About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Capitol Hyundai

4.8

1,119 Lifetime Reviews

1050 Capitol Expressway Auto Mall, San Jose, California 95136 Directions
Sales: (888) 739-8289

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,119 Reviews of Capitol Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
November 30, 2018

"Worst service department"

- Handel

I left my car for a warranty check up because my rear tires were cupping. Was told they might need to keep it overnight ( the appointment was made 3 weeks in advance). The advisor sent me a text to check on status. Sent him a text towards the end of the day. No response. Called back the next day. He is off and cannot get an answer on the status until he comes back to work. What a bogus answer. Worst service that I have ever seen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean
September 25, 2018

"Great customer service!"

- officerhernandez2573

My wife's Elantra had a left rear flat tire. She initially drove it to Capitol Hyundai (CH) to see if they could fix the flat. The greeter (Jerry I think; very friendly person) said he would put air in the tire as he did not see any nails or other visible factors that might be causing the flat. My wife then went home. The next morning we immediately noticed a very flat (same) tire on her Elantra. She called our roadside service company and they came and changed out the tire. We brought the flat tire to CH and was immediately received by Jonathan M. He too didn't see any visible nails or objects but stated we could leave the car and he assured us he would do his best to get the car back to us the same day or early the next day. We left the car and about 30 minutes later he calls me and said after conducting some tests they (technicians) determined that there was a very small piece of metal lodged deep in the tire, causing it to leak. Because it was late in the day, Jonathan said the car was ready for pick up and he would wait a few minutes until we picked up the car. He also knew we were down one car and he assured us the car would be ready. Once we retrieved our car, he greeted us with that same warm smile and explained in detail what the trouble was and what they did about it. More importantly (and past experience), mechanics and dealerships usually talk to you like you already know what the problem is and it is implied that you understand what "they" are talking about. My wife and I did not feel that way at all because he broke it down in layman's terms. As a customer, this is all we could ask for. A very pleasant experience whenever we go to CH. Thanks team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Migleo
May 03, 2018

"Terrible experience. Turns out the car was sold! "

- martaC

Don't go here if you don't want to be mislead, disrespected and lied to. Long story short: I was lead to believe I was coming in to buy a car that was sold 5 days prior. And I only learned that the car was already sold upon arriving at the dealership, after having made a 50 mile trip out of my way (even though we kept in contact for the entire 5 days). Long story: I came in at 7pm on a Monday with the intention of buying a 2018 Elantra. We have agreed upon a price with the salesman John Nava beforehand, over the internet, but it took an additional 1.5 hours of negotiations with Gus, a sales manager who plays the really, really bad cop (btw, you've overdoing it a bit, Gus), just to get BACK to the agreed upon number with John. From 9 to about 11pm I was told to just sit there and wait for financing (there was literally one other customer at the dealership between two financial managers). Finally, at 11pm, in the financing office, I was offered to sign some document that did not contain any financing information, no APR or bank name, just the car+documents+tax prices. After asking which bank this is and the APR I was approved for, the financial lady told me that all the banks are now closed and they can't have me approved. I would have to take the car home and come back again tomorrow. I was very angry, since I live 50 miles away and don't have a car of my own to get back. At this point, it's a $60 uber ride home. I wasn't going to take this card blanche new car home without signing the PROPER documents first. After asking why I was made to wait this long if you knew that "the banks are closed", I got some bs from Jalil, the head finance manager, trying to convince me that everything is going to be fine and I should take the car home. The finance lady offered me a ride home, which I accepted. She went on to ask John to give me a ride home, and he got veeery angry. I said that I will come back to buy this car in two days, but much earlier in the day, but John was done talking to me at that point. I called my $60 uber ride home, while the financial manager Jalil offered to make a $60 discount on the car when I come back to buy it. A day later Jalil called me up to say that I've been approved by a bank and that everything is set. Two days later, on Wednesday, I am ready to head back to the dealership. I call Jalil with a few important questions before going, but he says he will call me back in 5. Three times. THREE times I had to call him over four hours just to be promised a callback. I ended up not going there because I didn't receive some very important answers. On Friday John Nava calls me to ask when I will be coming in to buy the car. I say I'm not sure exactly when, but next week for sure. He says GREAT! ... with a kind of "see ya never" tone... On Monday I get a cashier's check with a sizeable downpayment IN THE NAME OF THE DEALERSHIP (the dealership charges an additional $120 if you use a debit card for downpayment), ready to go get the car. I've also emailed John Nava with some final questions, just to make sure it's the same deal, but the quick to reply before man was now completely silent. Around noon I call John telling him that I will be there at 7pm and that I'd like Jalil to be there to finish our business (I wasn't going to let the $60 uber ride slide as a matter of principal). He says GREAT! Come on in, Jalil will be here. I decide to call Jalil as well, just to make sure, because I had a weird hunch about John not telling me something. I tell him that I AM COMING IN TODAY TO FINISH OUR BUSINESS. He naturally says he will "I'll call you back in 5", and, naturally, never does. At this point I still have no idea that the car I'm after is sold. I get on the train, and as I approach my final station, I get a call from Jalil at 6.30pm. He tells me two things: 1) my car was sold 5 days ago and 2) Jalil is headed to the Sharks game right now. Wow. That's awesome! At this point I decide between turning back or going there and ripping their heads off. I decided to still go and try and get the same deal. Nope. They weren't having it. The EXACT SAME CAR, but a few days "newer" was going for a grand+ more. John had a very smug look on his face when I came in. Nicely played John, nicely played. I walked out immediately. Very, very bitter aftertaste. I strongly discourage anyone from doing business with these dishonest and disrespectful people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Nava, Jalil, Gus
April 26, 2018

