Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Carr Subaru

Beaverton, OR

4.9
68 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

11635 SW Canyon Rd.

Beaverton, OR

97076

Directions

68 Reviews of Carr Subaru

Sort by Write a review
October 19, 2020

"Bryan was a very nice guy to work with. Very friendly and..."

- damari911

Bryan was a very nice guy to work with. Very friendly and helpful when it came to buying this car. I would say this visit was satisfactory and overall just amazing. Thanks Bryan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan
October 18, 2020

"Got a good deal on Toyota 2016 Corolla S from here, Bryan..."

- jinglewingle

Got a good deal on Toyota 2016 Corolla S from here, Bryan Borjas was very professional and helpful, sent us the car fax even after one week we purchased it, we are appreciated! Good experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan Borjas
September 26, 2020

"Brandon Palmer in customer service is great resource for..."

- Sam

Brandon Palmer in customer service is great resource for Carr Subaru. My Outback's battery died and I needed help in restoring the features like clock and navigation. He spent over 15 cheerful minutes with me to get things going again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Palmer
August 04, 2020

"You need to stay on top of what they're doing."

- Outback Owner

Purchase: The car was delivered to me with 129 miles on it, was dirty inside (including a razor blade, hair, and dirt on the back seat), and had multiple minor scratches on the outside. When I pointed out the scratches, they had them repaired for me, but I think it was mainly a good wax & buff job. Due to the scratches, I didn't want to sign a "what we owe" sheet from the dealership that said nothing. I added some notes, signed it, and the salesperson later added 'as-is,' so it appeared I had signed it that way. It took me a week to get copies of my sales paperwork after I asked repeatedly (it was done remotely due to Covid), and the first response sent me incomplete documents with only first pages. I later got complete copies, but with some pages scanned upside down, and a warranty document un-readable. I later got a paper copy of that in person. The first set of financing documents were incorrect, not providing the offered three months before first payment. After I noticed that, they provided what they offered. I got the loan for my car, and later got mail notification of a second car loan denied (I only bought one car.) I ran my credit report to see what was going on and saw that Carr and the finance company both ran full credit reports, unsure if that's related to the fraudulent application for second loan. Service: The front passenger seat electronics needed to be repaired under warranty. When they returned the car to me, there was an inch long obvious scratch into the primer in the paint of my brand new car (1000 miles), a large piece of plastic molding where they'd done the work was on the floorboard rather than re-affixed, and it turned out they hadn't completed connecting the electronics. I was most disturbed they didn't say anything about the scratch, which was super obvious, as though hoping I wouldn't notice. Once pointed out, they did a great repair on the car, but when they returned it to me, the runner removed the review card from the dashboard before walking away, as though they didn't want to be reviewed. My sales rep, Eric G, was helpful and wanted to make things right. I love my Subaru, and Carr has fixed issues as I've brought them up, but there have been multiple issues I shouldn't have had to deal with. I wonder if other people miss the issues and get taken advantage of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric G, Whitley S, Margaret in finance
July 29, 2020

"Professionalism and ease....."

- JMR

I recently purchased a used vehicle from Carr Subaru and was impressed with the level of service. I worked with the Finance Manager Hamid Asgari and found him to be patient, responsive to both questions (of which there were many) and special concerns I had about my transaction. My family has purchased several vehicles from Carr, always with the same level of professionalism. We do not hesitate to recommend Carr if you're in the market for a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hamid Asgari
May 07, 2020

"I never thought I’d be purchasing a car during this..."

- tenacia.m

I never thought I’d be purchasing a car during this strange time in the world but last night I got a 2020 Subaru Crosstrek! Whitley Schlichte, my sales consultant was absolutely amazing! She is very knowledgeable and showed me a few different packages on the same car and helped narrow down things to make a much easier decision. She was very personable and it felt more like I was having a conversation with a friend rather than being pressured into the sale. Her sales manager Melinda Cavanah was a great supporter as well! I highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Whitley Schlichte
December 11, 2019

"Unintentionally rude phone service"

- Customer2Subaru

Maybe. The Service Department probably does not realize how rude it is to insist that They will Call You when it suits them. I understand them being busy and having to wait. But the first default, after a brief wait, is press 1 for THem (Carr) to call YOU. Or wait. The second VERY short wait is followed by "Your phone number is... we will call you.. press star to continue waiting." Press start, get disconnected. Do nothing, same. Press pound, same. I call when it is a good time for ME, the customer, to call. If you call back I could be working, on another call, hands a greasy mess, out in the yard, eating with family. NO, it is so rude. I am the customer. If you are busy, fine. I'll wait a bit. Otherwise, don't cut me off for following your directions. This occurs starting at 11:30, for at least 45 minutes. Maybe lunch time? Keep one person for calls during lunch. Don't threaten to call me, p;ease

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Never reached employee
November 30, 2019

"I went in looking for a Nissan or Subaru at Carr. I was..."

- bfulton08

I went in looking for a Nissan or Subaru at Carr. I was greeted by Melinda who was a sales manager. She was very friendly and got me with a sales Person named Joshua. Joshua was excellent. I had been emailing back and forth with Doug, but he was with someone so I was okay with being handed off. Joshua let me pick the Subaru I wanted, then let me take that car to Nissan and we picked out the Nissan I wanted so I could compare side by side. After all was said and done I left and came back Friday. I worked with Doug And Melinda again. They were both so helpful I couldn’t believe it. I will keep going to Carr and I will be sending my family and friends to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melinda, Doug Willingham, and Joshua
November 23, 2019

"Trade Up Was A Breeze!"

- RebeccaBam

Adam Gates gave my husband a call to let him know about a Subaru Forester Trade Up deal they had. We decided to go chat with Adam to see what CARR could offer us for our 2015 Subaru Forester XT. Adam was very friendly and fun to talk to. We didn't walk in with the intention of buying a brand new car today, but we did! Thanks to Adam for taking us on a very informative test drive and walking us through the details of the new model, we felt very comfortable and at ease. Adam helped us get a great deal and he even gave us another run down of the new features to make sure we completely understood them before we left. He was such a joy to work with, I'd love to work with him on every new car purchase in the future. 5 stars to Adam!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Gates
September 21, 2019

"Outstanding Experience!"

- cmsifri

This was my first Subaru purchase and after driving an Acura for many years, I was hesitant to give another car brand a try. After spending time with Enrique and seeing his passion for the Subaru brand and gaining a full understanding of all that Subaru has to offer from safety to comfort to practicality, I was a fan! Thank you Enrique for all of your patience, knowledge, and professionalism. You and Danny made this experience outstanding!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Enrique Gonzalez, Danny Calderon
1
...
1 - 10 of 68 results