About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Cardinal Honda

4.7

205 Lifetime Reviews

531 Connecticut 12, Groton, Connecticut 06340 Directions
Sales: (860) 449-0411

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

205 Reviews of Cardinal Honda

Sort by Write a review
April 27, 2018

"A Wonderful Experience!"

- RedSox17

I recently made my first vehicle purchase and I couldn't be happier that it was with Cardinal Honda. I wanted to give a moment of recognition of the outstanding work and dedication Amanda put forth in helping me find the perfect vehicle this past week. She had recently helped my father the month before and was described as making the experience "just what he hoped for". Therefore, I was excited as I set my journey for my first vehicle purchase. Amanda displayed a high level of professionalism, outstanding patience, and a wonderful work ethic. Furthermore, I want to thank Tobey and Elvis for all the help and their patience as well. I couldn't have asked for a better first car-buying experience. The staff at Cardinal Honda go above and beyond each and every day and I just wanted to give some recognition for all their hard work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amanda Mohardt, Elvis Torres, Kevin Tobey
March 25, 2018

"Excellent experience!"

- Techguy33

My wife and I recently purchased a used (mint condition) 2012 Mazda 3 from Cardinal Honda. In total, this is the 5th car my family has purchased from this dealership. This time around we worked with Robert Malardo who was extremely patient with us as we literally sat in almost every different type of car on the lot!! He never once pressured us to purchase anything till we found something both my wife and I were happy with. We highly recommend Cardinal Honda to everyone looking to purchase a car without the typical dealership sleaze. Cardinal has had some of the same employees for the past 10 - 20 years, this is almost unheard within the car industry and should speak volumes about their dealership. We would also like to give a shout out to Alexander, the Internet Sales Director, and Kevin Tobey, the Used Car Manager for delivering professional customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alexander Davis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Robert Malardo
September 22, 2017

"2017 CR-V"

- zoezeng347

Very satisfied with my buying experience! I recommend Cardinal Honda to all of my friends and family! Devin was a pleasure to work with and very knowledgeable about the new CR-V's! Go see Devin!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Devin M. Prescott
Oct 03, 2017 -

Cardinal Honda responded

Our team says thank you for your business, we truly appreciate it.!

September 07, 2017

"Buyer beware of used vehicle purchase"

- tlalumiere

Purchased a 2006 Silverado for a little under $16000 that was in great shape for the year on Thursday 08/25/17. Shame on me for trusting people based on other reviews saying it was a reputable company. First off the trucks check engine light was on. I was told it was because of the aftermarket alarm system. I asked if i could bring my obd reader in to check it which they said no problem. I attempted to read the computer but there was no power going to the plug.  The service center was about to tear out the alarm system until I told them that it maybe a aux fuse or cigarette lighter fuse. Turns out that was the issue, the plug was working and the light was turned off. When I asked what the check engine light code was, I was told it was nothing. That should have been a huge red flag. The very next day after purchase on Friday 8/25/17, the check engine light came back on. I checked it and it turned out to be an evap code. No big deal, I can fix that, so I thought. Then noticed the drivers rear door doesn't unlock or lock. I'll fix that too. On Saturday 8/26/17, while going for a drive the day after my wife and I could here and feel a clunking sound coming from the drivetrain every time I would hit the gas from a stop and durind shift into reverse. I thought it might be a universal joint on the driveshaft so I stopped at a local repair shop first thing Monday morning 8/28/17. They said my yoke in the transfer case was nonexistent. They said I need a new transfer case and it would cost $4500 or spend $1100 to attempt putting a new yoke in which may or may not fix the clunking. So 3 days after purchase I had to dump a additional 1100 into the truck which did not fix the clunking. The mechanic also showed me that the passenger side motor mount was shot. He said to take it back to the dealership as there's no reason you should spend that kind of money on a truck that is not mechanically sound. So that's what I did. After speaking with the manager of service they agreed to fix the motor mount and nothing was done about the clunking coming from the transfer case. In my invoice it reads, "Not abnormal for transfer case to clunk". I've never heard that your drivetrain is suppose to be sloppy and loud! The title still isn't in so I'm currently still on the dealer plate. Definitely not pleased and please before you buy from them take the vehicle to a trusted mechanic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
May 23, 2017

"All car shopping should be this wonderful!"

