Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Car Pros Hyundai Renton

Renton, WA

2.9
544 Reviews

201 S. 7th St

Renton, WA

98057

Directions

544 Reviews of Car Pros Hyundai Renton

Sort by
September 01, 2021

"Offered one price for the service when we dropped it off..."

- MB

Offered one price for the service when we dropped it off and then charged a higher one than was actually performed. Received the exact same service at a higher cost. Talked to the service manager (Chad) when he returned from vacation and he offered to make it right. That was over 2 weeks ago and we haven't received anything that was agreed to not a phone call to update or otherwise. Not the first time we used their service department, but will probably be the last. Each visit we have to the dealer and\or the service department leaves us feeling 'dirty' (I can't believe what I overhear from the sales staff around us to other, potential customers) and unappreciated. Visit at your own risk even with low expectations.

Read More
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andy Kim
2.0
Other Employees : Chad - Service Department Manager
July 14, 2021

"Worst dealership on the planet! We ultimately bought in..."

- Disappointed

Worst dealership on the planet! We ultimately bought in Lynnwood because of the lousy salesman. Service at this location has been horrific! Go anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service and Parts THE WORST
Jul 19, 2021 -

Car Pros Hyundai Renton responded

Hello, we are sorry to hear about your recent negative experience with us here at Car Pros Hyundai Renton. We are so sorry to hear that you feel this way, and we want to do all that we can to turn your experience around. Could you please contact our Service Manager more about your experience? Chad looks forward to hear from you! Chad chad@carpros.com

Jul 19, 2021 -

Disappointed responded

Still waiting for a call from the GM. Apparently the GM doesn’t have voicemail so a sales member was going to text her. Never received that call. I followed up and spoke with a salesperson that said he would assist instead of the GM. He essentially wanted to sell us a new car. This is only our 2nd oil change and replacement of a faulty rearview mirror cover. We will conduct all future service with Hyundai of Seattle.

July 02, 2021

"This dealership lies, finance manager said I had to..."

- Simon Larano

This dealership lies, finance manager said I had to purchase their valid at a CarPros only extended maintenance warranty to keep the lower APR approval on my loan through Hyundai Finance, said verbatim that I would not have the same APR if I didn’t keep the extended warranty. I would never recommend this dealer to anyone because of these blatant predatory tactics. Unfortunately, Hyundai Corporate turns a blind eye to these tricks under the typical independently owned/operated guise of car dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Maksim Martemyanov
1.0
Jul 05, 2021 -

Car Pros Hyundai Renton responded

Hello Simon, we are disappointed to hear about your recent experience with us here at Car Pros Hyundai Renton. We are sorry to hear that this was your take away. We want to do all that we can to turn your experience around for the better. Could you please reach out to our General Manager about this? Tosha looks forward to hearing from you soon! Tosha | Tosha@carpros.com

April 23, 2021

"After almost 10 years of being loyal customers, we will..."

- KatieB

After almost 10 years of being loyal customers, we will no longer be using Car Pros Hyundai Renton. QUICK SUMMARY: - IMPROPERLY PUT ON OIL PLUG, CAUSING ALL OIL TO DUMP OUT ON FREEWAY, ENGINE SEIZED UP AND CAR DIED - IMPROPERLY INSTALLED BRAND NEW SERVICE BELT AND SHREDDED AFTER 4 DAYS - DID NOT CHANGE OIL AND CLAIMED I HADN'T REQUESTED THAT WHEN MAKING MY APPOINTMENT (SENT SCREENSHOTS TO PROVE I DID) - GENERAL MANAGER SAID SHE WOULD CALL ME DIRECTLY TO MAKE IT RIGHT AND NEVER DID. EVEN SENT FOLLOW-UP EMAIL AND STILL HAVEN'T HEARD BACK FULL STORY: We brought our car in for an oil change in July 2020 and apparently they either didn't put the oil plug on correctly or didn't put it on at all because all the oil dumped out while I was on the freeway. My engine seized up and my car died. As it was a huge mess-up on their part they offered to comp me on new spark plugs and a new belt on my next service. Brought my car into the shop on April 8, 2021 for the lifetime free warranty oil change they offer, bought a new battery, had some light bulbs changed, and did the no-charge belt and spark plugs from the oil mistake on my last visit. Drove the car home and then the next time we went to drive the car we heard this loud sound coming from under the hood. Opened the hood to discover that the BRAND NEW, four day old belt was shredded! While the hood was up we checked the oil and discovered they HADN'T CHANGED IT! When I spoke to the Service Department Manager (Chad) he was EXTREMELY rude and kept saying that I hadn't requested an oil change. He also didn't apologize for the YET AGAIN HUGE HUGE HUGE mess-up with the belt, which after looking at it they admitted they improperly installed! They tried to brush off the broken belt as if it was no big deal, which is laughable considering when I had the car towed to them to repair their mistake the tow truck driver didn't even want us to turn the car on in fear it would cause further damage. He put the car in neutral and pushed it onto the truck. I spoke to the General Manager (Tosha) and sent her SCREENSHOTS of my appointment where it clearly says OIL CHANGE. Not only, that but they had even called me before I picked up my car to confirm that I wanted my oil changed! Chad (the service manager) called to let me know my car was ready and in the front for pickup. When I arrived no one came to talk to me about the HUGE ERRORS or to apologize for how badly they had messed up. I let Tosha know and she said that she wasn't in the office that day, which is fine. But, they should have had a note on my paperwork at pickup that SOMEONE - ANYONE - come speak to me and try to make it right. Not only that but, my car was not in the front like Chad said, which I discovered after walking all over their parking lots only to go back inside and find out my car was in the back parking lot where they service cars. They also didn't change my oil sticker for when it will need new oil. It's not a huge deal, but it's part of what they're supposed to do and because they didn't do that either it's just one more thing showing they don't do careful or trustworthy work. I emailed Tosha to let her know how disappointed I was in all of the services I had received and she said she would call me on Thursday (April 15). I hadn't heard from her by 4 pm that day, so I sent an email in case she forgot and let her know Friday would work better anyways. It's now April 23 and no one has called or emailed me back. If you want trust-worthy, safe work and good communication, than this is not the place for you! If you do get a service done here, I would recommend having the work checked. That's how little I trust the work done on my car - I would pay someone else to check the work that I just paid for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tosha Larson
1.0
Other Employees : Chad
Apr 30, 2021 -

