Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Causeway Honda

4.8

197 Lifetime Reviews

375 Route 72, Manahawkin, New Jersey 08050 Directions
Sales: (609) 597-0033

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

197 Reviews of Causeway Honda

Sort by Write a review
July 10, 2019

"Misrepresented pricing"

- Nathan357

While the Honda Odyssey is nice, this place is a scam. From switching APR's to switching car prices to inflating monthly payments. They will screw you at every chance. I will never go back to this dealership. The smiles they show are because they know how much money they're going to scam you out of. Buy beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Samantha Cesario
May 12, 2019

"Great place to buy car!"

- Ms. G

Sean is a great salesman ! Friendly and courteous care! Made process of buying car so easy! Highly recommend you go to him and buy your next car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean
May 01, 2019

"Rob Matthews"

- MacsDad8400

Rob Matthews was our sales consultant at Causeway Honda and he was excellent! He took his time to explain in detail the process of purchasing a car. After spending a great deal of time explaining the workings of all the cars parts and electronics (which we are not familiar with), Rob told us not to hesitate to come back or call if we have any problems. Kristen Falk is the service dept. is also wonderful and always a great help. Great experience all around from start to finish!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Matthews, Kristen Falk
March 13, 2019

"Car Purchase"

- LauraK

I was very happy with the dealership. They were friendly, responsive, and patient. My sales consultant, Sean, was excellent. He answered all of my questions and was very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean
March 13, 2019

"Amazing dealership!!"

- Renee92099

Everyone at the dealership is so friendly, nice, and super helpful! They answered any questions I had when I leased a new car and they made sure I knew everything I needed to know. I had a great experience, thank you Sean!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Thormann
March 03, 2019

"great"

- coco

great people no pressure from sales person would recommend to any one very knowledgeable answers all question asked will be back for service as needed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
deirdre paul ryan
February 19, 2019

"Great friendly salesman "

- Clammer86

Came to Causeway Honda for looking for a Honda Minivan. As soon as we walked in door met Matt Clark. Greeted us with smile He asked us what we were looking for and our plans. From start to finish of buying process he was helpful , patient and not pressuring like many salesman We have had before . . My wife and I were pleasantly surprised

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Clark
February 18, 2019

"Bait and switch tactics."

- Joe C

On February 8th, I had emailed Noemi to confirm if the price posted online was valid. She had responded back with "It is okay, that is not a problem. And The Honda Type-R is available and yes, the price that you see we have online, we will honor that price for you. And when would you like to come in and go over your options? And yes, you can call in my name is Noemi." Ok, great I got my answer so I was happy and was going to proceed with purchasing the car on February 9th. I called Noemi back on February 9th around 1:30pm and she had connected me with a sales person named Rob, we spoke and he took my information to run a credit report and stated that they would honor the price posted at $34,370 and give me a call back. Hours go by and no callback from that day. February 11th comes around and I call the dealership back to find out that Rob was off for that day! I spoke with Noemi telling her that I was extremely interested in starting the paperwork to seal the day, she said "ok, I will have another sales manager call you since they are currently busy"...waited and waited and the day was over. On February 12, I received a call from salesman Rob, and he informed me that they could not sell the car at the listed internet price but would sell it at MSRP plus accessories. I kindly declined and told him I was going to take my business elsewhere. Caveat emptor to any customer shopping here and be care of their antics.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Noemi Medina, Robert Cieri
February 12, 2019

"Excellent Leasing Experience"

- Limey

The team at Causeway Honda are very knowledgeable. They are not pushy and they respectful of their potential customers. It is clear that this dealership is first class, it knows how to treat its customers and it employs staff that are very mindful of providing a good experience. I would highly recommend this dealership and my salesman, Luis Caro. Also, the finance staff are very knowledgeable, pleasant and easy to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis Caro
February 07, 2019

"Professional, knowledgeable, fair, friendly. "

- Sandy

Car shopping can be nerve racking and intimidating. My experiences at causeway have always been easy, truthful and friendly. So grateful for everyones help there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt, Cono, Diedre, Heather and Tracy
1
...
1 - 10 of 197 results