About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Carson City Toyota

2.0

14 Lifetime Reviews

3659 S. Carson St., Carson City, Nevada 89701 Directions
Sales: (888) 283-1899

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

14 Reviews of Carson City Toyota

Sort by Write a review
April 02, 2018

"Terrible Service Department"

- Tundra Owner

Took my Tundra in for some service. I have never dealt with such rude people. The service writers look like they’d rather watch paint dry than help you. I’m a business owner myself and would never tolerate this level of customer service from any of my employees. My scheduled maintenance reminder just popped up on my dash this week- it won’t be going to Carson City Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All service writers
December 11, 2017

"Do not purchase any vehicle here!"

- J Wordal

Kyle Earls will call you buddy, offer you bottled water, tell you Carson City Toyota won't leave you hangin. Dan will call you buddy. He will offer you bottled water. They will do anything to get you to sign the papers. Then they will use every excuse to spin you in circles. My favorite are phone calls that never get returned or just endlessness transferred to nowhere. They all seem to be in cahoots. They don't care about people, they only want your money. The car I received was filthy, had a rat hanging from the drivetrain(!), torn upholstery, broken dash,steel cables padlocked to the bed with no key..., and this is after I gave Kyle $1000 down with work order. He told me they were gonna do an extra thorough detailing as well...lol.... I've learned of numerous deceptive practices that were used on me as a 1st time buyer.....Buyer beware!!!! Sad that people like Kyle have a job and a place like a Toyota Carson City employs dishonest snake oil salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle Earls .... Dan .... Danielle in customer relations
September 09, 2017

"Poor Sales service"

- bowlerguy300

Wanted to buy car and had an appointment. When I tried to call to confirm appointment and have paperwork ready nobody called me back. I don't understand people not wanting to make a deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesmen Manager
August 12, 2017

"Whatever happened to customer service??"

- Strach

This place has the worst customer service I have ever experienced. Even in an emergency situation they cannot get information correct, nor do they care. There is a very unprofessional attitude throughout the dealership...almost like they have no time to talk to customers who have already purchased cars...they only want to focus on the next victum. They have a history of not returning phone calls and overselling what they do. They have no regard for a customer's time even when you have an appointment. They are more than 60% higher in tires and service than other dealerships in the area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Center administration employees, Dana Whaley and his secretary
May 15, 2017

"Super experience"

- Michael J Burcham

Went in to pick a Tacoma, found what we wanted. Went back two weeks later and purchased a Tacoma, not the first one we looked at but a Tacoma that was a bit more expensive yet was sold to us at the same price as the first one looked at. Superior salesman, finance was a breeze, we paid cash, was shown some of the options and how they worked then drove it home. Will take it in for the first oil change and tire rotation this week. Thanks to all of the good folks who helped us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike
June 20, 2016

"False Advertising"

- 500 Realty

Advertised priced don't exist on their vehicles. They advertise, want you to come in, then price is MORE then double. Dealerships like this is a waste of my time and public should be aware

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
TJ
October 25, 2015

"2015 sienna ltd"

- ran

never go back to carson city toyota, service is poor and will make damage on your vehicle.worst ever!!! and 1 manager is rude and direspecful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
dan
April 23, 2015

"Thanks for a no hassle experience."

- Christianv

I have to say that my experience was nothing like some of the other claims. This was my first new car purchase ever at age 48. I was aprehensive so say the least. I found Joe Alferez to be honest, up front and easy to work with. He got me the Tacoma I wanted at a fair price. I'm very satisfied and would highly reccomend them. Thanks guys. Christian Vanderslice

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Alferez & Vinnie P.
March 13, 2015

"These people refuse to honor their own advertised prices!!!!"

- rr4b5

These people refuse to honor their own advertisements!!!! The sales manager kept saying he's going to loose money if he sells me the car for the as advertised and that I can afford to pay more!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Luken
July 10, 2013

"I came to the dealership looking for a new to me car. I..."

- dreilingjj

I came to the dealership looking for a new to me car. I got he car, but the salesman had promised much more than was provided by the dealership. He said that the paint blemishes would be taken care of by the time i picked it up, and they were not. That was a fight with toyota. The second was I called for my first oil change and detail. I left numerous messages with the service deartment and never once did I receive a phone call back to get the oil changed on the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dustin Nash
1
1 - 10 of 14 results