Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Castilone Chrysler Dodge Jeep

Batavia, NY

3.4
63 Reviews

306 West Main Street

Batavia, NY

14020

Directions

63 Reviews of Castilone Chrysler Dodge Jeep

Sort by
August 05, 2021

"Worst experience ever! I ordered a new 1500 Ram Bighorn..."

- Q Ray

Worst experience ever! I ordered a new 1500 Ram Bighorn truck in March, 2021 only to have it completely screwed up. This dealership has very questionable unethical practices. One minute I was told by my salesman Cory on, 1 June, 2021 that my vehicle had arrived; to sorry your vehicle is still is on order, to you are late picking up your vehicle within the two weeks needed so you lost all your rebates by Steve Sr the owner. After I was told vehicle had arrived I requested Cory send me pictures of the truck and the window sticker, and I noticed several options that were not on vehicle, as well as options that shouldn't be, and informed him of such. He then stated that this is the vehicle that Steve Jr. mistakenly ordered first, and that mine was still on order. Because of all the mistakes that were made by this dealership previously I was contemplating buying this one, and not waiting any longer so I took the 44 mile drive out to the dealership the next day. After test driving and talking to Cory about the vehicle, I asked him if he had heard anything more about the specific truck I had ordered, and he said that it was still being built and because of microchips shortages things were being delayed. I then requested that if someone was interested in this vehicle please let me know, and give me an option of buying if other vehicle looks to be delayed longer than anticipated, since they original told me it would be in by mid May or early June for delivery, and he agreed. Two and half weeks later after sending text messages and calling dealership inquiring on vehicle with no response from either Cory or Steve Jr. I finally get a call from the owner Steve Sr. whom I had not spoken with before and he leaves message that he was told I had been calling for two or three days and was returning my call. I call him back and get the standard apology for someone not getting back sooner, but that he has been busy in court and then proceeds to ask me why I had not picked up my vehicle on their lot? A little confused, I tell him your salesman Cory informed me that my vehicle was still being built, and the one on the lot was not mine, but a mistaken order by Steve Jr., and I began explaining everything from the beginning. Starting with the first day I entered his dealership early March, 2021, in which I test drove, negotiated, and decided to buy the truck on the lot, only to discover after beginning paperwork that the truck had been sold the day before. Twice more similar instances happen with vehicles that his dealership was going to get from another dealership after negotiating price. I then informed him that is when I decided to order new, and that the truck on the lot was one of the mistakes his son made during that process because my truck had Level 1 Safety Group options, 2O" wheels, bucket seats, no Off Road Package etc. He then informed me that because of the microchip shortage that some of the packages I wanted couldn't be completed at this time, and that this truck had been kicked back, I guess to mean not ordered. He then proceeded to tell me that since the truck on the lot had not been picked up within the two week stipulation, which I had never was been informed of, that it voided all rebates amounting to $6750.00, and that there was nothing he could do about it. Then he proceeded to ask me if I still wanted the truck because they were going to have a hard time selling it with all the options that were on it? Let me get this straight I say; you want me to buy the vehicle on the lot for 7 to 8 thousand dollars more because you guys didn't inform of the two week window, and took your sweet time getting back to me, only after this had expired, to informed me that the truck I did order was kicked back? I wanted to tell him where to go, but I held my tongue. He suggested I come in so we could talk this out with his son, and straighten it out. What are we going to straighten out, I asked, if you can't or won't give me a similar price or better than the truck I was going to buy? The MSRP for this truck was $55,000 and the MSRP for the truck I wanted $58,000, but I would be paying more for this truck than the other one. I know some banks he says, maybe I could get you better financing, for which I replied, so you can make more money off of me with that as well. Not once did I mentioned needing their financing and for all they knew I was paying cash. In reading their reviews that are negative I have discovered that they are a very unethical dealership. They claim they can beat anyone's price but in doing so you are not getting the same vehicle. When ordering the new vehicle I also went through another dealership and Castilone had beat them by over $2500.00. After I received the first Vehicle Configuration Preview, I discovered the options I ordered were not on the vehicle, even though over the phone both Cory I were on Ram official webpage, and went line item by line item in building the truck and got to the say cost price. Three more Vehicle Configuration Previews were sent to me that needed correcting before we got to the fifth one which was correct. In Steve Jr's haste, with my objection not to order until the paperwork was correct, was the vehicle sitting on their lot. Now that truck values have gone up and they are selling for more this makes a person wonder what were actual mistakes or simply a dealership being underhanded. Would never recommend simply because they don't take any responsibility for what they call mistakes, and they are obvious shysters. Steven Sr. even had the audacity to ask why I never left a deposit after all he said about rebates being voided, when he could have simply asked his son. MSRP window sticker of truck on their lot says, "This vehicle was built specifically for" and my name, indicating they ordered a truck for me without a deposit, which happens to be the only silver lining in this whole ordeal. Since Steve Sr. was unavailable due to being in court, no doubt I would have had to take him to court to get my deposit back had I left a one?

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stephen Castilone
1.0
Other Employees : Cory
Aug 06, 2021 -

Q Ray responded

No apologies needed for screwing up because I know they won't be sincere.

March 16, 2021

"Woman on the phone booked my appointment for a powertrain..."

