About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Castle Honda

4.2

191 Lifetime Reviews

6900 Dempster St, Morton Grove, Illinois 60053 Directions
Sales: (847) 965-8833

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

191 Reviews of Castle Honda

Sort by Write a review
December 22, 2018

"Just Honest Sales"

- rzarezai

I can't go on about how honest and helpful their whole staff is here. We purchased by wife's 2019 pilot from here a few months ago and haven't been more pleased. They have a very large inventory for what seems to be a smaller dealership from the street side. Also if they don't have the specific car you want they will go above and beyond to locate one for you. The staff is very knowledgeable about the vehicles and went above my expectations in walking me through the car. I'm a car guy myself that does a lot of research and I was even impressed by the level of detail. I think what stood out most for me was the financing piece. The Finance Manager Shamoun, spent a through amount of time with us explaining all of our options. He even weighed the pros and cons of Honda financing vs the Third party which was a surprise. Also he offered very honest advice regarding all of the add-ons you can purchase such as an extended warranty. Again, I consider myself an informed consumer especially with car purchasing and was taken aback by the honesty. Never felt pressured or tried to be upsold like I have in other delearships and felt as if these guys were my friends walking me through the whole process. Would recommend this dealership to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shamoun Dahlan
December 21, 2018

"BEWARE! LYING, MANIPULATIVE AND DISHONEST DEALERSHIP"

- Lynn C

I negotiated a deal to trade in my car and buy a new 2018 CR-V two weeks ago directly with Nora the Sales Manager. The terms were agreed upon and I even provided a deposit. Nora waited until after I had gathered all of my things out of my old car - ipass, insurance and registration, emptied the glove box, map pockets, console and trunk. Then she told me she couldn't sell me the car at the price we had already agreed to and I had placed a deposit on, followed by doing a disappearing act into some back office, knowing that I had an appointment and needed to leave ASAP. I finally found her and she told me that my trade-in wasn't worth the amount that SHE HAD OFFERED ME and "she'd get fired" if she honored the deal. I ultimately left in my old car rather than paying an additional $800. Do not trust Nora or Castle! Not only did she renege on the deal we had worked on for several hours, but during the negotiation she tried to scam me into paying the destination charge of $995 TWICE (once in the MSRP of the car and again as a separate line item on the paperwork). when I called it to her attention, she deducted it. Nora also tacked on an additional $76 for new plates when I just intended to transfer my old ones - that could have padded their profit too. Many people are not as good with math and numbers as I am, but no one excels at dishonesty like Nora!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
NORA
December 21, 2018

"Castle tried to take advantage of my mother, AVOID THEM!"

- JasonL

My senior, pensioner, mother went to Castle to purchase a new CR-V. She arrived prepared with research on pricing and negotiated the deal with Nora, the sales manager. After arriving at an agreed upon price my mom sent me a copy of the paperwork which showed Castle charging a $995 destination charge -- seems legit right, EXCEPT the destination charge is ALREADY PART OF THE MSRP OF THE CAR under federal law! It's already built into the price and even written on the window sticker! Nora was trying to DOUBLE CHARGE my mom the $995 destination fee. Sound like CONSUMER FRAUD? When I caught this attempt to take advantage of my mother, Nora removed the second destination fee without a fight, but then things went from bad to worse. Nora asked for a deposit to hold the car and the deal. Being reasonable my mom provided the deposit. After paying the deposit, Nora began to claim that the car my mom was trading in did not have factory navigation. (Keep in mind Castle has already looked at, been in, and test driven the car so they couldn't have just "made this discovery"). My mom explained that it was factory navigation but Nora tried to add $1,000 to the price of the deal saying that my mom "needed to pay more" and "she would lose her job" over a deal that NORA, the MANAGER had herself approved. My mom left and returned the next day with a copy of the window sticker for her trade-in showing factory installed navigation in black and white. Nora then said she wanted another $800 on the deal if my mom wanted to move forward with no justification whatsoever. My mom left, better to deal with good people who aren't trying to scam you every step of the way when buying a $30,000+ car. My mom mentioned making sure that others are warned of her experience and Nora said "Go ahead, I don't care". Let's make Castle Honda care. STAY AWAY FROM CASTLE HONDA!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nora
August 04, 2018

"2 new car purchased"

- 1977rickey

I came in to see Nora the manager and Harris my sales person like always there were very helpfull and understanding my situation they made it so easy considering the last dealer I went to was grossinger in Chicago on western they are scammers and the lie come to castle for a great deal see Harris and Nora and Dan was the lease manager also very helpfull

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nora manager and Harris sales rep
July 27, 2018

"Made buying a breeze!"

- mary444

Tony Chammas took wonderful care of me all the way through my purchasing experience. He recommeded the model that was right for my needs, the lowest price of the three models. My solo test drive clinched it. The 2019 Honda Insight LX was a dream to drive and the purchase price lower than I expected to pay. Tony set up the controls according to my wishes and patiently explained how to use the main features. I won't hesitate to call his number if I have questions because I know he will treat me with respect and kindness. Castle Honda...a fine place to purchase a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Chammas
June 10, 2018

"The way it should be"

- AccordBuyer

I'm a Service customer and have had great experience with Castle so I stopped by when it was time to buy. Tony Chammas made the process super easy from start to finish - straight talk, no games, fantastic price. He really respected my time and kept things moving at the pace I wanted without pushing. Highly recommend this dealership and Tony. The service team is also top notch. My older car had a AC problem that other Honda service dealers just made worse, Castle fixed it first time and even drove me to work. Sales or Service, this is how it's supposed to be done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Chammas
June 04, 2018

"Deceiving sales department"

- Customer1

Leased a car, sales person. Was not honest about the interest and way the balloon program works I am paying $80.00 in interest per payment. Terribly deceiving I am stuck with this whatever it is over paying Interest. For 39 months

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Some called dixon I think
May 05, 2018

"Bad service"

- Bad service

Ania Randall is a liar! Instead of being concerned with the cimustimer in the phone she ewas more concerned with hbher co worker conversation! Awesome!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ania Randall
May 02, 2018

"Exactly What I Wanted..."

- BoscoDave

Tony Chammas treated me right. He was knowledgeable about everything for the Pilot I wanted, and takes his job seriously. The best part of buying my car? He beat the low price I was quoted (in writing) from another Honda dealer in the area and got me exactly what I wanted without issue. The financing process was a breeze and while the whole delivery process took a bit longer than we were expecting, it was due to the THOROUGHNESS that Tony and the team took with us. And, Tony did all this on his day off. Nothing pushy about him whatsoever. Would recommend and return in the future if needing a New Honda Vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Chammas
April 16, 2018

"Great Car Shopping Experience!"

- Vadim111

Excellent customer service! Very welcoming dealership.They always have a great selection of vehicles. I highly recommend Castle Honda to anyone who is looking to purchase a car! The finance manager Yuriy Fiskin was really professional and did excellent job to make this happen. Thank you Castle Honda! Vadim O. from Vernon Hills, Il April 08, 2018

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yuriy Fiskin
1
...
1 - 10 of 191 results