- Tina C.

Cardinal Honda lived up to its reputation! My salesman Bob Guffey, along with Kevin Tobey & Chris Dyer made my experience from start to finish wonderful! Bob Guffey's knowledge of Honda & Honda's Certified Pre-owned vehicles truly put my mind at ease knowing that I would be getting a car that was reliable, safe, and affordable. Kevin Tobey was instrumental in making sure that all my concerns were addressed. His genuine interest along with Guffey help calm any anxiety that other Dealerships seem to lack in. Last but certainly not least, Chris Dyer the money man, big thanks to you for your dilligence in helping me get the best financial backing! You three made this experience a wonderful one for me. Thank you Cardinal Honda! I absolutely love my Honda Civic!! Tina

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Tobey and Chris Dyer, Bob Guffey
April 03, 2017

"Easy, Comfortable experience"

- nancy

My sales person Robert was knowledgeable, helpful, understanding and professional.He made an experience I was dreading fast, easy and pain free. Every Cardinal employee that I encountered was friendly and courteous. I will definitely recommend Cardinal Honda to friends. Nancy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Malardo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 04, 2017 -

Cardinal Honda responded

Nancy: Cardinal Honda thanks you for your review and business, we truly appreciate it. I will pass your remarks on to Robert as well as our whole team. Many miles with smiles! Steve Reardon - Honda Facilitator

February 02, 2017

"Love this place!"

- paigev1234

I will go back to Cardinal Honda every time I need a car. There service is great from the second you walk in the door. Someone greets you, asks what they can help with, gets you to where you need to be, and asks if you need anything while you wait. Roger is an outstanding salesman. He goes above and beyond. Him and Chris Kuhl helped me way more than I expected in my transition to a new car. I appreciate all their help and for following through.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger Rojas
Apr 04, 2017 -

Cardinal Honda responded

We are happy because you are happy. We would hard to keep our customers happy. We are glad that you had a pleasant experience. I will pass your remarks on to Roger and as well our whole team! Steve Reardon - Honda Facilitator

November 18, 2016

"friendly service"

- tdoiron

Friendly and knowledgeable service. We bought a 2013 Civic and 2014 Accord. Our salesman Roger was polite and helpful throughout the process. Of course we had the all to common negotiation period but after some back and forth we came to some common ground and made the deals. So now we begin the honeymoon phase and we will see how things work out with our future interactions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger Rojas
Jan 04, 2017 -

Cardinal Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience here at Cardinal Honda. We thank you for your business. I will pass your remarks on to our entire Cardinal Honda team. Steve Reardon - Facilitator

November 15, 2016

"Great customer service!!"

- Jdubs5

Great customer service- from the minute that I walked in, I felt as though I was taken care of by the team at Cardinal Honda! So pleased with my pre-owned Civic. They made what could have been a terrible task, incredibly pleasant. So glad I was referred here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Schmidt
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Chris (Accounting)
Nov 15, 2016 -

Cardinal Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We appreciate your business. I will pass your remarks on to Peter and well our whole staff. Steve Reardon- Facilitator

November 04, 2016

"Quick and Amazing Service"

- AshleyC

They got me the car that I was looking for even though they didn't have it in stock at the time. Bob Guffey was awesome to work with and make the car buying experience a pleasant one. I would recommend Cardinal Honda to anyone, everyone there was a pleasure to work with through each step of the process. The 2016 Honda Pilot is an awesome car and I love having it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Kuhl, Bob Guffey
Nov 04, 2016 -

Cardinal Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Many miles with smiles!

1
...
1 - 10 of 205 results