About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Carbone Subaru of Utica

3.9

7 Lifetime Reviews

5036 Commercial Drive, Utica, New York 13495 Directions
Sales: (315) 624-7774

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

7 Reviews of Carbone Subaru of Utica

Sort by Write a review
January 21, 2019

"Great customer service"

- Kwalters

The sales staff worked with me to get the vehicle we wanted and met the budget we had. Staff was very friendly and helpful working through the paperwork and overall vehicle details.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Cardello
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Brian Poppleton
December 04, 2018

"The best customer service!"

- Sfranci

I’ve known Chris Cardello for years, so I automatically went to see him when I was in the market for a new car. He had Brian Poppleton help me narrow down my choice. They both went well above and beyond my expectations! It actually made buying a car a pleasant experience! I can’t say enough good about both of them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Cardello
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Brian Poppleton
Dec 06, 2018 -

Carbone Subaru of Utica responded

Sfranci, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Carbone Subaru of Utica!

December 03, 2018

"Best service"

- Walkera867

I worked with a sales rep Cody Danielski and he is by far the best sales rep I have ever worked with. He took the time to listen to what exactly I wanted in a car and what my price range was and he offered me the perfect deal. He answered everything single question I had while I was buying and still after. He is very kind and professional. I highly recommend him and Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody Danielski
Dec 04, 2018 -

Carbone Subaru of Utica responded

Walkera867, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Carbone Subaru of Utica!

December 01, 2018

"ANOTHER Great Experience! "

- Andrew Y.

Tom Ciccarelli, Sales and Leasing Consultant, treated us so well (back in February 2010 when we purchased our very first Subaru Outback) that we went back to him for another Outback in November 2018. Each time, my wife and I had a great buying experience. In fact, back in that snowy Winter of 2010, Tom not only let me "test-drive" my first Subaru... but he let me put it to a REAL test by letting us drive the car to our home in the hinterland... complete with three feet of unplowed snow on our 1,100' long driveway. It passed the all-wheel drive test with flying colors! The other (non-Subaru) all-wheel drive crossovers which we had already test-driven (at other dealerships) failed our test and got stuck in mere inches of snow! Our recent Outback purchase was made complete with a musical performance "Billy Joel style", on the piano, by Rick Zuccaro, General Manager. I write all this to say that every staff member in the dealership with whom we interacted, or just chatted with, was/is personable and genuine. You can tell that they enjoy what they do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Suydam, Stephanie Brosemer, Lee Gold, Terry (in Service)
Dec 04, 2018 -

Carbone Subaru of Utica responded

Andrew Y., thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Carbone Subaru of Utica!

November 23, 2018

"Very friendly and efficient...as usual."

- Lin03

My car was diagnosed and serviced in a very friendly and efficient manner. Ike explained the problem with the car's rotors to me and summoned the shuttle so that I would not have to wait another 2 hours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Marino
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ira Sheldon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 24, 2018 -

Carbone Subaru of Utica responded

Lin03, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Carbone Subaru of Utica.

October 08, 2018

"Used car warranty No Good went call back"

- No warranty

I bought a used car. Had to sign for it before the end of month to make deal for them not my problem that's a sales thing. Rush rush. Daughter drove it home and said dash light on when we got home. Called and made complaint. Brought back for warranty service 3 times no fix. Service department told me the car had the issue when it was taken on trade thought they fixed it (not). Now they tell me it needs 300 more in repairs and have to deal with sales manager first. Week 3 no calls back to get it fixed I call weekly with no return calls time for attorney General and BBB. Done

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam ????
Oct 17, 2018 -

Carbone Subaru of Utica responded

We would really like to help in any way that we can. Since there isn't a name on your post, please feel free to contact our Service Manager or our General Manager at 315-624-7774. I am certain they would want to assist you in enjoying your new vehicle.

Oct 18, 2018 -

No warranty responded

After Carbone saw this report I was contacted by Rick Z. He immediately jumped in and got things rolling. Our car was brought back in and the parts ordered and fixed. There was a communication issue at some point, but Rick was able to resolve this and get our vehicle repaired as soon as the parts arrived at no charge. Thank You Rick for getting this done. Tim Rogers

August 13, 2018

"Sold me two broken cars!"

- sam

I bought a used car from carbone Subaru of Utica drove off the lot with it and did not get 10 miles away before it over heated. I had to get it towed back and they would not let me get my money back and go somewhere else but they did give me a better car for the same price that is the only good thing they did. When I looked at this car it just left their service department and was approved to be sold but the engine mount was broken and there was cement or gravel or something all over the bottom of it. They did fix this for me before I got it. Going through the paper work to get the car the man I was working with talked so fast I did not understand anything he was telling me and when I asked him to go over it again it was no different and was explained just as fast. We never went over what warentiy I wanted at all and I was just given one. I did not even know there was more then one option for one until after I was home. I spent 12 plus hours at this place just trying to get a car. Also after I was home I got an email a few days later saying they even missed a paper that I needed to sign. After three weeks of having the car I had to bring it to my local dealership shop to get a LOT fixed that this dealership missed and they are not small things. The breaks are pretty much gone and I needed to get them replaced, the backup camera is messed up sometimes its upside down and sometimes it does not work at all, the tierods on the front driver's side wheel are all messed up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian
Sep 10, 2018 -

Carbone Subaru of Utica responded

Samantha, it's upsetting to hear that you did not receive the top-notch service we strive to provide. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we can improve. We hope you will consider us again in the future. Take care.

1
1 - 7 of 7 results