About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Capitol Chevrolet

4.0

7 Lifetime Reviews

905 Capitol Expy Auto Mall, San Jose, California 95136 Directions
Sales: (888) 472-8213

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

7 Reviews of Capitol Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
September 21, 2018

"Terrible customer service."

- PP

Service center has terrible customer service. Sarcastic attitudes from employees, as well as a general bad demeanor. Arguing semantics of corporate offices, that's a fun way of starting my experience. So we're not going to honor what we talked about on the phone? No? Ok, can I speak to the person I had spoken to? "Well, she's just an adviser also." So, I guess that's a no? Cool. Grab a manager then? Nope? Cool. Take 10 minutes just to bring my car forward. COOOOOOOOOOL. Garbage place, with garbage people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrew, Margie, some guy outside who was ultra sarcastic.
December 13, 2017

"Thank you Javier in Service "

- MikelovesZR1

Took my ZR1 Corvette in service for a quick oil change and look over the car and was very happy with the work and service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Javier, Javier
October 06, 2017

"Great service. Very fast"

- Speedy

I only had 45 min to buy the car. And capital chevy was able to help me complete the purchase in the timeframe I asked for. Great service and very fast.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul and Carlos
September 21, 2017

"The place to get hassle-free deals"

- poshpeppa

Started discussions over text messages, got to a quick start with the negotiations. Tied it down pretty quick, and made it easy for a quick decision. The involved sales people were open to discussions, that's the best part.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Duran, Phillip Gileno
Sep 29, 2017 -

Capitol Chevrolet responded

We appreciate the great review!

January 03, 2013

"This is the type of dealership that gives the whole..."

- tim.gonzales.9440

This is the type of dealership that gives the whole industry a bad name. You can start by looking at the cars on the lot. This place takes the window stickers off and puts them on the front seat so it is difficult to impossible to read the details. Then they put a sticker that you can see that adds from a couple thousand to $20,000 in "additional dealer markup" to the price. I don't know who they think they are fooling, but it is insulting to most buyers. No the service dept. is no better. I took my vehicle in for a minor recall repair. My son took his in for routine maintenance. While we waited for service writer, we heard him tell each of the two customers ahead of us that their vehicles required expensive additional repairs in addition to what they were brought in for. When I picked up my vehicle, they told me I had a leak in the transmission, and in the steering rack. Then they told my son his steering rack was also leaking. I had my vehicle checked by a reliable mechanic who said I had no leaks. My son recently took his back there and was told he needed a new battery. We checked his battery when he got home and it checked out just fine. This is the last place I would buy a vehicle from.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
October 09, 2012

"For the last decade, I've owned or leased a Honda. When..."

- volt408

For the last decade, I've owned or leased a Honda. When the company I work for decided to put in EV stations, it definitely got my attention. Once I heard the HOV stickers would be available, I started thinking seriously about an EV! So I shot over an email to Capitol Chevy to see what kind of deal I could get. I kept getting email after email, with different info, pictures, and I'm thinking, what the heck is up with this guy!? I never told him to stop, and in a couple weeks after I got back from vacation, I was like, hey, what was his #??? Then I was happy I had emails at my fingertips :) After setting up an appt to meet with Paul Duran, I was still having second thoughts. I had just paid off my Honda, but every time I pulled into a gas station (even with my great MPG car!), and every time I was in stop & go traffic for an hour to go 20 miles, I would think about the Volt. Sure there were other EV's on the market, and they could get the HOV stickers also, but lets face it. The Volt is just hands down the best looking one. Hey, that is always a factor, right!? So I go and meet Paul, find out the deal is exactly in the range I was looking for (and no haggle, hassling, GREAT experience) and signed the papers right then. Woo Hoo! What an awesome car. The first ride home was an eye opener. Test drives are just not a good way to "really" check out if the car is right for you. Yep, put that sucker in Sport Mode, blasted the Bose speakers, and fell in love on the spot! I've never loved a car before, it is quite an interesting experience. I pat it in the garage "don't worry, we'll go driving tomorrow", actually READ the manual for the first time ever for any car, and get excited every time I drive to work. Whats up with THAT!!?? Never mind the check I just got for the Clean Energy rebate, or the ONStar service free for 3 years (which I love love love) or the 30 gig hard drive that I packed all my music on and still have 70% left, I HAVEN'T EVEN BEEN TO A GAS STATION YET! 2 months, 2000 miles, 3.9 gals of gas. Oh, how I so do NOT miss the gas station. Hey, does anyone even know how you put gas in this thing?? Oh yea, and my commute now is a sweet 25-30 mins each way, no matter what time of day. If I had more thumbs, they would all be UP! :) THANK YOU Paul Duran and Capitol Chevy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Duran
June 04, 2007

"The staff is rude,the manager merely said-havent you ever..."

- pranayak

The staff is rude,the manager merely said-havent you ever made a mistake? as an excuse for their incompetence. No reasons to choose this dealer-there are better ones out there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
1
1 - 7 of 7 results