Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Cardinal Honda

Groton, CT

not yet
rated
209 Reviews

531 Connecticut 12

Groton, CT

06340

Directions

209 Reviews of Cardinal Honda

Sort by
April 26, 2021

"Billy the finance manager was amazing but as for the..."

- will789

Billy the finance manager was amazing but as for the dealer not so much. Now I'm stuck in a car I didn't want and was lied to about the features and not even asked to test drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jay Morales
1.0
Other Employees : Billy
November 06, 2020

"Amazing team! I recently moved to Florida and the..."

- Steven K

Amazing team! I recently moved to Florida and the dealerships here do not compare to the service and atmosphere of Cardinal Honda. I highly recommend Kim and her team for any of your car needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vin Cimino
5.0
Jeff "JD" Duscha
5.0
Brianna Grimm
5.0
Robert Malardo
5.0
Jessica Martin
5.0
Jay Morales
5.0
Sandy Radley
5.0
Tyler Royster
5.0
Josh Tworzydlo
5.0
January 29, 2020

"I had a pleasant experience buying my first car at..."

- Noah

I had a pleasant experience buying my first car at Cardinal Honda. They treat not just a customer but like a family. Special thanks to little Chris from Finance & Mr. Toby for your kind accommodation. Overall is was a great experience of car buying without being pressured. Devin the sales person was professional & helpful. Keep up the good job Devin and wish you luck on your future sales & your career with Cardinal Honda. I definitely recommend this place if you’re planning to buy used or new car🙌🏻🙌🏻👍🏼👍🏼

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Devin Prescott
December 12, 2018

"AWESOME place to do business. "

- Warefour

From the first phone call to the end, fabulous experience. No pressure whatsoever. Very fair deal. Super nice knowledgeable sales people. My sales person Jay Was truly a gem. I highly recommend him to anyone looking to buy a car. They aren’t commission sales people and that makes a huge difference. They just want your experience to be AWESOME!!! It was. We all know buying a car can be very stressful. Not at Cardinal Honda. Even the sales manager was terrific. The car is pretty terrific too. Theresa

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Morales
5.0
Other Employees : Finance manager ,don’t remember his name. He gets 5 ?? s too, Alexander Davis
April 27, 2018

"A Wonderful Experience!"

- RedSox17

I recently made my first vehicle purchase and I couldn't be happier that it was with Cardinal Honda. I wanted to give a moment of recognition of the outstanding work and dedication Amanda put forth in helping me find the perfect vehicle this past week. She had recently helped my father the month before and was described as making the experience "just what he hoped for". Therefore, I was excited as I set my journey for my first vehicle purchase. Amanda displayed a high level of professionalism, outstanding patience, and a wonderful work ethic. Furthermore, I want to thank Tobey and Elvis for all the help and their patience as well. I couldn't have asked for a better first car-buying experience. The staff at Cardinal Honda go above and beyond each and every day and I just wanted to give some recognition for all their hard work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amanda Mohardt, Elvis Torres, Kevin Tobey
March 25, 2018

"Excellent experience!"

- Techguy33

My wife and I recently purchased a used (mint condition) 2012 Mazda 3 from Cardinal Honda. In total, this is the 5th car my family has purchased from this dealership. This time around we worked with Robert Malardo who was extremely patient with us as we literally sat in almost every different type of car on the lot!! He never once pressured us to purchase anything till we found something both my wife and I were happy with. We highly recommend Cardinal Honda to everyone looking to purchase a car without the typical dealership sleaze. Cardinal has had some of the same employees for the past 10 - 20 years, this is almost unheard within the car industry and should speak volumes about their dealership. We would also like to give a shout out to Alexander, the Internet Sales Director, and Kevin Tobey, the Used Car Manager for delivering professional customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Malardo, Alexander Davis
September 22, 2017

"2017 CR-V"

- zoezeng347

Very satisfied with my buying experience! I recommend Cardinal Honda to all of my friends and family! Devin was a pleasure to work with and very knowledgeable about the new CR-V's! Go see Devin!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Devin M. Prescott
Oct 03, 2017 -

Cardinal Honda responded

Our team says thank you for your business, we truly appreciate it.!

September 07, 2017

"Buyer beware of used vehicle purchase"

- tlalumiere

Purchased a 2006 Silverado for a little under $16000 that was in great shape for the year on Thursday 08/25/17. Shame on me for trusting people based on other reviews saying it was a reputable company. First off the trucks check engine light was on. I was told it was because of the aftermarket alarm system. I asked if i could bring my obd reader in to check it which they said no problem. I attempted to read the computer but there was no power going to the plug.  The service center was about to tear out the alarm system until I told them that it maybe a aux fuse or cigarette lighter fuse. Turns out that was the issue, the plug was working and the light was turned off. When I asked what the check engine light code was, I was told it was nothing. That should have been a huge red flag. The very next day after purchase on Friday 8/25/17, the check engine light came back on. I checked it and it turned out to be an evap code. No big deal, I can fix that, so I thought. Then noticed the drivers rear door doesn't unlock or lock. I'll fix that too. On Saturday 8/26/17, while going for a drive the day after my wife and I could here and feel a clunking sound coming from the drivetrain every time I would hit the gas from a stop and durind shift into reverse. I thought it might be a universal joint on the driveshaft so I stopped at a local repair shop first thing Monday morning 8/28/17. They said my yoke in the transfer case was nonexistent. They said I need a new transfer case and it would cost $4500 or spend $1100 to attempt putting a new yoke in which may or may not fix the clunking. So 3 days after purchase I had to dump a additional 1100 into the truck which did not fix the clunking. The mechanic also showed me that the passenger side motor mount was shot. He said to take it back to the dealership as there's no reason you should spend that kind of money on a truck that is not mechanically sound. So that's what I did. After speaking with the manager of service they agreed to fix the motor mount and nothing was done about the clunking coming from the transfer case. In my invoice it reads, "Not abnormal for transfer case to clunk". I've never heard that your drivetrain is suppose to be sloppy and loud! The title still isn't in so I'm currently still on the dealer plate. Definitely not pleased and please before you buy from them take the vehicle to a trusted mechanic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
May 23, 2017

"All car shopping should be this wonderful!"

- Tina C.

Cardinal Honda lived up to its reputation! My salesman Bob Guffey, along with Kevin Tobey & Chris Dyer made my experience from start to finish wonderful! Bob Guffey's knowledge of Honda & Honda's Certified Pre-owned vehicles truly put my mind at ease knowing that I would be getting a car that was reliable, safe, and affordable. Kevin Tobey was instrumental in making sure that all my concerns were addressed. His genuine interest along with Guffey help calm any anxiety that other Dealerships seem to lack in. Last but certainly not least, Chris Dyer the money man, big thanks to you for your dilligence in helping me get the best financial backing! You three made this experience a wonderful one for me. Thank you Cardinal Honda! I absolutely love my Honda Civic!! Tina

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Tobey and Chris Dyer, Bob Guffey
April 03, 2017

"Easy, Comfortable experience"

- nancy

My sales person Robert was knowledgeable, helpful, understanding and professional.He made an experience I was dreading fast, easy and pain free. Every Cardinal employee that I encountered was friendly and courteous. I will definitely recommend Cardinal Honda to friends. Nancy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Malardo
5.0
Apr 04, 2017 -

Cardinal Honda responded

Nancy: Cardinal Honda thanks you for your review and business, we truly appreciate it. I will pass your remarks on to Robert as well as our whole team. Many miles with smiles! Steve Reardon - Honda Facilitator

1
...
1 - 10 of 209 results