Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Carr Subaru

5.0

59 Lifetime Reviews

11635 SW Canyon Rd., Beaverton, Oregon 97076 Directions
Sales: (877) 271-4560

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

59 Reviews of Carr Subaru

Sort by Write a review
September 21, 2019

"Outstanding Experience!"

- cmsifri

This was my first Subaru purchase and after driving an Acura for many years, I was hesitant to give another car brand a try. After spending time with Enrique and seeing his passion for the Subaru brand and gaining a full understanding of all that Subaru has to offer from safety to comfort to practicality, I was a fan! Thank you Enrique for all of your patience, knowledge, and professionalism. You and Danny made this experience outstanding!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Enrique Gonzalez, Danny Calderon
August 25, 2019

"Knowledgeable and Professional"

- Carrie

I give Mauricio Anuel an A+ in knowledge about the product he is selling and his customer service. I felt like he truly just wanted to make the car buying experience a positive one. I have always been a Toyota driver, but with my son going away to college and my daughter beginning to drive I was ready for something a little smaller, affordable and different from what I had been driving. Mauricio helped me in buying a Limited Subaru Crosstrek and I couldn't be more pleased. The smooth, quite drive compared to my Toyota Rav4 is very impressive. I get just as much technology and limited features as I had in my Rav4 but at a lower price. Thank you to Mauricio and Carr Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mauricio Anuel
July 30, 2019

"Our experience with Carr Subaru and Vijay (VJ)"

- jayantg

My wife and I had been thinking about getting a new car and we finalized on Subaru Outback. We were debating whether to go for 2019 or wait for 2020. I started looking into the 2019 to see if I could get a “great deal” on the older model. After doing some research, we decided to go for 2019 if we could get it below a certain price. I got a few quotes over email from multiple dealers. One dealer offered us a really good price but they didnt have the Crimson Red color in stock and I would have needed to wait 4 weeks for them to get a car with the color and options I wanted. All other dealers refused to match the low price and made it clear that it was "too good to be true". We live in the greater Seattle area and I extended my search area to ~6 hrs drive from my place and noticed that Carr Subaru in Portland, OR had a vehicle in transit with the exact color and options that I wanted. I reached out to them on July 3rd and asked them if they would match the lowest quote I received. Vijay (VJ) responded saying they would match the price and the car is expected to arrive on July 8th and I can reserve it if I wanted. I received a call from Vijay on July 8th telling me that the car has arrived and its with their inspection department. We decided, I can pick it on 9th at 10.00 am. I drove for 4 hrs and reached the dealership on Tuesday morning. I was pretty nervous, will it be a bait and switch, or was there going to be some “hidden fee” that I would need to pay even though Vijay called it out in email specifically that they don't play games. When I reached there at 10.00 am, I was prepared to be there for 3-4 hours or more. To my surprise the car was already pulled up, it had a full tank of gas and all pre-delivery inspection/ detailing already done. The car had 4 miles on it when I started to drive. We took it for a ~20 minute test drive, before we continued with the deal. Vijay let us take as much time we wanted to make sure we were happy with the car. Once back Vijay quickly discussed Subaru's extended warranties and Starlink services etc that I declined to buy. There was no pressure at any step of the process. I had told Vijay that this would be an all cash transaction and I wasn't interested in a loan. Everything had gone so smoothly, and I couldn’t help but wonder if this is where the “hassle” begins as we met the Finance Manager. Fernando, the Finance Manager was great too. He asked me to verify that my details on the paperwork are correct. He validated that I had the check for the correct amount, and provided me a receipt and copy of all the paperwork. He didn't even try to sell a loan :) Since I was a Washington state buyer buying in Oregon, he explained to me the car registration process. They would send the paperwork to my DMV and I can just visit the DMV to pick my plates or they can handle all that on my behalf and they can send me the plates by mail. I chose to go to DMV myself since it is only 1 mile from the place I live. After meeting with the Finance Manager, Vijay helped set up the Bluetooth and other settings in the car and made sure both my wife and myself are comfortably set for the road trip back home. The delivery took two hours, and that seemed extremely good to me as it is including the test drive and the time to customize the settings for us. The drive home went very well, and we have been enjoying the new car. The paperwork reached my DMV in a timely manner and I was able to register the car quickly. It was the best car buying experience I have ever had. Vijay respected that I preferred to have communication over email. We talked on the phone only after we had agreed on the price and the date/ time of the deal. We knew exactly what trim, color, options and accessories we wanted. A lot of other dealers would ignore that and instead offer us something else. Vijay offered us exactly what we wanted without playing the games. Kudos to Carr Subaru and special thanks for Vijay for making my car buying experience haggle free and extremely pleasant. We would highly recommend Vijay for your next car. If you wish, you can mention to him that Jayant referred him to you. I don't get any financial or other incentives for the referral or this review. I am extremely satisfied with the experience and wanted you to experience the same.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vijay Chitnis
June 09, 2019

