Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Capitol Toyota

4.3

121 Lifetime Reviews

783 Auto Group Ave Ne , Salem, Oregon 97301
Call (503) 399-1011

121 Reviews of Capitol Toyota

Sort by Write a review
April 18, 2019

"Excellent service- I went in thinking I need a new engine"

- AprilF252

I took my car to a local mechanic a year ago after I got my car to get it running better, and he told me I'd need a new engine among other things. So I paid him the diag fee and left. It still ran okay, just lacked power really, so I just kept driving it. A couple a months ago my car barely made it home, so I stopped driving it thinking it was done :(. Last ditch effort, I figured I'd take it to the Toyota experts even tho I figured I'd just be shelling out $ for a diagnosis for a new engine. Dennis was there right away to greet us as we pulled up. It was nice not to have to hunt around awkwardly, like at local shops and feel like you're bothering them. He was actually pretty cheerful (in a normal way, not a hyper way or a time wasting way) which I really appreciate bc in my experience, happier people take better care of customers, do great work and are easier to work with/talk to. He had us checked in and on our way within a couple of minutes. Even offered us a ride home :) We walked out to our other car mumbling of new engines or head gaskets but absolutely no hopes of fixing my beloved car (my sister bought me this car and she unexpectedly died 2 months later, so I'm really attached to this car). So one of the other stellar things about my experience is, I'd dragged my feet in calling to make an appointment to bring my car in (bc I loathe dealing with this stuff), so I'd called at 2 on this day and they were easy to talk to and pleasant, she said I could drop it off at 4 but likely it wouldn't get looked at till the next day, which was totally fine with me. My local shop would've been at least a week or more just to be able to bring it in, let alone to be looked at. We left the car there between 3:30-4ish. I'd gotten home and fell asleep and missed a call at 4:31 from Dennis..ALREADY he was looking at it and had started a plan! He asked if he could do a tune-up bc the spark plugs are completely shot. My husband gasped at the price but I reminded him how much one costed me 12 years ago (yeah we don't service our cars much haha) and so it was actually not much more than that- and to have it done with Toyota tech, parts and specs? heck yes. Plus he said it looked as though it had never had a tune-up. But wait- does this mean the engine is fine?! YES! The engine and gasket both are good! I don't think the other mechanic even looked at my car, otherwise he would have seen, what Dennis is thinking are the original spark plugs. Good Lord. Anyway, so he started there. The next morning he found a gasket that was leaking oil, causing oil to get into my plugs. This is all making so much sense from the problems my car has! He told me the price of that, and we'd see if we find anything else after that. There were the original codes the engine light were throwing when I got the car, so after he fixed those two big things he checked deeper into those. I told him we were at our limit right now, and I wasn't made to feel shamed or pressured, he was so nice and he just let me know that one of the codes will need to be dealt with soon and how it will affect the performance of the car. He even told me how much it will cost to get that fixed too! I know other mechanics would have put me thru the ringer with this car, especially with us already thinking it was shot. But he did the things to get me on the road safely and didn't try to destitute us like he could have. xxxx, we can still buy some groceries even XD. He asked who'd worked on the car before because there were all kinds of hoses and wires unhooked! But no one has except that mechanic I took it to before for diagnosis and whoever had the car before me. He prob wanted me to know not to have them work on my car again, and he said he hooked everything back up and all is proper. So I have my car back for $1100! 😱. I'd thought best case scenario would be at least $3000 (which we did not have for this, so I figured we'd be just walking away with a diagnosis receipt and a shot car). And with the most stress-free experience with a shop I've ever had. Dennis- you have customers for life. And with the reviews I'm seeing about the dealership, I think we'll be going there for my husband next. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis- mechanic/technician
Apr 19, 2019 -

Capitol Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to post a review! Our team is always happy to help you with any of your vehicle needs. We truly appreciate your feedback, and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

April 07, 2019

"Toyota Highlander "

- Cbartley

My husband and I were searching for the perfect used Highlander for a while and finally found the one at Capitol toyota. Service was great when communicating with Jason Stewart and others. They even delivered the vehicle due to our location so we only had to drive about 1 hr 45 minutes, at a cost of course. The buying process was easy because we already had our financing. Only complaint is that the vehicle was not as clean as we hoped, our local detail shop would have done better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Stewart
Apr 07, 2019 -

Capitol Toyota responded

Hello, Congratulations on your Toyota Highlander! Thank you for sharing your overall positive experience working with Jason and our team to purchase your vehicle. If there is anything else we can do for you, please do not hesitate to let us know directly. We are always happy to help, and we welcome you again!

