Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Capitol Kia of San Jose

San Jose, CA

1.0
48 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

755 Capitol Expressway Auto Mall

San Jose, CA

95136

Directions

48 Reviews of Capitol Kia of San Jose

Sort by Write a review
November 19, 2011

"I was trading in my 2008 BMW 328i because times were..."

- BrianAbrigana

I was trading in my 2008 BMW 328i because times were getting hard and the payment was getting hard to pay. I've had a rough life, and I've made some mistakes, so my credit was pretty bad. I had my heart set on a 2012 Optima EX with tech and premium package, but honestly, I didn't think I would be able to be approved with how bad my credit was! Thankfully, Frank in financing did his best to get a loan for me. I had applied at tons of other dealerships before hand and nobody else could do anything for me. Everyone said my credit was too low. Frank pulled through for me, and helped me get the loan for the car of my dreams! The actual person who helped me decide on a car was Susana. She was quite helpful, friendly, and she worked with Frank to get me my dream car! She never gave up on us, and she remained friendly and helpful at every step of the buying process! I really liked that she never made it feel like I was forced to buy something I didn't want to buy. Theodore was the person who helped us finish up all the paperwork at the end. He was friendly, he had a quirky sense of humor, and he explained everything truthfully and thoroughly. He didn't push us to purchase any services that we said we didn't want to buy. He was great! Come to Capitol Kia if you want a stress-free buying experience. I'm going to recommend this dealership to all my friends. If you're looking for a Kia and you leave this dealership off your list, you're only cheating yourself. And no, I wasn't paid by them, haha. Thanks to everyone at Capitol Kia - Brian, Niki, Priscilla, & Cindy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Susana, Frank, Theodore
November 13, 2011

"The overall service that we received at Capital Kia was..."

- Marion Y Winters

The overall service that we received at Capital Kia was excellent. The sales representative was patient and responsive beginning with our online contact. He followed up with phone calls and searched for the cars that we expressed an interest in. Ultimately we found a car that we liked and made the purchase. The process was relatively easy and we found everyone to be cooperative and curteous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heath
November 04, 2011

"My first contact was by phone with Susana Torres after I..."

- ronnoc

My first contact was by phone with Susana Torres after I had contacted , without satisfaction, 5 local Nissan dealers about their still ADVERTISED 2011 Versa model car. Susana was straight forward and knowledgeable such that I came right in, same day, to the dealership. On site, she ably presented the Rio and Forte models and, best of all, knew when to STOP "selling" after establishing my criteria. All personnel were courteous and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
susana torres, jeremy beaver and ted yee
November 01, 2011

"I got a great price without negotiating. They were not..."

- scoops

I got a great price without negotiating. They were not even the slightest bit pushy. They even delivered over 100 miles away. This was a completely painless experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Susana Torres
October 26, 2011

"Great email communication. Clear price structure. No..."

- dianaruchioli

Great email communication. Clear price structure. No nonsense comparison for different models. I will like to do business with Elizabeth more if I need a new car in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elizabeth Zehar
October 14, 2011

"Jason knows his Kias, a big plus in my book! We..."

- thurson

Jason knows his Kias, a big plus in my book! We originally drove one at another dealership, twice, and got both a lease and buy quote. A few minutes on the phone with Jason I learned more about leasing and the car in general than two trips elsewhere. Then top that off with a very competitive offer...well it was worth the drive. Oh, did I mention Jason is friendly, upbeat and tells it like it is. Very refreshing! Mark in finance explained the legalese and numbers in easy to understand language and all the available extras, extended warranty, maintenance program, etc., with no pressure. He made it easy to make an informed decision. Would I recommend Capital Kia? Already have. Thanks again Jason and Mark. T & C

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Rulien (Internet Director) & Mark in Finance
October 11, 2011

"awesome service.great people polite and friendly and very..."

- nihal

awesome service.great people polite and friendly and very helpful.dedicated and knowledgeable. it was quick and painless and they took care of all the details and made sure to answer all the questions we had

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
dave smith(internet sales), ted(finance)
October 10, 2011

"I had an wonderful buying experience from Capitol Kia. ..."

- coolmidi

I had an wonderful buying experience from Capitol Kia. Elizabeth Czahar was AWESOME. I spec'ed out an Optima EX Hybrid with Premium Tech online and Elizabeth was the first to response and quoted me a very aggressively competitive price I couldn't pass up. I showed up the next day, test drove the car, and was in love with it. Thru out the test drive, Elizabeth demo'ed thru all of the features, explained the specs, and advised me on all that I needed to know about the car. She was very knowledgeable about the car and very patient with me. She advised on the financing options. Withing a coupple of hours, I signed the contract and got my first hybrid. I was an extremely "Happy car buyer" with Capitol Kia and Elizabeth Czahar. Michael

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elizabeth Czahar, Ted from Finance
October 03, 2011

"Just purchased a 2011 Optima SX from Capitol Kia and I'm..."

- drivek5sx

Just purchased a 2011 Optima SX from Capitol Kia and I'm HAPPY! I'm from the Central Coast, a few hours away and buying the car at Capitol was worth the drive! Called on a Friday and Susana was very helpful and easy to work with. She answered my questions directly and gave me a great price worth driving for (my local dealership wasn't willing to deal). Drove up to buy the car on Saturday and was treated very well by the whole team at Capitol. The price and terms were exactly as negotiated on the phone. The car was detailed and ready for the test drive. Susana in Sales, Bob in management and Ted in finance were all hospitable, knowledgeable and honest making the buying experience easy! Thanks! And props to Kia, the 2011 Optima SX is an awesome car, my wife and I both LOVE it! Thanks, Ben

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Susana, Bob, Ted
September 23, 2011

"Best experience I have had buying a new car-- and I have..."

- jagtinder

Best experience I have had buying a new car-- and I have bought several before and dealt with many dealers. All thanks to Susanna, who is very responsive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Susan Torres
11 - 20 of 48 results