"Great service"

- Rcguru

I recommend you go and talk to Jason Rinella, very knowledgeable and easy to work with, very professional in all aspects. If you are looking for a smooth and easy experience with buying a car, look no further, Jason Rinella at Capitol Hyundai will make your experience the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Rinella
Apr 27, 2018 -

Capitol Hyundai responded

Thank you for the kind review!

January 13, 2018

"They are deceptive and dishonest"

- PED88

I have several complaints and negative information about the employees and the experience at this dealership. They do not stand by their information and if you are not alert and pay attention to details of the offer, they take advantage of you and try to have one up on you. They do not honor what they say. I will lever go back again and will never recommend my large network to ever give this place their business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kenneth, the finance manager, the GM, Khalen (he ignores my calls)
December 31, 2017

"Friendly service"

- annie.amato

The team who assisted me were friendly and knowledgeable . I feel I received wonderful service . Andrew was not an aggressive sales person and answered all of my questions .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Ballerini
Jan 10, 2018 -

Capitol Hyundai responded

Thanks for the great review, Annie!

December 27, 2017

"Hyundai purchase"

- fulchereric

I am very happy with the customer service I received when purchasing my car. Simmon was extremely helpful, knowledgeable, and supportive. I would definitely recommend him to other car buyers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Simmon
Dec 27, 2017 -

Capitol Hyundai responded

We appreciate the kind review!

December 24, 2017

"Review"

- rohit.gossain2

I had a good experience in buying the Hyundai car from the Capitol Hyundai. I really recommend others for this dealership for next purchases. Lets hope for the best services too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 27, 2017 -

Capitol Hyundai responded

Thanks for the great review! We love hearing from our happy car buyers!

December 24, 2017

"Thank you Hyundai"

- robert.kenoun

Thank you for the best quality cars you design and manufacture and for the excellent service and maintenance that you offer to your customers. Robert Kenoun

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yasmin Khalilinejad
Dec 27, 2017 -

Capitol Hyundai responded

Thanks for the great review, Robert!

December 24, 2017

"Good Service"

- mimisj2004

I am happy with the service and time spent at the dealership and will recommend to friends. The length of time to process the paper work was just right since I have visited the dealership toward the end of the day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Rinella and Sam Saefong
Dec 27, 2017 -

Capitol Hyundai responded

We appreciate the great review!

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,119 results