April 05, 2019

"Service with a smile "

- Patti

This was my first visit to Capital Toyota great service from everyone I encountered. Dennis was very helpful and made my visit a pleasant experience. Only negative comment I have is the car wash was awful. It kind of just moved the dirt around

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis McCarthy
Apr 06, 2019 -

Capitol Toyota responded

Patti, thank you for sharing your review and feedback! We are so glad to hear you had a great service visit with Dennis and the team. We will also make sure to pass along your feedback about the car wash to our management team, and hope you visit us again soon!

April 02, 2019

"Great Service!!"

- Holly

We were in a hurry. Found the perfect vehicle, got a great return on our trade in, service was amazing and quick!! Will be back and recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Mossbrocker
Apr 02, 2019 -

Capitol Toyota responded

Hi Holly, thank you for the five-star review! It's great to know that you enjoyed working with our team. We appreciate the recommendation.

April 01, 2019

"A dealership this friendly and fair"

- JAG

Let me start by saying Samuel Pearcey was polite,professional and honest with me from the beginning to the end of my buying experience. The first thing Sam said that made me know this wasn't going to be one of those horror stories you hear of was "I want you to leave here happy" and I did! Not only were my expectations met but the were exceeded. I found a car with less miles and that was newer than I was looking for! The whole process was relatively fast and definitely easy. Thank you Capital Toyota and especially Samuel for making my day !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 01, 2019 -

Capitol Toyota responded

We are thrilled to hear that you had such a pleasant experience with our team! Thank you for choosing us, we truly appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again.

March 27, 2019

"Best deal ever!!"

- Marcia

These guys are the best there is out there (and no they're not paying me...lol)...with my limited income Arron and Lee worked hard to get me into the car I wanted...all the salespeople were very nice and friendly...you got to go there to get your next car...Thank you A very happy customer Marcia

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Arron, Lee
Mar 28, 2019 -

Capitol Toyota responded

You're so very much welcome, Marcia! It was a pleasure doing business with you! Let us know if there is anything we can assist you with in the future. We're always happy to help!

March 27, 2019

"Raymond "

- Sharms

Raymond was super helpful and helped me pick a perfect car for me. It was a car I didn’t even know about. Thank you!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 27, 2019 -

Capitol Toyota responded

Thank you for the excellent review! It was a pleasure doing business with you. Congrats on your new car!

March 25, 2019

"Great car buying"

- RyanW

Best car buying experience yet. Harrison Read our salesman was great. Staff was friendly and easy going and buying car was quick and painless. Got a great car for a great price. Definitely recommend and will be buying my next car at Capitol Toyota again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Harrison Read
Mar 26, 2019 -

Capitol Toyota responded

Thank you for the 5-star rating and great review, Ryan! We are happy to know that you had the best car buying experience and that Harrison, Nate, David, and the rest of our staff were friendly and made the process quick and easy. We appreciate you recommending us and we hope that you will visit us again soon. Enjoy your car!

March 23, 2019

"Excellent salesman"

- John

Richie is one of the most knowledgeable and thorough salesmen we have dealt with. He explained everything we needed to know and answered any questions we had. Because of him, we purchased our vehicle. In the future, if we buy a new vehicle, we will definitely return to deal with Richie. He is outstanding!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ricardo Larios
Mar 24, 2019 -

Capitol Toyota responded

Thank you for the kind words. We will thank Richie for ensuring you a wonderful buying experience. Congrats on your new vehicle! We wish you the best!

March 21, 2019

"Awesome new car"

- Karmend29

I overall had a great experience. I feel that I got a good deal and I got an awesome car! Everyone was friendly to work with. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Christian
Mar 21, 2019 -

Capitol Toyota responded

You're so very much welcome! We're happy to hear your experience was great. Come back and see us anytime!

1
...
1 - 10 of 121 results