Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Carson City Hyundai

Carson City, NV

2.2
44 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3659 S Carson St

Carson City, NV

89701

Directions

44 Reviews of Carson City Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
December 21, 2020

"Bought a used 2018 vehicle a year ago at this dealership...."

- jfroth8

Bought a used 2018 vehicle a year ago at this dealership. 2 weeks later the transmission seized. Our was v covered under warranty but it took 5 weeks to get my car back. Last month my engine light came on. Took to a local mechanic who checked it out and diagnosed it as needing a new water pump and probably new timing belt (which is a common job for maintenance). Called Dan at Hyundai service dept. He says they had plenty of availability and could do the job complete in 3 days. It's been almost 4 weeks now. Three different times the bs was "oh we need another part". For two weeks the mechanic that started the water pump and had the car apart "has the flu". And he is the only mechanic that can do a routine water pump and timing belt? xxx? I drive for a living and have more list a month of income and they're charging me 2k for the repair that is taking a month to do? That's right...I still do not have my car back. After promise after promise being strong along with lies and bs. It's a nine hour job!!! DO NOT GO TO CARSON CITY HYUNDAI FOR ABBY REASON! FYI... Dan is the owner's son and the service dept manager. Yup.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan and Chuck
November 01, 2020

"Do not take your Hyundai to this dealership for recalls..."

- leesuhmarie0628

Do not take your Hyundai to this dealership for recalls or repairs!!! My engine seized near Fallon, Nevada, so I had it towed to Carson Hyundai. The engine was covered under warranty, so they replaced it. Suddenly I had ruined lower control arms and passenger sway bar end link, that would cost over $1000 to replace. There were no issues with these suspension parts prior to the engine issues so we knew something was fishy. We declined to have them replaced, and opted to have a local mechanic look it over, and they assured us we could pick up the car and drive it home safely. We went to pick up the car (4 hours away from home) and it was knocking so bad that we had to leave it there. They said they would look into it. That type of wear does not happen overnight! When I talked to the service manager, Dan Napoleon, (Owner's nephew) he told me that it was the suspension parts, that they were just worn out, and the mechanic didn't have to touch the suspension parts when they replaced the engine (lie). I told him there was no way and that I would not be having them touch the car anymore. He was very defensive and rude. He told me he closed out the repair and I needed to get it off of their lot or I would have to pay storage fees. Having the car so far away and working full time, it was difficult to get to the dealership to check, so after incurring $160 in storage fees, plus the gas and time the first time making an 8 hour round trip, we had it towed back home. Turns out they did disturb the suspension, they took the subframe out, put in new cotter pins, and they didn't tighten the parts back up properly, or do an alignment, so I had to pay another $145 to have this done. I called the service department several times and left messages, never got a call back. I paid over $400 for their mistake and was ignored because they couldn't get any more money out of me. DO NOT TAKE YOUR CAR HERE FOR REPAIRS! Lithia Hyundai of Reno is amazing, I should have had it towed there instead.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Napoleon
October 01, 2020

"Brent and his staff was amazing to work with. He helped..."

- Flucha

Brent and his staff was amazing to work with. He helped us find the right vehicle at the right price for my cousin. Thank you Brent and team for all of your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brent Lister, Noah Greenspan, Beau Baker
October 01, 2020

"Brent Lister helped me great manager great store very..."

- Luchalance

Brent Lister helped me great manager great store very professional very nice store. Everyone we dealt with was very nice we will buy all of our cars here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brent Lister
June 30, 2020

"I will never buy another Hyundai or any car from this..."

- gstuckey92

I will never buy another Hyundai or any car from this dealer. Hyundai has been a pain to deal with and this dealership has just made my experience that much worse. When your car breaks down and the roadside assistance that they offer is going to leave you stranded on the side of the freeway was just the beginning. After that dealing with this dealership has been my worst experience with a dealership yet. When your car is under 6 months old and has less than 7000 miles on it and brakes down I would expect phenomenal service, but instead get treated like it’s your fault you bought a car that has problems.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brent
June 27, 2020

"Sales Manager (Brent Lister) is abrasive and rude! "

- timothybsee

Carson City Hyundai had about five 2019 Hyundai Tucson for sale. We were there when they opened and greeted by a young energetic sales person. I explained I was only in town for the day and was going to purchase a car today. I had a list of about 15 vehicles (4 different dealers) in the area that I had researched. I asked to see a silver Tuscon and thought that this could be the right car. I ask the sales person if he could get closer to the price of a similar Tucson at a Lexus dealer 100 miles away. He said he would check and be right back. He returned with Brent Lister (Sales Mgr). Brent proceeded to say they had no haggle pricing and they have the best prices within 500 miles! I told him there was a 2019 Tucson with less miles, 100 miles away, and was less expensive. He seemed annoyed, told us "like I said our prices are not negotiable, have a nice day" and stormed off! In all my years of buying cars, I have never been treated so abrasive and rude. The sales person kept apologizing but we felt we were thrown out. As we drove to the next dealer on my list, I called the General Manager (Bret Riggs) to let him know what a horrible experience I just had with his Sales Manager. Unfortunately, the GM seemed to have a similar attitude and said "do you have anything else you want to complain about?". An hour later I ended up buying a 2019 Ford Escape from a dealer in Reno. They were professional and got to a deal that everyone was happy with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brent Lister
September 18, 2019

"Doesn't Stand Behind Their Repair"

- MikeD

Do not get any major repairs done here! My daughter's engine developed a knock in it, of which she was told the engine needed to be replaced. $6000 and 4 weeks later, she got her car back with a supposedly rebuilt engine installed. Fast forward 10 months, and the same thing happens. Engine develops a knock and upon inspection, it is determined that the engine needs to be replaced. Took it back to Carson City Hyundai and they informed us that they could do nothing about it since the supposedly changed ownership and the engine installed was provided by a third party. Contacting Hyundai customer relations yielded nothing but a rude customer service representative. It is very apparent that Hyundai and their dealers do not stand behind their cars or their service. Highly recommend avoiding purchasing a Hyundai or getting your car serviced there unless you purchase a good extended warranty as well. You will more than likely be disappointed in your purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager, Customer Relations
June 27, 2019

"Threatening employee Brent lister "

- John Hyundai owner

Brent lister was very threatening got in my face with closed fist yelling in my face you know your on private property and I felt like he was going to hurt me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brent lister
November 30, 2018

"Poor service and I don't think they know what they as doing."

- Poor

I bought a 2017 Sonat a jun e 2018 and was concerned with the road noise took it to Carson City Hyundai for some answers among with a service they said I needed a total alignment I agreed and about 5:30 they called the car was ready. The first of this month I took the Sonat a back to them for an oil change, while the car was in service the manager called me and said the mechanic said I needed more done like a crankcase flush? I have never heard of this in a beer new car. Also I now feel the alignment that they said I needed either wasn't done or was done poorly as the steering wheel seem cocked a little bit. I may need this redone, but not by them. I may be a rare case but I'll drive to Reno before going to Carson City Hyundai!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
December 24, 2017

"RedRider"

- knootz444

Good folks. Enjoyed working with Warren and his son as well as the gal (Melissa?) who rode with me on the test drive. I look forward to working with the dealership in the future;

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Warren and son
1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results