Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Champion Chevrolet of Howell

3.9

149 Lifetime Reviews

5000 E Grand River Ave., Howell, Michigan 48843 Directions
Sales: (517) 618-0203

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

149 Reviews of Champion Chevrolet of Howell

Sort by Write a review
October 06, 2019

"I wanted a new truck, dreading the salesperson pitch and..."

- Coloradohappy

I wanted a new truck, dreading the salesperson pitch and pressure. Well no dread here, Jeff was great, it was like my friend helping me get my truck. Everyone is so nice. General manager Tony is a great guy. I got my new Colorado, and feel like Jeff and his dog Tahoe are Now new friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Cramer
Oct 07, 2019 -

Champion Chevrolet of Howell responded

Thanks so much for the response! We're so glad you enjoyed your experience and hope you'll give us a call if there is anything we can do in the future. Enjoy your new Colorado!

March 08, 2019

"Purchased Used Subaru Forester"

- 2BukChuk

Doug Fresh helped my daughter find her dream car. It was a used Subaru Forester. Doug let her drive the car home to test it out overnight. Then we negotiated the final price, which was a win-win for all. Thanks Doug!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Fresh, Derek Wilds
December 31, 2018

"This is a Top Notch Dealership!"

- MsPeggy

I have been dealing with Doug, since 2014. I brought a Sierra from him when he was at another Dealership. My husband and I were so impressed with his energy, honest and integrity. But, most of all his diligence in making sure that we were totally satisfied. It is now 4 years later and I kept his number in my phone. I needed a vehicle. I called him. And, drove off in my 2015 Traverse; same day. No one, in my opinion is going to work harder for your satisfaction than Doug. Go see him at Champion Chevrolet. You will not be sorry, I promise you. Tell him Peggy sent you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Douggie Fresh!!!!!
November 30, 2018

"Door issue"

- scottsdale1986

This is for the Body shop. First of all Lisa was what made the difference in me not getting upset there. I don't sweat the small stuff. But soon I will the customer you will not see again. I had my 2018 Silverado in the body shop due to someone backing into the door. They had to replace the skin of the door. A week later the window would get stuck open and you could here something came loose inside the door. So, I had to make another appointment to get that fixed. Had to leave work to drop off truck to get fixed. Then when I picked up truck, drove it home, went to work the next day, I noticed my heated mirror wasn't working or the adjustment for it. The same door mind you. I called and they said I would need to drop it off again. I made the appointment and was told it could take all day. So I took half a day off for something that ended up taking 5 minutes. Really? I was told "thing happen". Not when it cost me time at work and lost wages. Lisa was exceptional to deal with. Other than that I feel there was no care about what was going on. I have been a loyal Chevy owner for years. Thinking its time for a change after lease. James Valdez

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa
August 27, 2018

"Dishonest and unprofessional"

- Rater123

Unprofessional, waste of time, dishonest. The sales people were nice on the surface. However, they knew very little about the car; anything we asked about, they either couldn't answer or had to look up, and they said some things that were incorrect as well, that we knew just from our preliminary research or found out later. The real reason we were so disappointed, however, is that they played us. We decided to buy a used vehicle from them a couple of days after test-driving it. We called first thing in the morning to ask whether the vehicle was still available. They said it was available and that as soon as we showed them proof of insurance, the vehicle would be held for us. We sent the proof of insurance and they confirmed receipt, before we drove 30 miles to the dealership. When we got there, they were friendly and tried to stall us, then finally told us the car was out for a test drive and the other people have first right of refusal. They had us drive out 30 miles each way (they knew where we were coming from), just to sell the car out from under us, after we spent hours on the phone with them and the insurance company to get everything set up. Their refusal to admit mistake and try to patronize us rather than owning up to what they did only made it worse. Companies like this one is why car sales people have a reputation for being sleazy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Travis and three others whose names we don't remember
September 26, 2017

"Josh is great to work with!"

- Michigan Mom

We bought a car for my daughter after hers died. Josh was low pressure, easy to work with & stayed in touch with us all through our search.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Darling
September 20, 2017

"New car purchase "

- Tm123

Told them what I needed budget wise and they made it happen ... no typical salesman upcharge speech ... sensitive to my budget no questions asked ... great experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris and Tony
September 20, 2017

"Nice service guy "

- Augustj

Service guy was very nice and clean waiting Room and it took less time then he said! I was not very happy with the price.... 99.00 for labor and 29.00 for parts that is awful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Forgot his name
September 19, 2017

"Service department and their team did a great job!"

- GVG

I get my service done at Champion because they are very knowledgeable about my vehicle and they get it done right the first time so i don't have to keep bringing it back for the same issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Olsen
September 19, 2017

"Anthony went above and beyond with helping me pick out new t"

- Amy Chapman

Anthony went above and beyond with helping me pick out new tires. I had no idea what my husband was looking for and wanted to surprisede him for his birthday. Anthony took care of everything

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony
1
...
1 - 10 of 149 results