About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Castle Honda

4.4

177 Lifetime Reviews

6900 Dempster St, Morton Grove, Illinois 60053 Directions
Sales: (847) 965-8833

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

177 Reviews of Castle Honda

Sort by Write a review
January 02, 2018

"Never buy from Castle Honda"

- Shaw

I bought a new Honda CR-V EX 2017 in February 2017 from the dealership, Castle Honda, in Morton Grove, IL. The car has problem getting started and, as a result, has become very unreliable and undependable. It has happened four times already and three times in less than last three weeks. First time the problem happened in August 2017 when I tried to start it after not driving it for a week when I was in vacation. I was able to jump start it with my other car. Second time the problem happened on 12/11/2017 and I was not able to jump start the car. I had to call the Honda roadside assistance on 12/12/2017 to tow the car but the tow truck guy was able to jump start the car. I drove the car to Castle Honda, the service department did some testing of the battery and said the battery was fine and they did not know the reason for the problem. I told them about the tailgate door not working properly as well, they tested that also and informed me that the struts were broken and and they ordered those parts. I drove back the car home hoping that the problem was fixed. I drove the car to Castle Honda again on 12/14/2017 to install the tailgate door struts. I am yet to find out what else is wrong with this car. Third time the problem happened on 12/29/2017 and I was not able to jump start the car. I called the Honda roadside assistance and this time they sent a guy to jump start the car. I drove the car to Castle Honda, the service department tested the battery again and said the battery was fine and they did not know the reason for the problem. They told me to tow the car next time the problem reoccured. I again drove the car home hoping that the problem was fixed. Fourth time the problem happened was on 12/31/2017. I had to wait and seek roadside assistance on 1/2/2018 as the dealership was closed on 12/31/2017 and 1/1/2018. I called the Honda roadside assistance around 6.30 AM and requested specifically for the car to be towed, they said the expected time was between 3 and 8 hours. The tow truck showed up to pick up the car around 11 AM. The tow truck guy from J-TEAM AUTOMOTIVE declined to tow the car and started showing lots of silly excuses of why he could not do it. I did not want to let him go and wait another 5 hours before any help arrived and so I let him jump start the car. I drove the car to Castle Honda and turned it off while waiting in the queue in front of me, the car could not be started after that. The dealership service department tested the battery and this time found the battery to have issues and replaced it. I do not know if this will resolve the issues with the car and the car continues to be as unreliable and undependable as it were. It appears to me that the dealership sold me a faulty car which has caused me lots of inconvenience and has costed me quite a bit in terms of hassle, time spent on the issues and missed work. I have been in contact with American Honda since 12/11/2017 and they have opened up a case on my car. The case manager keeps telling me that they bear no responsibility for the dealership or the roadside assistance and also only thing American Honda can do is to fix any issue the car may have since that’s what warranty is for. He does not appear to understand that having too many issues like I experience make Honda CR-V a inferior quality product, American Honda a low-grade manufacturer and Castle Honda a low-grade dealer. I have extremely negative customer experience with Honda CR-V, American Honda and Castle Honda. I will never buy any Honda product and tell others not to buy Honda products as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
November 04, 2017

"No pressure, enjoyable!"

- happy driver

Harris was a great salesperson! No pressure and let me test drive by myself. Price was fair, in-line with other dealerships, and I love my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harris Fazal and Shaman Dahlan
November 02, 2017

"Great Experience!"

- mvm2312

I was in need of a new vehicle and had a friend refer me to go see Tony Chammas from Castle Honda. What a great process it was, he listened, understood and worked with me to find my new love CRV-EX! He took the time and explained all the amazing features on it and answered all my questions once I figured out the color he sent me to get the financials done. I had the pleasure of working with Shamoun Dahlan he is good and figured out a way to make it work! All I can say working with both of these guys made car buying a seamless & stress free process they really are the dynamic duo, & I will be referring friends/family to work with them. Thanks Again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Chammas & Shamoun Dahlan
October 03, 2017

"they lie"

- sunny

Boy, I should have read the review before I went to this place. This dealer is a typical example of crooked car salesmen. My boyfriend bought his car at this place recently so I thought why not. I negotiated a decent price for a Honda HRV but they didn't have the model I wanted so the manager was going to look for it and get back to me. Now I realize this might take some time and he said no problem he'll find it. He called me back couple of days later and told me there's only 2 color options I could get for that particular model so I said fine. I wasn't choosy. A week went by without any call so I called and he said still looking. Another week went by and no calls or even curtesy text of any kind so I called left messages and sent text. He finally texts couple of days later and gave me some excuse about the office personal not placing an order right away but he check that morning and there's no car that they could find anywhere within the 4 states. At first I believed him but this is a total lie and he kept trying to sell me the pricier models that they have. Wow wasted almost 3 weeks waiting. So I called up another dealer Fletcher Jones, they were just great!!! I paid bit more but got the model I wanted, first color choice I wanted and they did this in exactly a week. They tried so hard to make sure I was happy with the car and service. Getting a good price is very important for me but I rather pay more to be treated with some decent curtesy and modicum of honesty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pak
September 29, 2017

"Shout out to Brent Dixon (sales)"

- bobbay

I highly recommend Brent Dixon for fair sales and excellent service. His no pressure style was greatly appreciated. He answered all of my questions direclty, with no avoiding the truth. That is greatly appreciated in this day and age!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brent Dixon
September 22, 2017

"Awesome experience"

- Ashley Zhao

3 reviews 5.0 star rating 9/22/2017 Last week my parents and I went to Castle Honda with the intention of looking around for an upgrade to my 2008 Honda CRV, wasn't planning on buying a car that day...BUT we ended up buying a car :) Tony was the first person to approach us as we walked into the dealership. He was friendly AND funny. We knew we wanted the CRV EX and Tony helped confirmed our decision. He worked with us on the price of the car and gave us a good deal for our trade in. He didn't pressure us and was very pleasant to work with. They didn't have the color I wanted so Tony got one transferred from a different dealership, I went and picked up the car today. Tony spent almost 2 hours very patiently going over all of the technologies the 2017 CRV has, it was very helpful!! My overall experience with Tony was phenomenal. I highly definitely recommend Tony as your sales person and this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Chammas
September 19, 2017

"New Car Purchase"

- spsings

This weekend I bought a new Honda Fit at Castle Honda. Tony was GREAT! The whole experience was very positive. I got a fair trade in on my old car and a really good deal and financing on my new car. I never felt pressured or that I was being swindled like I have felt at other dealerships. I would highly recommend Castle Honda to all my friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony
September 02, 2017

"Great car shopping experience"

- Julio Jose Santos-Munne

Amazingly enough I had a great car shopping experience today. Car shopping is never something I look forward to, but I must say this time around it turned out great. Tony patiently (no stress/no pressure) worked with me and until I found the car/features I wanted, and Brent (lease manager) was able to accommodate me on the lease terms I was looking for. Thanks Tony, and Brent, I'll be coming back to Castle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony, Brent
July 31, 2017

"Stress free, and excellent customer service"

- Amanda Stein

Harris Fazal was very nice and helpful. He answered all of our questions, he happily gave us the details about which car was a good fit, and gave us great deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harris Fazal
June 10, 2017

"Easy to do business with"

- kesbmk

This is the sixth car I have purchased from Castle and the experience was easy as usual- knowledgable sales force and ready to make a deal and get you on your way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Chammas
1
...
1 - 10 of 177 results