Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Capitol Subaru

San Jose, CA

2.7
14 Reviews

920 Capitol Expressway Auto Mall

San Jose, CA

95136

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 14 reviews

December 05, 2021

I went in to test drive and look at new Outbacks and Foresters, trying to settle on which one I felt better with. I test drove both and ended up liking the Forester better and wanted to reserve a Forest More

by MDet
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christian Bone, Kevin Rodriquez, Fernando Roque, Oscar Solis, Sly Garcia
September 19, 2021

Kai Senaro is very excellent sale man , Helpful, details, I want to give him 10 on my review More

by Tran_christine62
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kai Serrano
August 27, 2021

Mary, Oscar and Christian are great help. Not yet purchased but very pleasant experience. More

by Quyen
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mary, Oscar, and Christain.
May 19, 2021

All car deal ships are the same! Just want to scam customers by playing games. Never able to give you a cash price for a car! Scam just like every other dealer out there then their Idiot of a financ More

by unhappy subaru owner
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Henry and Edwin
November 15, 2020

I can’t speak to those of you looking for a new or slightly used vehicle. But for those of you looking for a more inexpensive used option I would recommend going somewhere else. Our experience here wa More

by Corin
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vahid, Fernando
November 26, 2019

My husband and I purchased a 2020 outback limited from Capitol Subaru on 10/30. We planned to finance through the dealership, however, after we left the dealership we went to our credit union to see if th More

by Kristi.estrada9
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eduardo
July 08, 2019

Worst experience ever We had a horrible experience here. We were made false promises for a deal that would be 30k and zero down. Despite several exchanged texts and calls t More

by Yt89
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Nguyen
October 06, 2018

Hard to buy a car from this place! This was a very disappointing dealership. THEY ARE L:IARS!!! My family have been Honda people and we heard wonderful things about the Subaru car. We w More

by mm080500!
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jun, Maria, Jesus
July 09, 2018

Arranged to go look at a used car I had been emailing with salesman Andrew for a couple of days, and we had discussed my coming down to Salem from Portland on Sunday to look at and hop More

by sugrajo
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin, Ricardo
Jul 09, 2018 -

Capitol Subaru responded

HI. Did you visit our Capitol Subaru store in San Jose, California?

July 01, 2017

Refuse to sell when not buying additional services Agreed on the price to purchase a 2017 Forester. When we declined to purchase additional warranty and service at finance, they refused to sell it to More

by fc7737
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Oseas Lopez, Sammy Siyoum
Jul 03, 2017 -

Capitol Subaru responded

We are sorry to see that you didn't have a great experience with us. Can you please send your contact info to socialmedia@dgdg.com so that our GM can reach out to you directly? Thank you!

1
1 - 10 of 14 results