Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Center BMW

Sherman Oaks, CA

4.1
358 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5201 Van Nuys Blvd.

Sherman Oaks, CA

91401

Directions

358 Reviews of Center BMW

Sort by Write a review
April 17, 2021

"Don't buy your next car from Center BMW. They are..."

- srisch

Don't buy your next car from Center BMW. They are dishonest and deceptive. I custom ordered a brand new M2, they made a mistake when placing the order which increased the cost of my vehicle. They still have not admitted to making the mistake and to make matters worse they lied about taking my lease back, now I have 2 cars and 2 car payments. Plenty of BMW dealerships close by.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marcus Adams
1.0
Jordan Simon
1.0
March 16, 2021

"Brian has helped me multiple times with service needs for..."

- Susu

Brian has helped me multiple times with service needs for my 2018 230i. He is the best. Always went beyond the call of duty. A+ Service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Douglas
5.0
Rose Alsander
5.0
Sasha Babich
5.0
March 09, 2021

"Terrible service. Called asking for my service history,..."

- Never Comeback

Terrible service. Called asking for my service history, knowing the call is not for car service, put me on hold, after long hold, told me that I have to come in. Called again, this time, after a long hold, the reception asked to email my driver license and registration. I did, 3 days, not reply. Called in again, this time, ask me to come in again, I ask why, "state policy", I asked "why all other dealers emailed me" and the other day the other person asked to email the documents, then "who was your service advisor?", do I suppose to remember the name of a service guy?Then after asking for phone number, "he will be in tomorrow". Do not bring your car here, go to Glendale, Calabasas or Westlake instead.. Now, I wonder what they have done to my car. My signal bulb burnt, they replace the whole electrical housing, not sure it was really necessary. It was under warranty so I believe there was nothing wrong with that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dennis Bohlig
1.0
Sean Clemens
1.0
Brian Douglas
1.0
Carmela Grammatico
1.0
Jose Hernandez
1.0
John Ives
1.0
Shahe Tavoukjian
1.0
Heidi Tovaas
1.0
Christopher Volk
1.0
February 06, 2021

"The best service adviser I ever had, she is honest and..."

- Itsikf

The best service adviser I ever had, she is honest and informed, truly care about her customers and follow up to ensure you received the best service. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heidi Tovaas
5.0
September 21, 2020

"Dennis is always dependable, efficient, and has great..."

- tsw115

Dennis is always dependable, efficient, and has great communication skills. Have used him over 10 cars and have great confidence in his abilities. Many thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Bohlig
5.0
August 15, 2020

"called and spoke to Bob about coming from Arizona to..."

- Michael Geronimo

called and spoke to Bob about coming from Arizona to purchase vehicle. Was actually ready to buy over the phone. I needed one question answered: can they register the vehicle for me with Arizona DMV so I can drive the vehicle back?...Bob said give me 15 minutes and ill call you back. Bob never bothered to call back. Its uncaring and inattentive salespeople that ruin a dealership. BTW...a salesman in Scottsdale called me back and I'm picking up a vehicle today

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob Shehab
1.0
July 05, 2020

"Found a Jewel"

- dawson7407

My 2000 BMW 323ci was in the shop for a new alternator and I was on the lookout for a certified used BMW to take its place. Needed something easier to get in and out of and did not want the typical black/black or white/black color combinations. Looking online was not producing many choices. Then I spotted an X1 with deep olive metallic paint on the exterior with ivory leather seats and black and oak grain trim inside. Sent an inquiry to Center BMW in Sherman Oaks CA and received the nicest response from Denise Jimenez the next morning letting me know that she was here to serve and determined to make this the easiest car purchase experience for me...and she did! Made an appointment for a test drive and ended up signing the purchase contract the next day. Denise was beyond helpful and actually made the experience fun! I was very pleased with her thoughtfulness and care while I waited for the contract to be prepared. Was not able to take possession of the vehicle that day since some scuffs on the tire rims needed to be buffed out. So Denise delivered the car to my home the next afternoon. She even followed me to the rental car agency to return that car before spending at least an hour going over all the features of my new car. I could not have asked for a better experience and the vehicle is totally top-notch! I'm so happy that my challenge worked out so smoothly and Denise made all the difference! THANK YOU!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Denise Jimenez, Nate
May 14, 2020

"Amazing service from Dennis "

- David

I had a pleasure of working with Dennis on my BMW. First of all, he is a very respectful and generous person. He seemed busy, but he checked upon me and made sure that he will be with me shortly and he did. Did not have to wait more than 5 minutes. I told him all the small issues that I had with my car and he was very kind and listened to every detail. He said my service will take few hours, but he completed the work in less than 2 hours! Also, he was very nice with the follow up where I called him on his personal line and he followed up with me promptly. Overall, Dennis was a pleasure to work with and I will definitely trust him with the service on my BMW!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Bohlig
5.0
May 11, 2020

"Had the best and most awesome experience with Bob Shehab!..."

- David

Had the best and most awesome experience with Bob Shehab! Went in for a certified pre-owned BMW and Bob was just fantastic from the beginning. He was very kind, informative and prompt. He went above and beyond and got an extra $ off the listing price when I told him about my budget. Also, most importantly, the after service is just incredible. They are willing to help and repair or replace anything to make you feel like you are getting a brand The service is just incredible and I will recommend Bob to anybody who wants to purchase BMW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Bohlig
5.0
Bob Shehab
5.0
April 27, 2020

"Yikes - Stay away"

- david

Yikes - Stay away if possible the service department is a complete joke Sean will treat you like your garbage his team took the keys to my car and had them for 1 hour then they came back and said they totally forgot when I asked to speak with a manager Sean said no one is hire then him this is not the service I'm used to I know I've noticed during COVID 19 essential businesses and just people are a lot friendlier to work with but again Sean must not be really trained correctly or he might just need to go be a car porter or go back to just washing the cars because arguing with a customer is really not a good way to handle a situation, CSR 101 Especially when your bringing the car in for a airbag notice. Icing on the cake they just asked us to leave the car on purpose overnight when Shawn said they would look at it today since its a urgent matter. Stay Safe America and stay away from Center BMW

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean Clemens
1
...
1 - 10 of 358 results