About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Causeway Ford Lincoln

4.5

93 Lifetime Reviews

375 Route 72, Manahawkin, New Jersey 08050 Directions
Sales: (855) 805-4399

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

93 Reviews of Causeway Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
July 09, 2018

"A Pleasant Buying Experience"

- jennifer2000

Excellent customer service! Chad Scanlon was our salesman and he went out of his way to make the whole buying experience as easy and painless as possible. After all the paperwork was complete, he took the time to walk us through all the features of the vehicle and make sure we were comfortable and happy with our purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Scanlon
June 19, 2018

"Easy lease transition from 2016 MKZ to 2018 MKZ"

- Mary25

Went in to service my 2016 Lincoln MKZ And left the showroom with a 2018 MKZ. Chad Scanlon was our salesman and we were impressed by his salesmanship and manner. We will be back in 2021.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Scanlon
June 11, 2018

"New lease for another Ford Fusion"

- Lou

Great experience from start to finish ! The paperwork was prepared beforehand and I had no delays or issues. I was able to select the make and model I wanted with very little hassle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Antonio Brito
May 28, 2018

"Very good"

- Ronnie66

Good experience. Good sales people. Very quick to buy the car. Could wait to do paper work so they delivered the car to my house that was awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam, Tony
April 05, 2018

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Jax79

I walked into Causeway Ford not knowing what to expect. By the end of my visit with Chad, I gained a wealth of knowledge about the dealer’s vehicles and am now excited to be one step closer to purchasing a Ford! Thanks Chad!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad
March 28, 2018

"Great Experience!"

- Pat and Bob

My husband and I just turned in our Ford Edge and Nissan Rogue respectively. It was such a pleasure working with both Terry Collins, as well as his manager Wallace to make the transition into two new leases as stress free as possible! They were extremely professional and created a friendly atmosphere eager to meet our needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry Collins, Wallace, Nancy from Nissan and the sweet and informative financial department representative.
March 25, 2018

"Above and beyond"

- Marty and Lynn

Bought a new Lincoln MKX at Causeway on Sat. The 24th. We had Chad Scanlon as our salesman. We were very impressed with his knowledge and the way he handled the transaction. At no time did we feel pressured and we felt we got the best deal possible. Would recommend Chad and the dealership for the purchase on a new or used vehicle to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Scanlon, Will Evans
March 16, 2018

"Bad customer service"

- Hailey234!

I was referred by a friend of the family to Nancy Rodriguez. I was in a lease that was over the allotted miles and I needed to get into a financed vehicle. Although this is not as uncommon as some would think, after speaking with Ms. Rodriguez over text message she basically told me that I would have to come to the table with a lot of money down and my payment would still be extremely high or buy out my lease and still have to come out of pocked with a lot of cash. Even though I was not happy with either of those options I still sent her a message to set up an appointment to come in to discuss all options. She stopped responding to me after that request. I have since gone down the road to BARLOW GMC and bought myself a 2018 Terrain. Little money out of pocket and a reasonable financed monthly payment with all things considered. I will never refer to bring my business to Causeway Ford again as they do not seem to want to help a more difficult deal that my require some work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nancy Rodriguez
March 12, 2018

"great experience"

- george250

worked with Joe and sales manager for f250 truck they went above and beyond to help.I would go back again for another car or truck.Very satisfied!!Also Mike in finance very helpful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
joe hughes,mike,sales manager
March 01, 2018

"Best Experience!"

- Diane and Craig

We had the pleasure of dealing with Chad in purchasing a 2018 F150. Chad was so knowledgeable about the truck and went out of his way to help us purchase it. From start to finish, Causeway Ford has been the easiest dealership to work with. Every person we dealt with made the buying process seamless. We look forward to many more years of dealing with you! Thank you Chad and Causeway! Thank you, Craig and Diane

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad
1
...
1 - 10 of 93 results