Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Carl Cannon Chevy Cadillac Buick & GMC

Jasper, AL

not yet
rated
6 Reviews

299 Carl Cannon Blvd

Jasper, AL

35501

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 6 reviews

September 06, 2019

HORRIBLE FINANCING PROCESS! THE FINANCE GUYS AT CARL CANNON CHEVROLET WITHHELD VALUABLE INFORMATION FROM ME WHICH WAS MY CREDIT SCORE OF 784.THEY PRESENTED ME WITH A 627 AND 650 More

by DARREN
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
KEITH RICE,BRIAN BURGETT -FINANCE GUYS
Sep 19, 2019 -

Carl Cannon Chevy Cadillac Buick & GMC responded

Thanks for your feedback. We have responded to this review on BBB, Facebook and even the AG's office over the past few weeks. This customer received the very best offer we received from a lender based on their very best credit score which was disclosed to them BEFORE they purchased. (as they state in their review.) I have no idea how that is deemed "pressure" but it clearly wasn't. The customer left as happy as could be after reconsidering before signing their paperwork. All this anxiety didn't arise until days later and they have left a negative review each week since hoping we can magically get them a lower rate than the low single digit rate we got them. We can't. Thats now how it works, we aren't the lender unfortunately. We go above and beyond to make our customer happy and have for 54 years and have the reputation to back that up thankfully.

July 05, 2019

Great people They worked to get get my payments where I could afford them and was very polite and courteous and made sure and made sure all my questions were answe More

by Jake2019
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joeaine Duncan
April 13, 2019

Awesome Experience We drove from Birmingham to Jasper this morning, purchased a vehicle and was back home in 3 hours. These people are so very helpful, and made the veh More

by khhop
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JR, RJ and Tim Dodd
December 02, 2018

Good dealership People are friendly and answer any questions I have and it is close to my home town so I do not have to go far to be serviced. More

by cat woman
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Boogie Franklin
March 03, 2016

Nope. Receive dozens of spam mails a week from this dealer, it bespeaks of a level of desperation that I find unsettling. We have called and written in to c More

by Sseatris
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Jacob Jingleheimer-TheWorst
Mar 09, 2016 -

Carl Cannon Chevy Cadillac Buick & GMC responded

John Jacob Jingleheimer, Thank you for this glistening review. Our sincere apologies for the level of email that you say you are getting. To date though, I am unable to locate any customers by the name John Jacob Jingleheimer in our database period. Perhaps we should start by you calling the dealership and asking anyone in the business development center to remove you from database delivery. It seems to work for most customers that call us with a real name and are sincere about their request. We will be happy to accommodate you.

Mar 09, 2016 -

Carl Cannon Chevy Cadillac Buick & GMC responded

Dissatisfied Customer, Sorry, That was the anonymous name of the sales associate you spoke with. In any event, I am not aware of any request that was made to this dealership in the last 4 years that was not honored in regard to contact and spam. Like we explained in the earlier response, we will be glad to accommodate any legitimate request to stop contact from Carl Cannon. Thank you for the review.

February 23, 2014

Had an AWESOME salesman. Tim walked us thru purchasing my 2011 chevrolet cruze. He and Brian the finance mgr done what they needed to and got me in my car. Everyone was helpful and I would recommend Carl Ca More

by LoriGraves
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Pearce
1
1 - 6 of 6 results