Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Capitol Subaru

Salem, OR

4.8
128 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3235 Cherry Ave NE

Salem, OR

97301

Directions

128 Reviews of Capitol Subaru

Sort by Write a review
November 30, 2020

"I called ahead (pandemic time) to schedule a visit for my..."

- dani.haviland

I called ahead (pandemic time) to schedule a visit for my daughter to buy a used car. The agent and I selected some potentials and a time to come in and look at them. Alex Iker helped us get an excellent deal on the car, he and the credit department made this work for a first-time buyer. Free oil changes and tire rotations, plus a 4-year head-to-tail warranty that made this just like buying a new car. I already loved their service department. It's nice to know the sales department is top notch, too. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Iker
Nov 30, 2020 -

Capitol Subaru responded

Thanks for the kind review! We are so glad that Alex provided a five-star experience. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance.

November 15, 2020

"Teaching is the subtlest form of sales and the most..."

- Da mole

Teaching is the subtlest form of sales and the most effective. We worked with Cameron Stinger who has a Master's Degree in customer sales and service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chi Nguyen
5.0
Other Employees : Cameron Stinger, Andrew Davis
Nov 16, 2020 -

Capitol Subaru responded

Thank you so much for taking a moment of your day to share your positive feedback for the team, especially Cameron! If there is anything further we can assist with, please do not hesitate to reach out.

November 02, 2020

"One of the easiest transactions to purchase a car :) We..."

- anna

One of the easiest transactions to purchase a car :) We started our journey online, requesting an email (not a call) with a quote. The dealership responded quickly with an actual quote via email, and then asked permission to continue discussion over text, which allowed for an easy back and forth and a simple way to schedule an appointment for a test drive. Cameron was knowledgeable, helpful, and quick to figure out what we needed and got us moving. Having the car all set up and ready for us when we finished the paperwork was awesome! The services that the dealership provide post-purchase also gives me confidence that they stand behind their process and products, which is a great way to win consumer trust. Thanks for all the help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cameron Stinger
Nov 03, 2020 -

Capitol Subaru responded

Anna, in order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review for both the Sales and Service Departments and especially Cameron. Our team is available should you require any extra help in the future. Safe driving!

October 31, 2020

"I worked with Cameron Stinger and he was an incredible..."

- Slackdaddy07

I worked with Cameron Stinger and he was an incredible salesman. Very knowledgeable and friendly, not pushy whatsoever, which is my fear any time I pull into a lot to browse. I had no intention of leaving with a new vehicle, although everything fell into place perfectly. I couldn't be happier with my purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cameron Stinger
Nov 01, 2020 -

Capitol Subaru responded

Thank you for the great review! We will be sure to thank Cameron for providing you with excellent service. We look forward to working with you again!

September 24, 2020

"Just got to say what a wonderfull team they have at..."

- Curtissbrandon

Just got to say what a wonderfull team they have at capital subaru. Brent venishel had made my experience a breeze, ive been looking around everywhere to find the right car in my budget. Brent had sealed the deal in under 15 minutes of trying to hunt down the right vehicle and had taken us on a car hunt adventure. I have got to say this was my first time buying at a dealer and he had made the experience as if he were looking for himself and wouldnt setttle until he had found one that made me happy! We all know the worst part is sitting down and signing our life away, well brent had described everything perfect and didnt take anyshort cuts to get me out those doors. Thank you brent venishel and the subaru team you guys are awesome!! Ps these guys will keep in touch with you after you had purchased your new ride which is a good feeling when you walk out with a new or used vehicle, knowing that they have your back is super cool!! Thanks again!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brent Venishel
5.0
Sep 24, 2020 -

Capitol Subaru responded

Thank you for sharing your amazing review! We will be sure to thank Brent and the rest of the team for providing you with excellent service. We look forward to working with you again!

August 27, 2020

"Cameron Stinger was great to work with! He was thorough..."

- Kelly

Cameron Stinger was great to work with! He was thorough and patient helping us set up our phones to synchronize with the car. Loving my Subaru Outback. 🤩

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cameron Stinger
Aug 27, 2020 -

Capitol Subaru responded

Thank you for the great review, Kelly! We will be sure to thank Cameron for providing you with excellent service. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. We look forward to working with you again!

August 09, 2020

"Cameron Stinger was the salesman for my purchase of a..."

- mckennakuhns

Cameron Stinger was the salesman for my purchase of a 2020 forester touring. He had great knowledge of the brand & made the purchase seamless! impressed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cameron Stinger
Aug 10, 2020 -

Capitol Subaru responded

Mckenna, we appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear Cameron could provide such a great car buying experience. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you! Enjoy your new Forester Touring and have a great day!

July 23, 2020

"We were referred to Cameron Stinger and he made the..."

- sajaneway

We were referred to Cameron Stinger and he made the experience of buying a car painless. He answered all our questions and he got us through the process quickly. We love the new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cameron Stinger
Jul 23, 2020 -

Capitol Subaru responded

Thank you for the great review! We're so happy to see that you were referred to Cameron and he exceeded all expectations. Congratulations on your purchase; please come back at any time!

July 14, 2020

"Brent was a very honest and worked hard for me to get..."

- randiallen22randi

Brent was a very honest and worked hard for me to get into a vehicle that was in my price range and in great condition!!!! Than you Brent

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brent Venishel
5.0
Jul 15, 2020 -

Capitol Subaru responded

Thank you for the great review! We will be sure to thank Brent fo helping you get the right vehicle at the best price. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. We look forward to working with you again!

June 16, 2020

"Purchased a 2020 Subaru Crosstrek two weeks ago. Like..."

- TG

Purchased a 2020 Subaru Crosstrek two weeks ago. Like probably most people, I like purchasing a car just as much as I like going to the dentist. Capitol Subaru made the whole procedure less painful than I thought. I deal with Cameron Stinger. Great guy, friendly and knowledgeable. Thank you Cameron.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cameron Stinger
Jun 17, 2020 -

Capitol Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are thrilled to hear Cameron was able to help you find a great car and was able to make the overall experience at our dealership great and painless. Congratulations on your new 2020 Subaru Crosstrek! Please do not hesitate to reach out to us when we can work with you down the road!

1
...
1 - 10 of 128 results