"New 2019 Crosstrek"

- C & M Stipe

Sam Fontanos was our salesman that helped up buy our new 2019 Crosstrek. No pressure and he was great in explaining the whole process. We told him what we wanted and he never once tried to steer is into another direction. Highly recommend him to aid you in your journey in finding your Subaru. We love the car!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Fontanos, Dupre Haney, Eric Gonzalez
February 26, 2019

"I would do this again."

- Darlene Nelson

My name is Darlene Nelson and I had Yusef as my sales person. A smooth ride in the latest tech car. You too should enjoy a ride in a Crosstrek.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yusef Shareef
February 12, 2019

"Forester"

- lunarose2003

Could not recommend this dealership more! Mauricio was so personable, low-pressure & helpful. He honestly wanted me to get just what I wanted & was excited when I did - you could tell he was happy for me & not just for making a sale. It happened to be New Year’s Eve & was absolutely crazy, yet he drove clear across to the other side of town to pick up the exact car I wanted. Everyone was so great - Dupre in finance was also very helpful, honestly friendly & low pressure - Sam wasn’t even working on my sale yet kept me company while “Mo” was on the road & getting all the details finalized. Thank you all very much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mauricio
February 11, 2019

"Thank you Mauricio Anuel!"

- Mike72G

If you're looking for a Subaru, you'll find no better sales professional than Mauricio Anuel at Carr Subaru. In our search for a new Subaru, we were lucky to engage with Mauricio (whom I asked for by name, because I had remembered him from a brief visit a year before). He patiently and expertly addressed all of our questions, which included a lot of compare-and-contrast between different models and years. In our test drives he let us get a good sense of the cars and their rides, rather than peppering us with features and benefits. I am grateful for his professionalism and I would recommend him without question.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mauricio Anuel
February 11, 2019

"Service & Warranty "

- Pam

My 2015 Subaru WRX had a slipping clutch. The car had 27K on the odometer. It had 6 months left on the manufacturer warranty and an additional year and a half left on an extended warranty. Capitol Subaru would not honor either warranty. They estimated the total cost of the repair at approximately 1800$. Additionally, they wanted to charge an additional 105$ to tell me the clutch was slipping. I took the Subaru to CARR Subaru in Beaverton they repaired the vehicle under warranty with no added charges. Best Dealer service I have ever experienced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Entire Service Dept.
January 23, 2019

"New car buying experiences"

- Keri and Jay

We went to Carr Subaru for a trade up to a new car. The experiece, though a bit lengthy, was professional from start to finish. I was thankful Vijay gave me all the info I requested before we made the 3hr drive. As we were a bit late, we worked with Adam. Wow! He was knowledgeable, attentive, professional, personable, and just a great guy. Thank you Adam for working with us and making the whole process a great experience. I highly recommend both the Subaru product, Adam, and Carr Subaru when looking for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vijay,Adam,Josh,Leslie, and Fernando
November 29, 2018

"Great experience from the moment we walked in!"

- Hamis95

I was so pleased with the help we got at Carr Subaru. Melinda was our sales rep from beginning to end, and she did a phenomenal job. She worked with me to find the perfect car for me. She was able to trade the car i wanted from another dealership and matched the price for us. She’s been in touch with me, replying to all my texts right away with any questions i had. She was also so personable, which is something we appriciated. I would keep her around! Dupre was our financial rep and he was wonderful as well. He was very nice and worked with us to find the best coverage.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melinda and Dupre
1
...
1 - 10 of 59 results