About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Capitol Volkswagen

2.6

8 Lifetime Reviews

911-A Capitol Expressway Auto Mall, San Jose, California 95136 Directions
Sales: (888) 288-2205

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

8 Reviews of Capitol Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
December 29, 2018

"Worst CW dealership ever (higher offer ever & worst manager)"

- Sam

Simply don’t go there and west your time It took me 4 hours just trying to get the offer was already online They play around and never be clear and you will get the highest price ever

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager
October 13, 2018

"DOES NOT HONOR STICKER PRICE"

- Qlarson

We came in to look at a car we saw online. When we arrived on the lot the car's sticker price was lower than the online price. When we agreed to buy the vehicle we were told the sticker price was an error and we would have to pay the higher price we saw online. BS!! We walked out. BUYER BEWARE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Juan Velazquez
September 24, 2018

"Mediocre service"

- Carlos passat

I was given a verbally quote and when i was ready to pay they gave me a diferent price Before i got my car service i asked for a written estimate and the lady changed the subject

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patty
May 27, 2017

"Great experience "

- alexB13

Eric and every at Capitol VW were a great help. They provided awesome customer service and a friendly atmosphere. They took care of me efficiently and quickly and made me feel like I was well taken care of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric, Amer
May 06, 2017

"The staff is friendly and efficient. "

- Dover

Everyone? seems to go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable during the whole process of the selection and purchase. Emil, my salesman was very helpful in explaining the features of the car and was very attentive from the beginning to the end of the whole process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emil Ramada was my sales person. Sorry, can't remember who the others are.
March 31, 2017

"The worst experience"

- SJ

I've taken my car to VW Capitol Service Department three times to have the same issue fixed. The service Director (Mike Rudolph) is unprofessional & unethical. Stay away from DGDG.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Rudolph
May 12, 2016

"Great costumer service along with prices!"

- Muradjan Ischanov

I can say this is my dealer appreciation month! This is my third dealer review for this month. Let me start from the beginning, I bought a brand new 2016 Ram truck from another dealer from Gilroy, and I sold my 2014 Pilot to Capitol Fiat, and then I bought a 2016 Vw Passat for my wife from Capitol Vw, huh it is kind of confusing, so last 2 dealers I worked is DGDG affiliate if I'm not mistaking. So once I sold my Pilot (great selling experience ever!) I walked to capitol Vw which is next door neighbor to Capitol Fiat, and I met Ahmed, and Jalal, both are Capitol Vw salesman. Both of them was very friendly, professional, had all the info about the vehicles, and answered all our questions, I didn't feel a single moment of sales push during the purchase. We found exact vehicle, trim, color we were looking for. No hassle price, no hidden fees or any other surprises, the paperwork didn't take more than 30 min. Especially after purchase explanation of stereo, steering wheel controls, the accessories which comes with new Passat was a pleasant touch by Ahmed, and Jalal. Great service guys, thumbs up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ahmed, Jalal
May 11, 2011

"We liked the VW Golf 2011 and had closed the deal on a..."

- Fahz

We liked the VW Golf 2011 and had closed the deal on a Sunday afternoon. We completed all the required paperwork and were asked to come back the next day to pick up the car. We were assured that we will be updated as to when we could stop by to pick up the car but they never called back despite my repeated calls to find out the status of the car. When I finally did get hold of the salesman who sold me the car, he said there were some service concerns that needed to be addressed and will be ready the next day and he will call me to update once it is ready. But the call never came. When I tried to call him repeatedly the next day and finally when he did pick up, he said that a replacement part for a 'brand new car' (sic) has been ordered for and will be ready the next day. The same cycle continued (I had to repeatedly call him with the hope that he will pick up at least once!). I was then told on the third day after the completion of the sale that the replacement part will take a month to come by and he will try to get another car and will update me in 10 minutes. But again, no calls despite repeated calls from my end. This has the most depressing and disturbing new car purchase with the Capitol VW dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christian Flores
1
1 - 8 of 8 results