Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Champion Chevrolet of Howell

Howell, MI

3.9
158 Reviews

5000 E Grand River Ave.

Howell, MI

48843

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 158 reviews

October 15, 2021

"Standard bait and switch. They posted an "As Is"..."

- wk1021

Standard bait and switch. They posted an "As Is" advertised price for a used car. The salesman and I haggled over the trade value for my car, and came to an agreement without ever discussing the advertised price for the car I was buying. Then the sales manager apparently added over $1,400 in "reconditioning and dealer options" to the advertised price before giving me the paperwork to sign.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin Darling, Cheri Learning, Derrick (used sales manager)
September 28, 2021

"OMG! These ladies would not let me speak to anyone in..."

- adamrbain

OMG! These ladies would not let me speak to anyone in finance. So rude. They insisted I come in person to ask a few simple questions, but I live 50 miles from the dealer and I didn't want to waste anyone's time, especially my own. I literally needed 60 seconds. I figure I was on track for the old bait and switch so watch yourself and good luck!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Betsey and Natasha
September 26, 2021

"I found my dream car online and the team at Champion was..."

- scott

I found my dream car online and the team at Champion was very helpful in getting the deal done remotely some 800 miles away without stress. Bob in sales and Sherri in finance were my main contacts and both were professional and very helpful. I fly in on Tuesday to pick up my new Camaro ZL1. Many car dealers give we consumers a headache and reason to consume adult beverages at the end of the transaction, these folks make it easy. They rock! Thank you, Champion Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob, Sherri
Sep 28, 2021 -

Champion Chevrolet of Howell responded

Hey Scott, thanks so much for the response! We're so glad you enjoyed your experience and hope you'll give us a call if there is anything we can do in the future. Enjoy your new Camaro!

August 11, 2021

"Just had some work done on my 2020 Vette, TJ service..."

- Brian

Just had some work done on my 2020 Vette, TJ service advisor, Dwayne service manager and Tom the Corvette certified mechanic, took great care of my "baby"!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
TJ, Scott, Tom
August 05, 2021

"They lie. Give you a price then opps it’s changed I feel..."

- Freddyseals

They lie. Give you a price then opps it’s changed I feel bad they do this to people. When I was there I got a price and agreed to the price. The salesman asked his boss if the price was ok he said ok if he pays taxes and plates when I went to get the car boom the price was 1000 higher. His boss denied he agreed and the sales man would not admit the truth until he was alone with me . They are bad layers watch the bate and switch. By the way the price I was going to pay was so that I could get the brakes fixed they are bad. Be careful on these test drives.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager forgot his name
September 25, 2020

"I was referred to go to Champion Chevrolet in Howell and..."

- smm12ngm

I was referred to go to Champion Chevrolet in Howell and I am glad I did. I needed to buy 2 good used cars for my sons and trade my truck in for something better with gas mileage. Scott introduced himself to my boys and I and was very professional and helpful throughout the entire process. Buying a car can be stressful, now trying buying 3 cars in one process. Scott and the team at Champion took all the stress away and were nothing but willing to help and get the process done for us. I would recommend Scott to my friends and family any day of the week. He is a really great guy and sales person that is honest and will work hard for you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Lambert
Sep 28, 2020 -

Champion Chevrolet of Howell responded

Thanks for the great review! We are so glad to hear our team delivered a superior experience when visiting Champion Chevrolet of Howell! If you need anything at all, please not hesitate to contact me. I can be reached directly at 517-545-8800. - Mark Louria, General Manager. Thanks again!

September 09, 2020

"Traded our truck in for a newer model. Josh was great,..."

- Danielle

Traded our truck in for a newer model. Josh was great, trade was smooth and experience was awesome! Appreciated all the extras that were covered along with the warranty. Definitely recommend!!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Darling
Sep 10, 2020 -

Champion Chevrolet of Howell responded

This is great news! We're so happy to know that you had a great experience. Thank you for the review!

August 28, 2020

"Nick in the service department is a life saver!I dropped..."

- shawnaoum

Nick in the service department is a life saver! I dropped my engagement ring in the car and it fell between the drivers' seat and console, falling into the area under the console. I reached in to get it and the area was so small that my had got stuck. I called the dealership and Nick said to bring it in and he would see what he could do. He looked in, grabbed a flashlight (waved a magic wand) and after a few seconds he had retrieved it. Nick went above and beyond and saved the day! I can't even express my happiness and relief.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick
Aug 31, 2020 -

Champion Chevrolet of Howell responded

Hi there, thanks so much for the response! We're so glad you enjoyed your experience and hope you'll give us a call if there is anything we can do!

April 22, 2020

"BUY FROM THIS DEALER FROM NOW ON! "

- jim.chaisson

I shopped several dealers in the area and hands down Champion Chevrolet gave me more for my trade and gave me a great deal! Saved over $2000.00 because I finally found a dealer I can TRUST. Hats off to the entire team and they make you feel like part of the family. I spent hours shopping for my new truck and I was in and out fast in under an hour. Even met the owner Len Nedalski which I was blown away that he thanked me and made an effort to say hello. If you want a hassle free buying experience, say no more...come to CHAMPION CHEVROLET.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lenny
Apr 27, 2020 -

Champion Chevrolet of Howell responded

This is great news! We're so happy to know that you had a great experience. Thank you for the review!

October 06, 2019

"I wanted a new truck, dreading the salesperson pitch and..."

- Coloradohappy

I wanted a new truck, dreading the salesperson pitch and pressure. Well no dread here, Jeff was great, it was like my friend helping me get my truck. Everyone is so nice. General manager Tony is a great guy. I got my new Colorado, and feel like Jeff and his dog Tahoe are Now new friends.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Cramer
Oct 07, 2019 -

Champion Chevrolet of Howell responded

Thanks so much for the response! We're so glad you enjoyed your experience and hope you'll give us a call if there is anything we can do in the future. Enjoy your new Colorado!

1
...
1 - 10 of 158 results