Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Capitol Buick GMC

San Jose, CA

not yet
rated
13 Reviews

909 Capitol Expressway Auto Mall

San Jose, CA

95136

Directions

13 Reviews of Capitol Buick GMC

Sort by
October 19, 2021

"Excellent customer service good people process took a..."

- akilfadil

Excellent customer service good people process took a little longer than I expected but other than that, I'm happy with the outcome.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John
June 02, 2021

"We had a great experience with Denis Morenowith our..."

- Juanbrtorres

We had a great experience with Denis Moreno with our trade in. Great customer service he answered all of our questions very nice guy. I would definitely recommend him to my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Denis Moreno
October 20, 2019

"Warranty lies "

- Irving123

exception of ware and tare which I'm ok with that sales person told me that brakes was also included and any other issues and I ended up believing in all this lies and bought the warranty . So I scheduled a maintenance appointment for oil change and told them about small brake sound.And guess what? it looks like some one changed the warranty and now it doesn't cover the brakes I was totally shocked !!! I also mention that when I purchased the car there was a small air sound coming from some where the front and I was told that I wouldn't have to worry about that just bring it back and we'll take care of it and guess what now? Warranty do not cover that even know I was told buy the sales person that they were going to fixed . Please make sure to look when you purchased their "warranty " it's all a lie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Luis
March 18, 2018

"Horrible Experience "

- VeryDissatisfiedCustomer

I spoke to Angelo multiple times letting him know we were driving 2 1/2 hours to see a specific car and expressed my concern about driving that far to see the car. I asked multiple times about the condition of the car, scratches or any damage at all. He said no scratches or damage. We scheduled an appointment and drove the 2 1/2 hours. When we arrived Angelo was nowhere to be found and no one knew where he was. When he finally showed up he indicated he was putting gas in the vehicle. He obviously had more than enough time to do that before the time of our appointment. For some reason we were then passed off to another salesman because Angelo was with a customer. If he just returned from getting gas how could he be with another customer? Besides the fact we had an appointment with him. We proceeded to look at the car and it took about a minute to see the car had been backed into something, the fender was out of alignment as was the back lift gate, not to mention the scratches and other obvious damage. I truly cannot believe Angelo was so inconsiderate as to allow anyone to drive that far for a car with such obvious damage. If you want to be treated with any consideration do not go to this car lot. Very unprofessional!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Angelo Hernandez
Mar 19, 2018 -

Capitol Buick GMC responded

We are sorry to hear about your experience. At the Del Grande Dealer Group, we pride ourselves on making sure our guests are happy. We would love the chance to resolve your concern. Please send your contact info to socialmedia@dgdg.com and we will have a member of our store or DGDG leadership reach out to you directly to understand the best next steps. Thank you!

January 02, 2018

"Great Experience"

- LG_Buick

Went in to turn in our leased vehicle. Had researched pricing to replace the vehicle or upgrade. Upgrade was not an option given current leasing options. They asked me for a price I would move forward with current year same model. Gave them an aggressive number, which they quickly came back with. Unfortunately, daughter did not want the same vehicle, so elected not to move forward. The process to reach price was quick and easy. Compliments to Ford Schwartz and sales manager - Dave. Also during the 2 years, found service department to be courteous and provided quality work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ford Schwartz , Dave sales manager
Jan 02, 2018 -

Capitol Buick GMC responded

We appreciate the great review!

July 01, 2017

"Great experience buying car! "

- Amarquez7

I was so happy with the service from Kevin Garner great guy! Very honest! He was so helpful in insuring we got the best deal within our budget. I couldn't have been more content. He was very attentive and made sure to go threw everything from numbers to how to set up onstar and everything my new GMC Terrain had to offer! He exceed my expectations by far. I was a happy customer that day! And I will definitely return for my next purchase whenever that is! Thank you so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Garner
Jul 03, 2017 -

Capitol Buick GMC responded

We appreciate the great review! Enjoy your new Terrain!

June 21, 2017

"Great experience buying a car with my daughter"

- Cathder

My daughter and I bought a car, working specifically with Marcus Watkins. We came in for the specific car she wanted, and left with exactly what she wanted down to price, color, mileage and model.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcus Watkins
Jun 23, 2017 -

Capitol Buick GMC responded

We appreciate the kind review!

June 15, 2017

"Good deal Great sales staff"

- Jin's gmc truck

Marcus was a great sales man with no pressure. I went to the dealership 3 days in a row trying to decide on which truck to buy my husband. He got me the truck and the price I was looking for . It was a great experience for the first time I bought a car on my own at 59! Thanks Marcus and Steve

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcus -Sales
Jun 16, 2017 -

Capitol Buick GMC responded

We appreciate the kind review!

June 15, 2017

"Good service."

- JackieT12

Recently I purchase a pre-owned Buick Lacrosse from Capitol Buick.The sale person who sold me the car was Marcus. Marcus was very professional and polite. He was never pushy, he answered all of my questions and was very accommodating. I would recommend anyone looking to buy a car at Capitol Buick to see Marcus. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcus
Jun 16, 2017 -

Capitol Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the great review, Jackie! We love hearing from our happy car buyers!

April 30, 2017

"New car purchase "

- Rico1971!

Marcus was very helpful. He was never pushy and got me the deal i wanted . If you are looking to buy, i recommend you go to Marcus. Thank you marcus!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcus
May 02, 2017 -

Capitol Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the great review

1
1 - 10 of 13 results