- Anonymous585

Woman on the phone booked my appointment for a powertrain software recall and to check stored codes rather hasitly. Showed up today for the scheduled time only to be told it was not for another 90 minutes and the model of vehicle was wrong in their system. Service bay had at least 5 vehicles in it and only one visibly tech. Will not go back here for any reason. This review only applies to the service side as I had no interaction with sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stephen Castilone
1.0
Mar 18, 2021 -

Castilone Chrysler Dodge Jeep responded

I regret to see we have lost your business. It is always our intention to provide the best possible service to our customers and I'm sorry we see we fell short this time. Please reach out to me directly if you'd like to discuss this further, I'd like the opportunity to help, Jim Shute - Service Manager - 585-343-1780

March 01, 2021

"I have to say that Castilone Dealership is rated #1 in..."

- Joelle Decicco

I have to say that Castilone Dealership is rated #1 in Western New York..... This is the second time buying my vehicle from them. The first time I was so excited to get my 2017 Jeep Renegade and they did everything in their power to get me in that. It was difficult because my credit was poor. But they did it!!!!! Now that my credit is good they got me into a 2018 Jeep Renegade at half of my APR was 3 years ago. Pleased with Will, Corey and Casey. You guys are the best. No need to go to any other Dealership people. Castilone is the #1 Dealership in my family 👪

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Castilone
5.0
Other Employees : Corey and Casey
Mar 01, 2021 -

Castilone Chrysler Dodge Jeep responded

Wow, thank you so much, Joelle! We appreciate your business with us at Castilone Chrysler Dodge Jeep and are lucky to have customers like you. Enjoy your Jeep Renegade!

February 12, 2020

"Great service "

- ronaldsettle123

I went in looking for a used vehicle and my sales person Caitlyn was very sweet and helpful. They had me in my vehicle the next day. I would recommend Castilone to anyone looking for a vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Jr, Greg, Caitlyn
November 07, 2019

"Buyer beware! Very unscrupulous dealership! "

- TimM

I purchased a 2019 Jeep from these unscrupulous folks. Everything about the deal was shady. $12,355 was added to my finance deal without my permission. The bulk of this was extra products and warranties I never asked for, nor were they discussed with me at all. When I caught them in this routine scam of theirs, they fixed my deal, and the sales manager & finance manager were forced to call me and apologize. Then they were subsequently fired when they couldn’t make my negative reviews go away. Mr Castilone tried acting like a tough guy on the phone. When I informed him that I had evidence of him doing this to other customers, and that my attorney says “there’s a clear pattern of criminality here,” he never got on the phone again. His guilt kept him in hiding, even upon my second pickup of the vehicle, after it was finally correctly detailed and the paint scratch repaired. Recently I purchased a second 2019 vehicle from another dealership. The experience was 5000% better than at Castilone. My new dealer even sold me those rust proofing & paint protection warranties for my Jeep purchased at Castilone. They charged me about 1/3 of the price that Castilone tried to rob me for. I paid cash for these products thus saving myself 6 years of finance charges like the Bad Deal Castilone set up for me on the Jeep. I wouldn’t buy a vehicle from Castilone if they were the only dealership on earth. I’d ride a bicycle or a horse, and avoid that band of thieves like the plague. Bad business practices in every aspect of their business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mr Castilone, Mike (sales mgr), Mike (finance mgr), Shannon
October 04, 2019

"New Car Purchase "

- JHofmaster

The first time was great, why not go back! Thank you to Dillon this time for getting a new JEEP Cherokee! Dillon is friendly, courteous and easy to work with! As before, excellent dealership and thank you very much to Dillon, Mike and Steve Jr. again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dillon Gay
October 04, 2019

"This girl Suzanne help me and she was great."

- Bobstoy2

This girl Suzanne help me and she was Great to work with, Great place to do business. This dealership is the best. The owner is awesome

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Suzanne
October 01, 2019

"quickest and easiest buying experience"

- TSS

I bought a 2500 Ram brand new. With Dillon's help, (my salesman) I was able To find the type of truck I wanted and he was able to show me that it was capable of every job I expected it to do! I appreciate the fact that he had the answers to the questions I had and more. I would Definitely do business with him again in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dillon Gay
September 03, 2019

"Be careful"

- Frank

I stopped in on my way to another dealer to get a second quote before I bought a new wrangler. They told me they could beat their deal And they did...only to tell me a couple days later when I called to pick it up that they couldn’t do that deal.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Owner and finance guys
July 07, 2019

"Worth the Drive. "

- RCB

Well I wasn't expecting to purchase a car,we wanted to just look around while the dealer was closed on a Sunday.. BUT this Sunday they were open. We met MATT in the parking lot as we drove in and with in a few minutes we "The Family of 4 "had the keys and was driving a 2016 Dodge Durango.. We spotted another one which we thought looked a bit more our style and asked to drive but was running out of time. After meeting Steve the Owner, they actually waited for us for 1.5 hours for our return and allowed us to drive this one home over night. BAM..yep we got stuck eating ice cream do to a dead battery although it worked for 2 plus hours.. Well we made one phone call and Matt drove 50 miles and made sure we made it home, the Durango was picked up the next day and ready for detail duty. 2 new batteries where replaced.. Yes 2 in this vehicle, a reset of the fuse, a thumbs up from my son and to finance we went. Painless and Easy. The price is a good price and Yes I would recommend this to anyone who would like a small town atmosphere, a dealer where the owner in involved and normal finance people who don't treat you like they need to up sale you on every option and warranty on the planet.. Not perfect but a real nice experience..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt
1
...
1 - 10 of 63 results