Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

CarMax

Laurel, MD

not yet
rated
9 Reviews

8800 Freestate Drive

Laurel, MD

20723

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 9 reviews

December 21, 2020

I went to this dealership before buying my car from another dealership in Clarksville after very poor customer service from sales person Alfred, i wanted to buy a car for my wife and we went together a More

by Waseem
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alfred Sr Sales Person
January 13, 2019

WORST CAR DEALERSHIP EVER!!!!!!!!!! I bought an F-150 truck from them in 2015, the second day the alternator and battery died (that should have been a sign to return it, but by then I lo More

by smenderson
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
DEBBIE, service manager, Tony
July 02, 2018

Both associates I worked with were great! I didn't make any appointments and ended up looking at a few cars with Adele Williams-Sikes. She was so personable with absolutely no sales pressu More

by Tim M
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adele Williams-Sikes, Abraham (?)
December 18, 2015

This place is xxxx I have been through three vehicles in the last 30 days. Now, the newest one is in the shop!!!!! Guess what type of loaner they give me...one that smel More

by Janetsharp
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Too many
June 01, 2012

The sales person was very nice but didn't really try to help us. He sent us on the huge parking lot to select a few cars which we did. Then put our info in the computer and said sorry, we can't help you. N More

by lindsay.aouine
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
August 15, 2011

Went to this dealship to have my car appraised as I wanted an estimate so I could get a fair trade-in value (as I was car shopping). Kelly Blue Book valued my car at $2500 more then the CarMax estimate More

by gladiator329
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul
August 01, 2010

I can't say enough good things about Larry. I asked for an older salesman that was also a father, then told Larry I wanted him to pretend that I was his kid. Sounds strange maybe -- but have you ever trie More

by amyb2010
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Christian
January 04, 2008

Poor Customer Service in every department from Sales to Administrative. I would avoid doing business with this company by all means. If this is the only place on earth to purchase a car of your dreams,I s More

by Assets4you
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bobby Ward, General Ward
January 04, 2008

Poor Customer Service in every department from Sales to Administrative. I would avoid doing business with this company by all means. If this is the only place on earth to purchase a car of your dreams,I s More

by Assets4you
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bobby Ward, General Ward
1
1 - 9 of 9 results