Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

CarLink

Morristown, NJ

2.4
36 Reviews

140 Ridgedale Ave

Morristown, NJ

07960

Directions

36 Reviews of CarLink

Sort by
June 09, 2021

"Great car fair price Ask for Cody he is awesome. The..."

- spartaboy64

Great car fair price Ask for Cody he is awesome. The finance options were very fair even matched my credit union rates so far the car has bin great

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ashton Rosado
5.0
Robert Marmolejos
5.0
Other Employees : Cody
May 23, 2021

"Quality service. Excellent staff. Great selection of..."

- Tino

Quality service. Excellent staff. Great selection of vehicles to choose from. I love the Mercedes Benz I buy at car links. Thanks to victor Liriano 👍👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Gori
5.0
Victor Liriano
5.0
Chet Vandoren
5.0
Jun 09, 2021 -

CarLink responded

Thank you Tino. Enjoy your Mercedes!

May 20, 2021

"Victor and Robert took care of me. Helped me through my..."

- darrinbrooks88

Victor and Robert took care of me. Helped me through my first time buying a car. The overall experience was smooth. Thanks a million. -Darrin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victor Liriano
5.0
Robert Marmolejos
5.0
Ashton Rosado
5.0
Jun 09, 2021 -

CarLink responded

Thank you Darrin. It was a pleasure doing business with you. Enjoy your SRT8.

May 12, 2021

"DO NOT BUYMy Van broke down after 10 days and Car link..."

- T

DO NOT BUY My Van broke down after 10 days and Car link are refusing to refund despite the fact they have the van now and all corresponding paperwork. They have now stopped responding altogether so this will now have to become a legal matter. Avoid these scammers at all costs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Gori
1.0
May 12, 2021 -

T responded

Just awful! Worst customer service I have ever come across and you are all nothing less that scam artists selling dangerous cars to trusting people and then refusing to refund when the vehicle break down!

April 06, 2021

"Was lied to. Not happy. wont refund. Scam. will be..."

- Cinnamon

Was lied to. Not happy. wont refund. Scam. will be calling my attorney stay away. horrible customer service. They don't care about the customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Victor Liriano
1.0
Robert Marmolejos
1.0
Ashton Rosado
1.0
Other Employees : Cody
April 04, 2021

"purchased a 15’ Ram truck for my sons 18th birthday...."

- Flag419

purchased a 15’ Ram truck for my sons 18th birthday. Salesperson Hali was great. He is the only reason I gave them 1 star. Otherwise, they wouldn’t get any. 15 days after the 30 day warranty was up the engine blew. Apparently, coolant was almost empty and the air filter was jet black. What dealer pre-purchase check doesn’t look at those items before selling the car? GM (Codey) told me the best he could do was take $50 off the labor rate for a replacement engine. $5300 and an engine job later I’ve heard nothing from the owner whom I asked to speak with. Lesson learned. Next time go to a reputable dealer and purchase a certified pre-owned vehicle. Stay away from this dealer as the they are all the bottom line and care nothing about referrals or future business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Gori
2.0
Other Employees : Hali Garcia, Codey
Jun 09, 2021 -

CarLink responded

Anthony, Situations like this are always unfortunate. You were given the option of an extended service contract, which you declined. We tried our best to help you with the repair outside the warranty period.

March 08, 2021

"Art and Robert were great. They helped me get approved..."

- Happy Honda Days

Art and Robert were great. They helped me get approved and into an Accord that I LOVE. They took their time and went over everything!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Art Robert
February 27, 2021

"I am highly disappointed and just shudder in regard to..."

- tinaray684

I am highly disappointed and just shudder in regard to the dishonesty of their advertising. There is no way possible that they due any integral inspection of vehicles they acquire for their inventory. I was pressed for a vehicle was not able to take it to my mechanic until after the purchase. I had to get a belt replaced, rotors and brakes replaced, as well as 4 brand new tires. I know that you will have to come out of pocket when purchasing a used vehicle, but the most insane part is that it's been a little under 2 months and the car has cut off on me/my son 3 times already. A business that makes a point to claim to verify every vehicle they sell for performance as well as safety does not deserve any amount of stars. The statement of "we take our jobs seriously" are an insult to the Universe. It appears that what you take seriously is making money on imperfect goods. I knew businesses have to make money...but when you make money by putting lives at risk...please know that the Universe is watching...and that ill intent will have to be burned by some means of those who shall be held accountable. Shame on you CarLink...shame on you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Victor Liriano
1.0
Jun 09, 2021 -

CarLink responded

Tina, This is the first time we are hearing about any issues. Last time you were here you thought your glovebox was broken. We showed you how to unlock it with your key and you said you were enjoying the vehicle. We have a full service department and we stand behind every vehicle we sell, but we can't help if we don't know there is a problem.

January 14, 2021

"Buyer beware! I bought a car from CarLink in Morristown,..."

- Helenzat

Buyer beware! I bought a car from CarLink in Morristown, NJ. It is an older vehicle but it looked to be in good shape. Mind you, I am a single woman that does not know too much about cars. When I bought it to my mechanic, he found that "from the catalytic converter to the back of the car, the exhaust was hacked", meaning there was no exhaust system on the car. A piece of flex pipe was installed in place of a resonator assembly and muffler, which in his opinion, can fall off at any given time. When I called to have CarLink fix it, I was asked if the check engine light was on. Then they proceeded to tell me that the car was perfectly fine and told me they'd have their mechanic look at it to make sure it was "functioning" properly, which in my opinion, would be a big waste of time. They already knew there was no muffler system on the car when they sold it to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ashton Rosado
3.0
Jan 15, 2021 -

CarLink responded

Hi Helen, Thank you for your input. I want to reiterate that we are offering to take a look at the vehicle. The vehicle you purchased has almost 150,000 miles and was priced under $6,000. While vehicles like this aren't always perfect, I want to ensure you it isn't "Buyer Beware" here at CarLink. Most dealers in NJ sell vehicles like this "AS IS". Not only do we include a 30 day, 1,000 mile powertrain warranty, we allow all customers to take their vehicle for a pre-purchase inspection. I truly hope you reconsider your negative rating. We have been fair and transparent throughout this process.

December 15, 2020

"Horrible place to shop, Horrible service! Take advantage..."

- Cody

Horrible place to shop, Horrible service! Take advantage of every cent that they can get out of you! Been there multiple times for car repair and they blamed it on me when I did nothing but drive it. Never cleaned the heads out when swapping short blocks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Gori
1.0
Victor Liriano
1.0
Chet Vandoren
1.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results