Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Castle Chevrolet

Villa Park, IL

3.0
916 Reviews

400 E. Roosevelt Rd.

Villa Park, IL

60181

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 916 reviews

October 19, 2021

"Very poor in terms of providing clarity and information..."

- seamansjack15

Very poor in terms of providing clarity and information regarding the vehicle I purchased. My overall experience has been awful, I've been calling constantly to get a hold of someone in the dealership and they all have been dodging my calls and not getting back to me. took them a week to get me the service done to the vehicle under their possession and I come to later find out the car had bondo work and the paint was completely cracked through. I asked if they did the brakes and to get the information regarding the tread depth and brake rotor life and I got nothing. Also the TPMS light went on when I left the dealership and I forwarded all the information to the Salesman who helped me. wasn't necessarily his fault but the manager there Jacper is a complete and utter liar. as of right now I have found out that the vehicle has multiple things wrong with it. I overpaid for the vehicle it was the most expensive one on the market. it did drive the nicest in comparison to other vehicles I saw but after the fact I'm noticing all these different things suggesting otherwise. I need to get new brakes because the car pulls to the right when I brake and stutters because the rotors are warped. all they did was and oil change for the vehicle they probably made 5k+ on. I do not recommend this dealership in the slightest. worst communication by far and they all avoid problems. I will update my comments if there are any compensation for the horrible service I received.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ulyses Gomez
3.0
Jasper Marino
1.0
Dave Macaione
1.0
Gus Medina
1.0
Ivan Vujovic
1.0
October 13, 2021

"Bought a 2017 Traverse and was told after the first set..."

- Billyotte34

Bought a 2017 Traverse and was told after the first set of tires goes bad they would replace the tires with a new set for free. Now claiming it was a part of the contract so they can’t do it. Also that the guy who agreed to that doesn’t work there anymore. As if that matters at all to me. Absolute terrible customer service. Got hung up on because I was getting upset. Do your self a favor and go elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None of these
July 21, 2021

"I purchased a vehicle 3 weeks ago and it needs $3500..."

- lechat777

I purchased a vehicle 3 weeks ago and it needs $3500 worth of repairs. After trying to contact Castle, nothing has been resolved and nobody will return my calls. I HIGHLY recommend you go to another dealership to buy a car from.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jacob Gonzalez
June 01, 2021

"Between my wife and I, we've purchased or leased nine..."

- dmcnichols

Between my wife and I, we've purchased or leased nine vehicles, from seven different dealerships. This was by far, the absolute worst experience I've ever had. I've also never had a dealership spend *so much* time talking about the importance of the customer experience or plead repeatedly for a perfect review, and yet – I found once the deal was done, a majority of the team I dealt with to be disingenuous, pandering and condescending in trying to resolve outstanding issues. I would discourage in the strongest terms, doing business with any Castle dealership. There are many options in the Chicagoland market to purchase or lease vehicles, please consider others.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean O’Connell
May 12, 2021

"These guys were amazing! My husband went with my older..."

- mitchellfam

These guys were amazing! My husband went with my older son so I could stay home with our little ones and they were only gone for a couple hours, which is awesome, especially being we were coming from Joliet. They made the process so easy for us! I had to come back and sign paperwork and brought my little ones. My 2 yo was climbing under the desk, and picking up the phone and he just laughed and was very understanding. Truck is great and got a good price! Great group and highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul (don't know last name)
April 26, 2021

"Mike Rodriguez, you were extremely rude to my mother this..."

- justmeme1922

Mike Rodriguez, you were extremely rude to my mother this morning. You had a very nasty attitude. If you all did not have the vehicle that you advertised, you cannot be rude to the customer. My mother came to your lot due to what was advertised on your site. For you to walk away and not say a word, was very immature. While I get your “manager” was busy, customer services goes far. Be mindful that you are in sales, you depend on a check from customers, your commission is linked to your sales but xxxx poor customer service to an older woman is pitiful by you. I am disappointed and disgusted by your service. I will also be sending an email to your cooperate so that they can further assist.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marlex Rodriguez
1.0
Apr 26, 2021 -

Castle Chevrolet responded

I apologize on behalf of our dealership, that is not how we expect any of our employees to treat a customer. Could you please email me directly (mcastagnino@castleguy.com)? I would love to speak with you and figure out who you spoke with and hopefully get this rectified for you and your mother.

April 16, 2021

"The absolute worst dealer in the area. Sales people are..."

- Edward

The absolute worst dealer in the area. Sales people are clueless and they charge 5K over MSRP on vehicles. Who would buy from these overpriced morons!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Internet Sales
March 24, 2021

"Rude people and do not honor their word...I was quoted a..."

- hrabi2004

Rude people and do not honor their word...I was quoted a price to install a bug shield that was ordered from GM parts...I was giving a price for installation. But when I came for the appointment The price changed , higher of course, and they refused to honor what the quoted me..the person at the service department was rude and unfriendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Clemente Garibay
4.0
March 10, 2021

"I was under the impression that a buyer had at least 3..."

- mrpalms

I was under the impression that a buyer had at least 3 days to return a car as I've heard at least 7 days many times.    My complaint is mainly with the way I was treated by the General Manager Michael Castagnino. I went in to discuss my situation with him. He was civil at first, but then became aggressive. I had previously discussed my problem with a friend who also works for Chevrolet and he was sure that most dealers will accommodate their customers with the return option in these types of situations. When I tried calling my friend from the Castle store, Mr. Castagnino started yelling to everyone in the store saying that I was lying and trying to buy a different car. He tried to embarrass and demean me. This was unacceptable and at one point he became aggressive telling me that I would be arrested for fraud if I tried to back out of the deal.    I have since filed complaints with Chevrolet and will keep going until someone can explain how that kind of customer service is acceptable.    I might expect to be treated this way by an independent dealership, but not the front line of Chevrolet. I would've tried to build a good relationship with that dealership if it wasn't for Michael Castagnino's indifference and lack of respect to the customer. Chevrolet should be held accountable for their dealerships. Their hands off attitude when it comes to how their dealerships are run is sad for our country. So much for Chevy being an American icon and being respected as part of American culture.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jasper Marino
2.0
Other Employees : Michael Castagnino
March 06, 2021

"Got my car a week ago. I paid cash for a 2012 dodge..."

- eliselewis29

Got my car a week ago. I paid cash for a 2012 dodge avenger. I found this car online and it was exactly what was described as in the ad. For the car and the price I paid I’m happy so far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Fajardo
4.0
Clemente Garibay
5.0
Other Employees : Sergio and Alex
1
...
1 - 10 of 916 results