Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Certified Luxury Motors of Valley Stream

Valley Stream, NY

1.5
11 Reviews

444 W Merrick Rd

Valley Stream, NY

11580

Directions

11 Reviews of Certified Luxury Motors of Valley Stream

Sort by
September 27, 2021

"High way robbery. They add extra fees and charges that..."

- patricemorris79

High way robbery. They add extra fees and charges that will leave you in a bind

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Max
September 26, 2021

"TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE! Let me share more details.The..."

- JC

TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE! Let me share more details. The Dealership added on all these HIDDEN fees and tried to sell me a 25k listed car for for 42k! We drove 2 hours from Jersey to NY to purchase a bmw x1 2018 that was listed at 25k on their website and we were ready to take it home asap because our cars flooded in hurricane Ida. True car gave me an offer that the dealer has to legally accept which was 29k after the dealer fees. The rep that showed us the vehicle had me sign a paper accepting the offer for 29455$ and stated that I had to pay 2000$ down on top of that equalling to 31k after everything. HOWEVER!!!!!!!!! After dealer fees everyone knows that we have to pay for registration and title but thats usually about 500$. They tried to explain their fees but the math does not add up! how do you add 17k SEVENTEEN THOUSAND DOLLARS to a car in "FEES"??? They kept trying to "bring the price down and work with me" but even after removing the extended warranty the total was 38k ORRRRR 13k more than the asking price. like, hello? Then they wanted to blame it on my student loans! I have a top tier credit score and pay everything on time. I have purchased multiple luxury vehicles and never seen someone try to sell me a car 13-17k more than the asking price! Time is valuable and they did not care! After spending my entire evening there, the visit cost me 8-9 hours of my time! NOT WORTH IT. they are scammers who take advantage & ultimatley God is always with me and will protect me from negative energies like this! If you are looking for a vehicle look elsewhere, my brother purchased the same type of vehicle with zero down at 27k total! This place is disrespectful altogether.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Finance Guy
July 17, 2021

"Can’t believe I did it! Max was very helpful and process..."

- Berrriesss

Can’t believe I did it! Max was very helpful and process was fast, everyone is really nice my experience here was great very clean

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Max finance manager and manager
January 24, 2021

"Worst dealership ever has u drive 45 mins for a car they..."

- Jtrizzy21

Worst dealership ever has u drive 45 mins for a car they say they have and then tell you its sold go somewehere else lol!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Loser
November 13, 2020

"GO SOMEWHERE ELSE ! The price advertised is no where near..."

- Unhappy customer

GO SOMEWHERE ELSE ! The price advertised is no where near what they will expect you to pay. Expect at closing to add OVER 5k to your agreed upon price with the sales person. I wish i could give ZERO STARS! reason being the car I purchased was making noises under the hood not even a month in from purchasing the car. I took it to the service center there multiple times to get it fixed. They were unable to find the source of the noise and kept lying about what they were fixing and avoiding contact with me. Every time i spoke with them about the problem their story changed about what they were fixing. So now i have an over priced car that sounds like a truck engine. NOT HAPPY WITH MY PURCHASE I EXPECTED BETTER SERVICE AND A QUALITY CAR FOR THE PRICE I PAID! Save yourself from going through what i went through. You dont need to be ripped off. SHOP ELSEWHERE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Victor
November 09, 2020

"Hands down the WORST DEALSHIP on this planet. This place..."

- skhan010000

Hands down the WORST DEALSHIP on this planet. This place is filled with lazy and incompetent employees from their front desk to service agents. They are there to waste your time. First, they delayed my title/car's registration. Second, they told me to drive the car on expired registration. Third, service agent Jay Martinez was unreachable and ignored my messages/calls for 2 months. Lastly, car broken down 2 times in first 3 months and had to pay extra 3k out of pocket. JAY MARTINEZ is the worst employee that works over there. AVOID THIS PLACE AND JAY MARTINEZ AT ALL COST.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jay Martinez
September 29, 2020

"HORRIBLE-I was asking about buying a car and wanted to..."

- jrocornejo

HORRIBLE-I was asking about buying a car and wanted to get an idea of the dealer fees/charges-Frank was rude, refused to give me the info (other dealers easily give this info) and hung up on me as I was asking another question

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
FRANK
July 06, 2020

"This dealership is a SCAM and really takes advantage of..."

- Jessica G

This dealership is a SCAM and really takes advantage of their customers They tack on extra ‘charges’ sending the value of the vehicle up, leading you to pay $7000+ over the posted sales price. I saw the vehicle for $24000 online, when I went in, they tacked on certain ‘charges’ which ultimately is the sales reps commission. On Kelly blue book, the vehicle is marked to sell between $23,000 and $28,000, as well as other car websites I checked. Please be wary of this place! They had us sign documents and make the payment and then told us they did not have the title. So we had to go pick it up a few days later. I was promised a full tank and full detail of vehicle upon me coming back to pick up the vehicle. When I went to see the vehicle, it looked like they sprayed the vehicle with water and the tank was a little less than 1/4 tank. I asked about the tank being filled up and all of a sudden the company card couldn’t be found and one of the guys said ,’ well isn’t there gas in it?’ They refused to put gas in my vehicle after they robbed me of my money. I would think with all the additional charges, they would have a couple of dollars to fill up a vehicle they’ve just sold and was promised to the customer. Very dishonest and predatory service by this dealership. They need to be taught on professionalism, honesty, integrity and working with the people not against them and robbing them. Their advertisement is also incorrect, the price amount and sales rep, saying the sales rep is Fawad Awan when it’s not (he’s supposedly the owner). I dealt with Juan ‘Jay’ Martinez. Please be careful with this place!!!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Juan Martinez (Jay) and Fawad Awan
January 03, 2017

"Professional, helpful, and never too pushy."

- Mike K

I had a great experience working with Valley Stream Motors. I worked with Brian, and found him to be very kind, accommodating, and professional. As I was buying online, he was helpful in walking through the process with me, which was something I had not experience before. Brian was very respectful throughout the whole process, and was never too pushy as some dealers can be. I would recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian
December 03, 2016

"I bought a Ford Fusion"

- JSaintVil

its was a great experience for me to get a car from Valley Stream Motors. Everyone was really nice and helpful especially Anjali. If you need any good cars you can come see them. They are very helpful. Brian was my salesperson!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian, Steve, Anjali
1
1 - 10 of 11 results