Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Cardinale Way Mazda Peoria

Peoria, AZ

3.2
469 Reviews

8424 W Bell Road

Peoria, AZ

85382

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 469 reviews

October 15, 2021

"Rip off, False advertising, bait and switch, pressure,..."

- Swmr

Rip off, False advertising, bait and switch, pressure, pressure, pressure. Any typical car dealership BS you can think of, you’ll find it here. Trust me. And whatever you do DO NOT give them your real phone number unless you want to be hounded nearly everyday.

Read More
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ex salesperson
August 30, 2021

"I've been coming here since 2018 for service and each..."

- marquise

I've been coming here since 2018 for service and each time I've come here, the service is always great. Very friendly and helpful. However this time, in particular, was so great, it really blew me away at how amazing this place is. Robert worked with me; I needed an alignment, all new tires, coolant, and brake flush so it was going to be a pricey service, or so I thought. Robert went above and beyond my expectations, got me a great deal on my tires saving me literally a few hundred dollars and when I picked up the car, he had it detailed for me - not just the standard car wash. He followed up when he said he would and was kind with each interaction. Can't say enough good things about this place. Also, thank you to Asia - She's amazing and kind and made sure to follow up with me to make sure I was happy. Thank you all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert
August 20, 2021

"Run away as fast as you can.The prices posted on their..."

- NewMazdaOwner

Run away as fast as you can. The prices posted on their website amount to nothing here, bait & switch all day long...

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ethan
August 13, 2021

"Tried to purchase a 2021 CX 5, And obviously they didn’t..."

- octanephx

Tried to purchase a 2021 CX 5, And obviously they didn’t want to deal went to another dealership got exactly the same vehicle for almost $6000 less

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lynn Davis
2.0
June 20, 2021

"I want to recognize Lynn Davis Sr., who works as a..."

- Jordan Kolb

I want to recognize Lynn Davis Sr., who works as a salesman at Cardinal Mazda in Peoria. I knew nothing about the process to get a vehicle and had spoken to many colleagues to make sure that my partner and I would not get taken advantage of. I think a big part of the process is finding a dealership you can trust. Lynn created that environment with his focus on customer service. It started from the initial inquiry to schedule a test drive on their 2021 Mazda CX-5. During the process, Lynn never tried to sell anything to us. He focused on the educational aspect of the vehicle. We also had our eyes set on the Honda CR-V and the Subaru Forrester - Lynn was able to get us to test drive those vehicles. Lynn's level of professionalism provided us the confidence that the team at Cardinal Mazda in Peoria deserved our business - as long as the next steps were simple, transparent and fair in price. When we decided to move forward to discuss the numbers, it was straightforward. Lynn provided us all the time we needed to evaluate the numbers. Once we finished up that part of the process, we were introduced to Dale Breummer, the finance manager. When discussing products for us to purchase, he did an excellent job of helping us create a package that made sense. We left with a monthly payment that is affordable, and a fair purchase price of the vehicle. These interactions can be stressful and complicated, when they do not need to be. That is why I highly recommend you consider Cardinal Mazda in Peoria. I suggest calling ahead to schedule an appointment with Lynn. If it is possible to get financing from Dale, then consider requesting his expertise. You will not be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lynn Davis
5.0
January 13, 2021

"BUYER BEWARE !! RIP OFF !! RUN!! Their Website &..."

- Suzanne

BUYER BEWARE !! RIP OFF !! RUN!! Their Website & Carfax’s website, listed, 2012 Mazda C5 for $7,704, Drive 2 hours to get there and it’s $11,600, That’s a ~ $4,000, in mark up fees, tax, tags. During a pandemic, you should be ashamed of yourselves.

Read More
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mihui Kim
January 12, 2021

"When you think of a Car Salesmen you automatically think..."

- Jessica.Igharo

When you think of a Car Salesmen you automatically think of someone who is non-trustworthy and someone who is just trying to screw you over. Well if you go to CardinaleWay Mazda – Peoria that’s exactly what you get!!! Not only did Paddy who was our Salesperson do that but she did it whit such charm and ease. From the moment we walked in there you could feel how desperately she was trying to just get us to sign the paperwork. She promised us 4 years of free maintenance services since they could noy negotiate on the price of the car itself, since “Mazda” does not offer that. They offered us to pay a big part of the down payment now and then another $150 2 weeks later. We ended up not getting a copy of any paperwork till the last payment was made. I drove to the dealership (35min) after speaking to Paddy and making the last down payment. After arriving at the dealership, I was informed that they could not give me the paperwork. Then Paddy said she would drop off the paperwork at my house and that never happened. I called and called and no on would ever call me back. I finally got a hold of someone that informed me that the paperwork was mailed. It never arrived. I finally drove to the dealership again. After waiting for over 30 min I was finally handed my contract for that car that I had bought almost a month ago. Sure, as xxxx did they no only lie about the 4 years free service but they added a $1250.00 fee on to the price of the car to get a service for 4 years. Now the last time I checked free means $0. When calling about this and trying to get this figured out they lied and lied and lied. Bottom line is they lied promised us a free service that never happened and smuggled and extra $1250.00 into my contract. DO NOT GO THERE AT ALL!!! Save your money and go to a better and honest dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken Blake
1.0
October 06, 2020

"This dealership is a joke, bought a 2017 Jeep Patriot and..."

- Cjevarts

This dealership is a joke, bought a 2017 Jeep Patriot and the extended warranty. 8 months later the CVT trans blew. They fixed it under warranty by replacing it with a reman trans. Get the car back and now it jumps forward between 60-80mph as if it's trying to shift but can't. Took it back, took the tech on a test drive WHO VERIFIED THE ISSUE!!! So I go talk to Lou who happens to be a slime ball snake. He has the audacity to say well there's no check engine light so we can't fix it. Are you joking!?!?! his advice was to drive it until it gets worse and then bring it back. Yea because that's safe. These guys are crooks and liars. I wouldn't trust them to put air in my tires. Spoke with the warranty company and now it's at Dodge where they are dropping the trans to see the extent of idiocy done at Mazda. This place is a pathetic excuse for a dealership. I'm filing a complaint with the BBB and reviews on every place possible. Stay far away from here if you want any work done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lou and Carl
October 02, 2020

"The best word I can use to describe my car buying..."

- Alex.thompson8214

The best word I can use to describe my car buying experience through cardinale way is...UNBELIEVABLE!! We were treated better here than we are at a normal grocery store! Patti was so incredible. Her and Tim worked together to get us exactly what we needed and we are now driving a car that our family was needing desperately. I seriously cannot thank their genuine kindness and efforts enough. THANK YOU!!! Oh...and I absolutely LOVE my car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patti, Tim, Paul
May 01, 2020

"If I could give the place a zero I would! It all started..."

- Jaywalker8791

If I could give the place a zero I would! It all started with a my lady taking her car into their service department. We received a free oil change and car wash because my lady is a nurse. They told us we should have our cabin filter replaced because it was dirty. Little did they know we replaced it less then 24 hours before the oil change. For all of the good well the Mazda Corp is doing with the free oil changes these people lied and ruined Mazda’s good name. They claim to be a Christian Organization but I believe being honest is a Major principal in my Christian Faith! I also looked a Chevy Spark that was priced just right. The tried to add over $1,000 to the price for “reconditioning”. They claimed that every dealership does it but I know for a fact Avondale Nissan doesn’t charge it. Yet another lie by this “Christian Organization”. I would not recommend this dealership to my worst enemy!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff, Ed
1
...
1 - 10 of 469 results