About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Central Auto Group

4.7

626 Lifetime Reviews

98 Lathrop Road, Plainfield, Connecticut 06374
Call (860) 564-4014

626 Reviews of Central Auto Group

Sort by Write a review
October 06, 2018

"Friendly Sales Team"

- Guy with the '04 Ranger

Neil and everyone else i talked to were the highlight of my afternoon. Not only were they efficient, but they were also friendly and kind. Most importantly, throughout my experience i never felt pressured or like i was being taken advantage of--i am not the most experienced customer and they helped me out and made the process smooth and painless. All-in-all, i left having scored a good deal on a used truck and feeling satisfied with the service and help i received.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neil White
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 03, 2018

"Pulling Teeth"

- Mreasy

An easy sale for the dealership with a very nice staff. They did offer me $1500 for my trade that was easily worth admittedly several thousand dollars, despite their advertised four thousand trade deal, and the full advertised price. They finally upped the trade price and we made a deal and a couple hours later I dropped off a cashiers check for the balance. This was on a Friday afternoon prior to a Monday Labor Day holiday. I was in no particular hurry and agreed to a Monday delivery. which was their suggestion and no problem according to them. The car was not registered when I arrived and I was told DMV was not accessible on the holiday, but they could issue me a temporary registration, so I said Tuesday was fine. The car was not ready Tuesday because the office staff was too busy, but it would be ready later in the afternoon. Not ready again. Wednesday morning the car still was not ready, but was told the staff was very busy and it would be ready later in the afternoon. At 3:40 PM the car still wasn't ready so sales walked "across the street" and waited while it was processed. The car was washed and the gas tank almost empty. A salesman, Rob, apologetically rushed to fill it up. My new salesman, Dan, was excellent, but had his hands tied trying to take care of me when even the sales manager could not perform. I left feedback twice and I was not contacted as was stated on their website. Easy deal marred by failure to deliver....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carlos Almonte
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Daniel Blanco
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Robert Sanchez
October 02, 2018

"purchase"

- ehaney20

Came with a trade n i was unhappy with and left with a newer car that was better for my family. It was a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Theriault
September 29, 2018

"Satisfied customer "

- Julie

I had an pleasant shopping experience on the Ford side of the dealership (not so much on the VW side). The owner, David was working when I was looking at vehicles and he was ready to work with me to ensure I found a vehicle with the all the options I was looking for. Veronica was my sales rep, she was ready to help out in any way possible. I would recommend seeking her out if your shopping for a car. My overall experience was one of the best I have ever had shopping for cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Veronica Madera, Colby Penfield
September 12, 2018

"New car review"

- JH

I purchased a Hyundai Elantra from Central Hyundai this week and found them to be very easy to work with. I did a lot of preliminary work with Tyler Cartwright and feel he exhibited the characteristics that all working in sales should have. He responded quickly and with the information I was looking for to gain my trust in buying a car from them. As he is a manager, I was quickly greeted by Neil to finalize the sale in the showroom. As I was pre-qualified, it was less than 30 minutes as that too was done with ease. When I wanted to see all of the numbers laid out on my sales slip before signing anything I was immediately taken to the finance office and given the numbers which matched what I was told before coming to the dealership, actually a few dollars less.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neil White
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tyler Cartwright
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Peter Gendreau
September 12, 2018

"Great service"

- Spartan643

Great service overall everyone one is really nice and professional. They helped me get out of my previous loan as well. Keep up the great work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos Almonte
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 22, 2018

"Great experience"

- speartrask99

we had a great experience purchasing a car here. Jordan was very helpful, and everyone worked very hard to get our loan approved. We love our new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan Stall
July 21, 2018

"Great experience"

- Fordguy80829

I would recommend this dealership to anyone that's looking for a vehicle. Very friendly and honest people. Well maintained used vehicles at fair market prices. No question went unanswered. Great place to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Fontes, Rich Willis
July 20, 2018

"Liars"

- Disappointed Customer

Nothing but liars and tell you anything you want to here. I've had my car serviced there for 3 yrs since I bought it there. I had an issue with my car an had an appointment. I drove 45 min to get there and was told they don't the parts to fix my car. Took them 10 days to get the parts. Was lied to day after day that my parts would be in tomorrow. Had trouble with my Bluetooth can't be fixed according to them. I will never go there again. I was looking at a new car as well, will find another dealer. Their lost an I will be sure to tell people about my experience at Central Auto Group.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kathryn Hebert
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : David Wargat
July 15, 2018

"Great people"

- Happy customer

The Central Auto Group Team is amazing. After buying my new car and only having it a couple months someone hit me almost head on and did lots of damage. Finding out I didn't have rental coverage the Central team got me a loaner car until my car was repaired.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Longton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rick Mahoney
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tyler Cartwright
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
51 - 60 of 626 results