Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Certified Luxury Motors

3.2

39 Lifetime Reviews

105 Northern Blvd, Great Neck, New York 11021
Call (516) 727-4300

39 Reviews of Certified Luxury Motors

Sort by Write a review
August 14, 2019

"Worst Dealer Experience of My Life. Totally Dishonest"

- PaulR

I gave this place a chance despite all of the bad reviews...and that was a huge mistake! TOTALLY DISHONEST! They will lie to you on the phone just to get you in the store. I called in the morning to check on the availability of a car and after it was confirmed, I asked very firmly about the price and the fees going along with it. This is not my first rodeo and I know how used car dealers work. I was told that the only added-on fees would be a $995 prep fee. I repeated the information several times over the phone...$11,890 for the car and then $995 for the prep fee and then taxes and DMV fees. Yes, good, yes, okay, all clear, yes, good. We drove all the way out to Long Island and after we saw the car and everything, the salesman was adding figures while telling us about the free oil change that the car gets in the next year. He was adding an additional certification fee of $3,500!!!! I told him to back up and explain the figures and he said that I have to pay an extra $3500 to compensate for the car's certification! And this was after we confirmed multiple times on the phone that there were no extra fees on top of the extra grand. that was mentioned. I was prepared to pay around $13k for the car and by the time his calculations were done he said it was going to cost $17,500 NOT including taxes, DMV fees, or interest! It was the WORST experience I ever had at a car dealer. These people are super shady. They are completely dishonest and will say anything to get you in the store and hope to catch you out and charge you an extra few grand despite contrary information prior. The man who I spoke to on the phone before conveniently was not around and the manager explained that that their phone team doesn't always have the right information... Then in that case, you ought not be giving misleading information over the phone and getting people to waste hours driving out and then shopping and then having to find another dealer on such short notice. I am filing a report with the Better Business Bureau (I just checked and the dealer already has 14 official complaints against them). DO NOT SHOP HERE. They will tell you whatever it takes on the phone to get you in the store. They are TOTALLY dishonest. Complete waste of a day, especially for those driving from outside Long Island!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
July 21, 2019

"The best place to get your car "

- Brianna09

Jj Martínez was the best sales man , got me the best deal for the car I wanted. It was a huge success. He was the most energetic person out of everyone. Really great experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 11, 2019

"scam dealer"

- victor2020

don't waste your time visiting these people They lie about the prices to bring you in and then add fake fees left and right

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Natalia
June 24, 2019

"Scam Artist"

- cnahmed

Called the dealer and visited Sunday to see a car. Steven Lopez told me they can't let me test drive until Monday so appointment set for 1pm Monday. When I arrived Monday, I saw the car seating at the same place and not ready for test drive. Steven told me to wait and start asking me to sign finance papers. I told him I need to test drive before i can even make a mind of buying but he start pushing me . When I asked him why he is pushing me about signing finance paper when i did't even test drive the car, he says he wants to make sure i know all the charges they have top of the car price.That is when I realized this is one of those dealers who attract customers by offering lower price but add extra fees when you are ready to buy. Now here is the break down of the charges he is planing to add. Car price $23,000. Certification Cost $ 4000. Recondition cost: 3500. Doc fees:1500. You do the math what it comes to end. THESE GUYS ARE SCAM AND VERY RUDE AS SOON YOU DON'T AGREE WITH THEM ON PRICE. IF YOU BUY, BUY ON YOUR OWN RISK. DON'T BELIEVE WHAT THEY SAY ON PHONE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
April 25, 2019

"Hassan AMAZING"

- Yanes

Incredible cars. Great staff. I was treated like family. Not a pushy dealer. I felt calm. Shopped at other dealers, forcing me to buy the car. Every dealer has charges, CLM cars are Certified.. Hassan did a great job. Very nice. Thanks for the great finance program and low interest rate. Thanks for every thing Hassan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 23, 2019

"Horrible dealership in every way possible!"

- Infuriated customer

This place is absolutely horrible, everyone should stay far away if you value your time and money. One big scam! Their advertised prices are just completely false. STAY AWAY!! I don't understand how they have any rating above one star.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
March 18, 2019

"Scammers "

- Sharma

Without approval they add car my insurance. My insurance is increased I received notification from insurance you buy new car but I didn't buy sales person cheat with me. Don't share insurance policy without approved.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
February 11, 2019

"Bunch of SCAMMERS!"

- Anshul

This dealer is full of SCAMMERS. They agreed to the online advertised price, but then forced me to finance with them at a very high interest rate, and added $5,000 for add-ons and fees without my knowledge - that they claim as "not optional". Stay away, they are definitely not honest people. All 5 star reviews seem fake.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
January 17, 2019

"STAY AWAY"

- Unhappy customer

My family member purchased a used car from this dealership. The list price was $20,800. By the time they added fees and taxes the total cost was over $34,000. The salesman “Rich” is very adept at using language to confuse. My family member was mislead into thinking the total cost of the car was $28,000 however that was just the cost of the loan. In addition my family member paid $5,400 DOWN. These two numbers total closer to $35,000 (not to mention the financing charges brought the total car purchase to $40,000). Rich new exactly what he was doing when he neglected to point out that the total cost was about $35,000. This car could have been purchased brand new less. Do yourself a favor and stay away from this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
December 22, 2018

"Incredible "

- Maquanatm12

Everyone was very professional and thank you 🙏🏽 to Juan for being so pleasant and helpful through this experience. My first time I’m overly happy with my new car! Thank you to the entire staff!! I would definitely do business here again. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 39 results