Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Central Auto Group

4.8

673 Lifetime Reviews

98 Lathrop Road, Plainfield, Connecticut 06374
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 673 reviews

November 17, 2019

"Great experience and a pleasure to deal with. Neil could..."

- Diane

Great experience and a pleasure to deal with. Neil could not have made the experience any better. Highly recommend this dealership and will definitely be using them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 25, 2019 -

Central Auto Group responded

Thank you so much for your kind words! We really appreciate you taking the time to write Neil such a nice review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

November 08, 2019

"Great dealership!"

- Rachael

Everyone I worked with was great! Neil D. was easy to work with and made me comfortable during the whole process. Mike and Peter were very friendly and helped get my payments to a level I felt good about. Thanks for getting me back in a VW!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Peter in finance
Nov 25, 2019 -

Central Auto Group responded

Rachael, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave Neil and Central VW such a nice review. We really appreciate the kind words. We hope you love your VW! have a great day.

November 07, 2019

"The place to go to be treated right"

- Jared C

The dealership had a great balance of cars in my price range with the features I was looking for. Neil White (Sales Rep) asked good questions to understand what I was looking for then , answered all my questions to make sure we comparatively compared the vehicles I was evaluating. I wasn't rushed nor did I have my time wasted. Jeff Wilson (Sales Mgt) greeted me and sought to get me a better appraisal for my trade, which he did! . He was able to get more for my trade because of their network in the industry. Finally, upon receipt of new to me car Dustin Brown took me through the features and functions that made the car useful to me. He was patient and showed me all the innovation the car had to offer. This team was organized, professional, and great to work with. A+ rating !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 25, 2019 -

Central Auto Group responded

Thank you so much for your review Jared! We appreciate your feedback. We are so happy that your experience at Central one that was so pleasant. We look forward to working with you in the future.

November 02, 2019

"Great experience "

- Cody

I don’t normally buy a car but when I do I go to Central Auto group for a great experience and they have the best sales team especially Neil Dickerman the guy has a great personality and is very personable with his costumers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 29, 2019

"Great Experience"

- MAL

Great group of guys and girls here! I knew what i wanted and I knew what I wanted to pay and they got it done. Very patient, knowledgeable, and cooperative. They figured out everything I wanted to know and worked with me every step of the way. Looking for a car see Colby!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 23, 2019

"Rewarding "

- Mandy

Its really awesome to have a great car at a great price an a monthly payment in my range. While keeping my kids who mean more to me then anything in the world safe. Niel was awesome himself on going threw everything about different options an whats great about the tucson. Thanks again Neil

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 23, 2019

"Awesome experience "

- Deaking

Awesome customer service!! All the employees we spoke and worked with were very helpful! They gave us the best deal for our trade-in and a great price on our brand new car! Central Volkswagen is where you want to buy your next car:)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 21, 2019

"Excellent service, helped make the experience enjoyable "

- Ty_Houle

The saleswoman Kelsie whom I dealt with was extremely helpful in choosing and purchasing the vehicle, she kept in contact and did everything quickly and exceptionally!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 12, 2019

"Happy wife... Happy life!"

- kimowool

This was our first stop on the car buying trail. Wanted a VW because they have always been reliable for me. When we got to Central Volkswagen Neal had our car ready to test drive. His knowledge and the ride sold me! Two days later I drove away, happy and content! Thanks for everything!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 30, 2019

"Brian was extremely helpful and knowledgable when it came..."

- Dieseljetta

Brian was extremely helpful and knowledgable when it came time for me to finance my first vehicle. He took all stress out of the situation and really made the process as smooth as possible. I highly recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Doyle
1
...
1 - 10 of 673 results