Car Pros Hyundai Renton responded

Hello Katie, We are disappointed to hear about your recent service experience with us here at Car Pros Hyundai Renton. We are sincerely sorry to hear about all this. We want to do all that we can to make this right and turn your experience around for the better. Could you please reach out to our Service Manager Alex about this? He would be happy to help and wants to improve your time with us Katie! Alex looks forward to connecting with you! Alex | alexb@carpros.com

April 15, 2021

"Customer service is abysmal. Why do I have to call back..."

- Ms. PNW

Customer service is abysmal. Why do I have to call back at the end of the day to get a status update on my vehicle? And when they informed me that my car was ready to be picked up, no Lyft was sent. Now, I'm waiting until the dealership opens because no one in the repair shop will answer the phone. Unfortunately, this is not the first poor experience I've had with Car Pros Renton Hyundai since purchasing my 2012 Santa Fe in 2020. If you are in the market for a used car, I implore you to look elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark
Apr 19, 2021 -

Car Pros Hyundai Renton responded

Hello, we are disappointed to hear about your recent service experience with us here at Car Pros Hyundai Renton. We are so sorry to hear this! Could you please reach out to our Service Manager Alex about this? We want to do all that we can to turn your experience around for the better and show you the kind of customer service we are proud to share. Alex hopes to hear from you soon! Alex | alexb@carpros.com

October 12, 2020

"I will never purchase a vehicle here. I came in to see a..."

- destiny_sands

I will never purchase a vehicle here. I came in to see a specific vehicle on their website. Upon entering the show room, there was garbage on the floor where they asked me to sit to answer questions and seemed offended that I asked about cleaning of the chairs and table between customers. Also turned away from me while walking to talk, leaving this hard off hearing customer struggling to understand and asking him to repeat himself several times and asking him to face me while he spoke so I could hear was completely ignored. The sales man didn't even introduce himself to me. I had to ask someone else his name. Bathroom was grungy. Customer seating area had a TV that was just circling saying it needed more info to play anything. Worst Of all (to me) was the lack of Plexiglas screens for the tables where they met with customers and many people were walking around with masks half off or off completely. No hand sanitizer or cleaning products in sight, unlike the five other dealerships I've visited this weekend. Final straw - after looking for the Keys for the vehicle I came to see because it was on their website for more than ten minutes, they told me it had been sent to auction. No apologies. TL;DR: Not Covid Safe, Horrible Customer Service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I Don't Remember
June 26, 2018

"Excellent service "

- SJC

Have been taking my car here for the last year and a half. Very happy with quality of workmanship received, and the excellent customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Walter Canete,
February 09, 2018

"Service dept oversight"

- Thomas Barnhart

I noticed my service reminder on my dash had not come on to remind me of an oil change so I called in to see if the service dept had forgot to reset my car's dash reminder. They said my car was last serviced a year ago. I was floored by his response. The did in fact forget to reset my reminder but is has been a year since my last oil change. Horrible service. I am extremely upset. I put a call into Hyundai USA to file a complaint.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Walter
January 06, 2018

"Service"

- Dawgfan

Car Pros service team is very knowledgeable and Friendly .They get me in and out very quickly, have very nice and clean waiting area with coffee and tea

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Team
January 04, 2018

"Satisfied Customer"

- "T"

The service was good. The service staff at the desk are very professional, and best of all no one changed my radio stations! I will return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Harmon
1
...
1 - 10 of 544 results