About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Central Auto Group

4.7

572 Lifetime Reviews

98 Lathrop Road, Plainfield, Connecticut 06374
Call (860) 564-4014

572 Reviews of Central Auto Group

Sort by Write a review
September 12, 2018

"New car review"

- JH

I purchased a Hyundai Elantra from Central Hyundai this week and found them to be very easy to work with. I did a lot of preliminary work with Tyler Cartwright and feel he exhibited the characteristics that all working in sales should have. He responded quickly and with the information I was looking for to gain my trust in buying a car from them. As he is a manager, I was quickly greeted by Neil to finalize the sale in the showroom. As I was pre-qualified, it was less than 30 minutes as that too was done with ease. When I wanted to see all of the numbers laid out on my sales slip before signing anything I was immediately taken to the finance office and given the numbers which matched what I was told before coming to the dealership, actually a few dollars less.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neil White
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tyler Cartwright
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Peter Gendreau
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 12, 2018

"Great service"

- Spartan643

Great service overall everyone one is really nice and professional. They helped me get out of my previous loan as well. Keep up the great work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos Almonte
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 22, 2018

"Great experience"

- speartrask99

we had a great experience purchasing a car here. Jordan was very helpful, and everyone worked very hard to get our loan approved. We love our new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan Stall
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 21, 2018

"Great experience"

- Fordguy80829

I would recommend this dealership to anyone that's looking for a vehicle. Very friendly and honest people. Well maintained used vehicles at fair market prices. No question went unanswered. Great place to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Fontes, Rich Willis
July 20, 2018

"Liars"

- Disappointed Customer

Nothing but liars and tell you anything you want to here. I've had my car serviced there for 3 yrs since I bought it there. I had an issue with my car an had an appointment. I drove 45 min to get there and was told they don't the parts to fix my car. Took them 10 days to get the parts. Was lied to day after day that my parts would be in tomorrow. Had trouble with my Bluetooth can't be fixed according to them. I will never go there again. I was looking at a new car as well, will find another dealer. Their lost an I will be sure to tell people about my experience at Central Auto Group.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Wargat
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kathryn Hebert
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 15, 2018

"Great people"

- Happy customer

The Central Auto Group Team is amazing. After buying my new car and only having it a couple months someone hit me almost head on and did lots of damage. Finding out I didn't have rental coverage the Central team got me a loaner car until my car was repaired.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Longton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rick Mahoney
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tyler Cartwright
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 14, 2018

"getting them to file paperwork is like pulling teeth."

- ctpackerfan

They talked us into GAP and extended warranty on our Genesis. A few days later(April 13) we decided to cancel. Filled out our part of the paperwork and turned it in. 3 months later, they STILL hadn't sent it in, and when I asked about it, I was assured it would be done on July 2, backdated to 4-13, and I would get a call letting me know it was done. Tyler was apologetic, but I haven't heard back on it...and today is July 14. VERY frustrating to deal with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyler Cartwright
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 14, 2018

"Great service!"

- Marks1966

Our salesman was outstanding! The finance manager was very knowledgeable as well as clear and transparent. We will definitely be back!!! Thank you colby you were great

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Colby Penfield
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 14, 2018

"Excellent service!!!"

- Mariacollins936

We were treated with respect and courtesy by both our salesman and the finace manager peter . We have bought a few cars in the past and we will absolutely return. Excellent service!!!! Thank you Colby!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Colby Penfield
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Peter finance manager
July 11, 2018

"Fantastic love the people"

- Rabbi alter

Everyone was so courteous in3 hours I had my dream car rick was as close to an angel that I have met and I am a rabbi

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Mahoney
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tyler Cartwright
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 572 results