Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

CarMax

Fort Worth, TX

not yet
rated
8 Reviews

8400 Anderson Boulevard

Fort Worth, TX

76120

Directions

8 Reviews of CarMax

Sort by
August 16, 2021

"I wouldn't give them a star since i paid my vehicle on..."

- jjacksontx

I wouldn't give them a star since i paid my vehicle on the day it was due and i paid it off early they reported a late payment. Due to the payment date was a Sunday and they did not get funds until 2 days after. Really dumb a__ I paid 10 of those payments early as pay off date is in 2022 . Do not buy a car here.. Also if in summer and has a sun roof as to go thru a car wash to test for leaks. Especially if your in Texas in the summer.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
not known
June 13, 2017

"Paint peeled off car 3 months later"

- Ana Pettit

Bought 2013 Nissan Rouge White pearl. Looked great with Huge Yellow Bow. But 3 months later paint is peeling and they won't do anything about it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charles Brown
April 14, 2016

"Service department broke more than they fixed"

- Burnett.collin84

My wife bought a car from this location less than 3 weeks ago, we've had it in service repairing parts promised to be fixed at the point on sale... And it seems that their techs can't work on her car without it breaking! 3 weeks of owning the car and she's driven it 4 times. I would not buy a vehicle from this location again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
May 22, 2014

"Horrendous"

- GLKBENZ

I had been looking into buying a used Mercedes-Benz, I found the model that i wanted on the CarMax website. Payed the dealership a visit, I walked in and saw that a couple of salesmen were assisting other customers so I walked around the showroom floor. Surprisingly no one asked me if I needed assistance, so when I finally walked up to a sales rep I expected a friendly how may i help you. But what I got was a rude tone of can I help you? I let it slip by and figured the guy was just having a rough day. I was attempting to explain my situation and what I was looking for meanwhile the look on this guys face was that of someone thinking shut up. Needless to say the salesman told me that I would not be able to afford the payment on that type of vehicle. I told him it was used and surely couldn't be as expensive as a new vehicle. He never obtained any of my information or completed a credit check, just shot me down. I then told him I would take my business elsewhere since he was being so rude. I walked out and now a couple of months later I am the proud owner of a NEW Mercedes-Benz GLK!! So if anyone is looking forward to purchasing this type of vehicle or any other Mercedes-Benz just take your business over to Park Place Fort Worth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
B
May 21, 2013

"The car is great, and if it wasn't for the fact I had..."

- jakecrow77

The car is great, and if it wasn't for the fact I had been looking for this exact car for 6 months. I would not have bought it here at CarMax in Arlington. I wont go through the whole experience. Just make sure you do not talk to anyone else except the salesperson you talked with over the phone. The idiot that walked out to us first wasted an hour of or time, and told us our salesperson we had talked to had left for the day. then he drop us off with some other snake and he told us the same thing. When we finally got to see the car 2hrs later. The salesperson we originally worked with over the phone saw that the car was pulled up and asked my name. He introduced himself and informed me he had been waiting in his office for us. No one even called him or even check to see if he was there. The sales people on the floor just lied to me the whole time. If you are going to use CarMax call and speak with a internet salesperson, and when you get to the dealership do not talk to anyone except for the receptionist to call that person to the front for you. I'm not mentioning any names because or salesperson was exceptional but I really hate the fact that the managers do not keep there staff honest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
n/a
November 21, 2010

"My wife and I purchased a 2008 Acura TSX from Mary..."

- pacoflacotaco

My wife and I purchased a 2008 Acura TSX from Mary Bearman yesterday and were very happy with the entire experience. After navigating some of the other dealerships in the area we felt tired of being lied to and deceived. The Carmax experience was different. We were able to test the cars we wanted and Mary was much more interested in meeting our needs than any other salesman we had worked with. The most impressive portion of the whole purchase was the quality checklist that we went through. We were able to test all the buttons, knobs, dials, etc while the salesperson checked off various areas on a checksheet. They want you to get a good car. I rated the price as 'good' simply because you are not likely to get the best deal in the world at Carmax. Don't get me wrong, the price we paid was completely fair, but you get what you pay for...a good car with an upfront and honest dealership experience. I will buy another car at Carmax when the time comes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mary Bearman
May 08, 2008

"Over the last 25 years I have bought numerous trucks,..."

- davidcrisford

Over the last 25 years I have bought numerous trucks, vans and cars. This is the only dealer that took my information over the phone and had me approved in the price range I wanted with the down payment I requested. What is so great is that there is NO pressure when you walk in the door. This gave us the ability to look around a little before needing our salesman who pre-qualified us over the phone before we came in to look around. The 5 year extended warranty is better than a factory warranty. ANY questions you have are answered open and honestly. NO BS. You can't get much better than being able to make somebody's experience at buying a car a pleasure. It's a big investment and given some breathing room while making that kind of decision makes the whole process easier. I've never considered sales as a job, much less being a "car salesman" but I'm now looking into this as a career change and becoming a part of their team. Thanks to Carmax and Bill Dearman, David C.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Dearman
February 18, 2008

"We have been bitten before by used car people. We were a..."

- JulMoongoddess

We have been bitten before by used car people. We were a little leery of this one until we walked in the door. It was raining cats and dogs outside and Rick Harrison walked right up and introduced himself. He asked what we were looking for and we told him we had $500 cash to put down, needed our pmnts to be UNDER $300/mo and as long as it had low miles and was newer than our current car, we were fine. He took us into his office and looked online at their selection. There was NO pressure....no hard sale. He did not try to sway us to get something out of our pricerange. The dealership has thousands of vehicles to choose from. The one we wanted was not on this particular lot, so he loads us up in a new veh that the other dealership needed, drove us in that ungodly weather, sat us down in the breakroom w/coffee and snacks while he picked up our minivan. It had very low miles, was only 18 mos old, and the price was INCREDIBLE!!!!! He loaded us back up to drive the minivan back to Arlington. It was a DREAM come true to us. Rick didn't ask for a penny more than we told him we had. The paperwork signing was very easy and we got the financing terms we wanted. The payments are under $300. I want you all to know what a WONDERFUL experience this place was! Everyone was wonderful...you can look at hundreds of cars if you want...they don't get mad. Rick was fabulous...didn't get the feeling that he was sleazy like we've dealt with before. You weren't rushed into something you weren't happy with. We felt 100% AWESOME leaving that place! They even have in-store childcare w/playroom for parents to go browse without their kids=) We are SOOOO happy with our vehicle...AND we have an extended warranty that helps us sleep well at night. We didn't have our vehicle 2 hours and we went on our first roadtrip....handled like a dream and the kids had their own space=) A+ service, A+ vehicle, A+ DEALERSHIP!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Harrison
1
1 - 8 of 8 results