.The sale person who sold me the car was Marcus. Marcus was very professional and polite. He was never pushy, he answered all of my questions and was very accommodating. I would recommend anyone looking to buy a car at Capitol Buick to see Marcus. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcus
Jun 16, 2017 -

Capitol Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the great review, Jackie! We love hearing from our happy car buyers!

April 30, 2017

"New car purchase "

- Rico1971!

Marcus was very helpful. He was never pushy and got me the deal i wanted . If you are looking to buy, i recommend you go to Marcus. Thank you marcus!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcus
May 02, 2017 -

Capitol Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the great review

April 22, 2017

"Salesman"

- Yorkies59

Marcus was such a great salesperson. He accommodated us to our interest. Answered questions we needed answers to. Very positive all the way till our decisions. Wished we had more like him in the industry. Thank you again Marcus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcus
Apr 24, 2017 -

Capitol Buick GMC responded

We appreciate the great review!

March 26, 2017

"Worth the drive!"

- Ami Mangham

I decided to make the 2 hour drive from Sacramento to San Jose to check out a Certified Pre-Owned Chevrolet at Capitol Buick GMC after receiving a prompt and courteous call from Ford Schwartz in sales. I was warmly greeted upon arriving. Ford had the keys in hand and we wasted no time in viewing the vehicle. Initial inspection was impressive so we decided to immediately go into the test drive. Although being a Buick/GMC dealership, Ford was very knowledgeable about the Chevy. After discussing my trade-in and negotiating a deal, we were able to come to an agreement in less than 30 minutes. I had a short wait to get into finance but I was able to meet department managers and even purchase a bottle of touch up paint for those inevitable and unexpected future blemishes. My finance experience with Roger Jauregui, Finance Manager was easily the quickest and painless in all my car buying years. I was out in less than 10 min! Ford was able to top off the gas tank in the Chevy and have it ready for delivery by the time I got out of finance. One last walk-around, a quick introduction to OnStar and I was headed back to Sacramento in my CPO Chevy Silverado! The next day, I received a call from Ford wanting to touch base and see how well I'm enjoying my new truck. I'm completely satisfied from my first phone call with Ford, through the dealership purchasing experience to the beautiful truck parked in my driveway. I would absolutely recommend this dealership and Ford to anyone in the market for a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ford Schwartz, Roger Jauregui
Mar 27, 2017 -

Capitol Buick GMC responded

We appreciate the thoughtful review, Ami! Thanks for making the trip down to Capitol Buick GMC! Enjoy your Silverado!

February 03, 2017

"Wanting money for no repairs rendered"

- Eric Mesi

My wife had the worst experience. She has AUL Warranty so once a Warranty claim is granted this left a $100.00 deductable no matter what. Gill Portillo being the service writer with a heavy foreign accent I could not understand a word he said. So I tried solely emails back and forth. When the AUL claim was eventually granted Gill Portillo called me and said we will only have to pay $100 deductable, but once we arrived at the dealership he changed his request to pay a diagnose fee on top of the deductable. This Dealership had my wife’s car for 28 days and created issues back and forth with AUL and our selves. The dealership manager Steve Powell was kept in the loop on the several issues we had in which he did nothing to correct. The engine was left completely dirty and the power steering fluid low which proves they check none of the common maintenance fluid levels. In addition; I requested to speak to the actual tech working on this vehicle because they claimed bad heads in my wife’s 2010 GMC Terrain SLT2. AUL Warranty disagreed with these findings and refused to pay for this. I smell no oil from the engine, as any engine leaking oil would stink. So at the end of the day no repairs were done to my wife’s vehicle and the dealership wanted $300 to take it home and their estimate totaled $5,600. I would never take another vehicle to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Powell, Gill Portillo
1
1 - 10 of 10 results