About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Champion Chevrolet of Howell

4.7

145 Lifetime Reviews

5000 E Grand River Ave., Howell, Michigan 48843 Directions
Sales: (517) 618-0203

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

145 Reviews of Champion Chevrolet of Howell

Sort by Write a review
August 27, 2018

"Dishonest and unprofessional"

- Rater123

Unprofessional, waste of time, dishonest. The sales people were nice on the surface. However, they knew very little about the car; anything we asked about, they either couldn't answer or had to look up, and they said some things that were incorrect as well, that we knew just from our preliminary research or found out later. The real reason we were so disappointed, however, is that they played us. We decided to buy a used vehicle from them a couple of days after test-driving it. We called first thing in the morning to ask whether the vehicle was still available. They said it was available and that as soon as we showed them proof of insurance, the vehicle would be held for us. We sent the proof of insurance and they confirmed receipt, before we drove 30 miles to the dealership. When we got there, they were friendly and tried to stall us, then finally told us the car was out for a test drive and the other people have first right of refusal. They had us drive out 30 miles each way (they knew where we were coming from), just to sell the car out from under us, after we spent hours on the phone with them and the insurance company to get everything set up. Their refusal to admit mistake and try to patronize us rather than owning up to what they did only made it worse. Companies like this one is why car sales people have a reputation for being sleazy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Travis and three others whose names we don't remember
September 26, 2017

"Josh is great to work with!"

- Michigan Mom

We bought a car for my daughter after hers died. Josh was low pressure, easy to work with & stayed in touch with us all through our search.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Darling
September 20, 2017

"New car purchase "

- Tm123

Told them what I needed budget wise and they made it happen ... no typical salesman upcharge speech ... sensitive to my budget no questions asked ... great experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris and Tony
September 20, 2017

"Nice service guy "

- Augustj

Service guy was very nice and clean waiting Room and it took less time then he said! I was not very happy with the price.... 99.00 for labor and 29.00 for parts that is awful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Forgot his name
September 19, 2017

"Service department and their team did a great job!"

- GVG

I get my service done at Champion because they are very knowledgeable about my vehicle and they get it done right the first time so i don't have to keep bringing it back for the same issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Olsen
September 19, 2017

"Anthony went above and beyond with helping me pick out new t"

- Amy Chapman

Anthony went above and beyond with helping me pick out new tires. I had no idea what my husband was looking for and wanted to surprisede him for his birthday. Anthony took care of everything

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony
September 18, 2017

"Staffing is friendly and knowledgeable "

- Campbell

Staffing and knowledgeable about the vehicle cleanliness of garage waiting room going the extra mile putting in mats so not to get anything on inside of vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean
September 18, 2017

"went well "

- lesbegin

I was only there 20 min. and they did a great good job of getting me in and out with all friendly people from the time I got there until I left

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
don't remember the names
September 17, 2017

"Great saleman"

- Jessie

Because Scott dose a. Great job , I told him what I was looking for and than he was helpful getting me the vehicle I was interested in

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott lambert
September 17, 2017

"Wonderful customer service."

- happycustomer

I turned in my leased Cruze and bought a new Trax. Helen was fantastic and listened to what we wanted in our vehicle and found the perfect one for us. Everything went smooth and easy right from the beginning to the end. Lori was super friendly when we were taking care of the financial part of the sale also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Helen, Lori
1
...
1 - 10 of 145 results